We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Driskill(Austin)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Omni Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$742
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$666
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Austin Motel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lone Star Court(Austin)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
338
148
47
36
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
148
47
36
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaustin airportfront deskbasketball courtearly flightwaffle houseroom was cleanshuttle serviceconvenience storefree breakfastrental carshort drivenice stayhot breakfastexcellent hotelgreat place to staywould stay here againchecking out
Filter
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Modern, clean property with helpful and friendly staff. I met my guy in Texas because he is in the military and was training soldiers at Fort Hood. The staff gave us suggestions for dinner and things to do and were very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We count on our guest feedback to improve the guest experience in our hotel.
Hope tp see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We needed a place to stay prior to a very early flight out of Austin, so we weren't looking for a lot of extra frills. We were very pleased with our room and especially impressed with the kind and friendly staff. Two people in particular are worth special mention, Bryant at the front desk was so welcoming on our arrival and Jerry, the van shuttle driver was helpful and efficient. It is people like this that set apart this property from other similar places we have stayed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

WOW ! Thank you very much for taking time share your experience, and for the kind words about our Team and our service. We thrive on the feeedback from all our guests and constantly adjust and work on fine tuning the process by whch we serve our customers.
Hope to see you soon......and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

New property. I stayed in a King Suite and really liked the floor plan. Would stay again if in that location. The staff was very friendly. I got in late, but did not see many restaurant options, so that may be an issue with some travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank jesseh627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you very much for sharing comments on your experience during your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. The next time you are in town please select our hotel. Please note that there are two 24 hour dining options within safe walking distance of the hotel and we regret not providing to you that information upon checkin. We will review with our staff to insure they pass that on, especially to our late night arrivals.
Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

If you are looking to take the shuttle from the airport call and make sure the driver has not left for the evening, call before you get your bags, call after you get your bags. My plane was late getting to the gate, I got my bag and called the hotel it was late at night, I was told the shuttle was not running any more and the drive had left. It was 3 min after the hour. If I had call before I got my bag I might had caught him. No help was offer other than, you can get a cab. Opps

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Glade W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us regrading your recent stay. I apologize for the challenge you had in securing airport transportation to our hotel. We will share this with our front desk staff and insure we are better prepared for this situation moving forward. We do offer a complimentary cab ride when our shuttle is not available and should have communicated better to you to insure you were served for your transportat.ion need.
Please stay with us when you return to Austin. We look forward to serving you in the manner you expect and deserve from Hilton and Hampton Inn and Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I loved this hotel. This was the best Hampton Inn I've ever stayed at. Traveling on business, they offered a wonderful hot breakfast and dinner during the week (Mon. -Thurs.). The staff was so friendly, too. Will stay here again. Wish all the Hampton Inn's offered the same amenities as this one. Thank you to all of the staff at this hotel for making my stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thanks very much for taking time to comment about your recent stay.
We enjoy serving our guests in the manner that exceeds all expectations.
You have made our day with your compiments and we will pass that on to our team.
Hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews