We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel, Location and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Ranked #30 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Would recommend hotel to those needing a location nearer the airport than Austin attractions. Overall excellent staff. Room needed a bit of updating. Lobby and breakfast area are quite nice. Staff is for the most part exceptional. They provide service above and beyond. Clean rooms and excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ArizonaTravelerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We are pleased you took the time to provide feedback about your stay. Your comment regarding our guest rooms update is a good one and we are, in fact, planning in 2014 for a complete upgrade and design change of of our guest rooms.
We look forward to sharing that with you and all our guests later in the year.
Thanks again and come again, please.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Excellent treatment from check in to cleaning staff to breakfast. Made us feel very welcome. Rooms very clean, lobby excellent place to gather and visit. Breakfast met all of our needs. Rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dwayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Our ultimate goal is to let every guest feel welcome every time they are with us. Thank you for letting us know we did the job for you during your stay.
Thanks again for taking time to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We chose this hotel because of the free airport shuttle. When we arrived in Austin at 1:30pm, we called for hotel pickup. We were told the shuttle wouldn't begin service until 3:30pm. I remembered the fine print that the hotel would pay the taxi charge if the shuttle was not available so we called the hotel back to confirm that this was true. We used a taxi and the driver did receive his voucher for payment with no question. Apparently, the shuttle works early morning, takes a break, and begins service again late afternoon.

Our room was large and well-equipped with king-sized bed and very nice furnishings. Everything was clean and well-maintained.

Complimentary breakfast was one of the best we've ever seen---small omelets, hot and cold dishes, waffles, all kinds of cereals, fruit, juices, etc. Someone was always around to clean the area. The eating area in the lobby was nicely decorated.

It is easy to see why this hotel is a favorite of the airline personnel. We saw many of them during our stay. We highly recommend this hotel. We were pleased with the courteous staff also.

Close to the hotel is a good Tex Mex restaurant, a Subway, and a 7-eleven for cheap sodas and snacks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We are very glad to receive your commnets and even more pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking time to let us know how we did.
See you again soon ?!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn Suites before and they are very accommodating for our needs. We have a nice room to stay in and it's always comfortable. The only complaint I have is that our room was across from housekeeping's main headquarters and it was a bit noisy in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Khila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Welcome back. Thank you for your loyalty to our property and staff. We have made note of your good commnets about distractions and noise in the guest rooms near our Housekeeping Dept and will make changes.
Come again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel to attend the Austin Psych Fest and experienced great service from their friendly and competent staff. My suite room was spacious and clean. I was perfect since my hours that weekend kept me up late at night and sleeping much during the day. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay during the recent music festival.
We look forward to seeing you again at next year's festival..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Recently spent a week at this facility, ad were mostly pleased with the experience. The room was quiet and clean, and the temperature control worked well. Great shower! (but minimalist towels...) The breakfast buffet was well-stocked with dried and fresh fruits as well as the usual offerings. Some useful information that would have been good to have had: the quite convenient location of the Subway and Tex-Mex Restaurant next door; the regular and very inexpensive bus service to town available from the airport (accessible by shuttle from the hotel) and the public bus schedule. (when I asked about public transport, I was only told about the $20 taxi!) Also if there WAS paper recycling, it was kept well-hidden.

Room Tip: There only seem to be doubles and kings available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us during your week long trip to Austin.
Your kind words are important to us as we continue to work on serving our customers in the best manner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I've managed hotels, and this is one genuinely happy staff. Kudos to their management company for a beautiful hotel and a staff that cares and is helpful. Good rates, great breakfast. For what is considered and "airport" property, it was very quiet. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thanks very much for sharing your positve experience with us. We enjoy serving our guests and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Courtyard Austin Airport
#60 of 201 in Austin
504 reviews
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Austin Airport
#56 of 201 in Austin
1,101 reviews
South Austin
Comfort Suites Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport

Address: 7712 E Riverside Dr, Austin, TX 78744-1648
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Austin
#49 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £81 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only one mile from the Austin Bergstrom International Airport, our Hampton Inn hotel is located off Highway 71 and provides you with a convenient while comfortable and clean stay. We offer free breakfast and complimentary WiFi to make you feel right at home. Want to visit Austin attractions? We are only a short drive away from the University of Texas Austin and the State Capitol. Visit the Hampton Inn and Suites Austin Airport hotel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin - Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing