We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Ranked #29 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis Park
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good business stay.”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This Hampton is a quality location with easy access to the airport. Wi-Fi was great, and complimentary breakfast is a huge plus. Friendly staff are helpful when you ask, but let you be if you just taking it easy. Good value too at $109 a night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roshan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to speak to us of your recent stay. We work hard to insure our guests' comfort and well being. We appreciate your positive comments and look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    137
    42
    32
    15
See reviews for
137
110
36
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leawood, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed 1 night at this hotel and the price was affordable and the shuttle to the airport was fast and efficient. The free breakfast had many items to choose from and was easily accessible. Would definitely recommend this hotel for the convenience and location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We are appreciative that you took time to share your recent experince with us during your stay. Thank you for selecting Hampton. We know you have many choices in Austin.
Please come again and enjoy, again, the genuine Texas Hospitality at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Me, my husband and 2 teenagers stayed 1 night- came up for a concert at the Austin360. Great location, short drive to the concert venue. Staff was outstanding!! Front desk gal (her name escapes me) was awesome getting us checked in early, and housekeeping worked extra hard getting a room ready for us and were so welcoming!! Problem here is the rooms are outdated. Beds were smaller than we had hoped. We were thinking we got queen sized, these seemed like full size beds. The A/C was working but didn't seem to be cranking out the air the way we like it to for the hot Texas summers. The phone receiver didn't work and we had to use the speakerphone when making a call. The fixtures, room decor and rug seemed old and worn. Our toilet overflowed and the staff was there in 5 minutes and got it fixed up. The free breakfast was standard- not great, not bad. I would definitely visit here again when they get the rooms updated. It was quiet. The staff made it worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdj7770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thanks very much for taking time to let us know about your recent stay. We regret the challemges you encountered but are pleased our staff was able to respond in an appropriate manner. In fact you are correct in your observation of the physical aspect of select parts of our property. We are pleased to say that we have a complete room refresh scheduled for the end of this year and know that will make a huge impact on the guest experience.
We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for selecting Hampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I love Hampton Inn but they are not as affordable as they used to be. Worst compaint is the small bed pillows........why? My TV didn't work either but it wasn't that big of a deal since I checked in late and was ready for bed anyways.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your commnets regarding your recent stay. We are currently reviewing the concerns you mentioned and will immediately insure we are up to the Hampton standard in those areas.
Thanks again for staying with us and please hurry back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is a very nice hotel for the price for the Austin area. It is conveniently located near the airport and on the south side of Austin. The rooms and the property is very well maintained and the staff is friendly. I definitely recommend it if you are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us. Your comments are critical to our mission to serve every guest in the best manner.
We hope to see you again on your next trip to Austin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stopped here for one night on a road trip with myself, my 2 year old son, and wife. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were much bigger than I expected. The little kitchen area was great to have. The free on-demand programming was great too as it had a few kid shows for my son to watch. Breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We are very pleased you and your family enjoyed your recent visit to our Hampton.
Thank you for taking time to provide your commnets..............we will share them with our team and we all look forward to seeing your again during your next trip to Austin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida, USA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Hampton Inns are consistently a good choice for my business travel. The room was well furnished, clean and quiet; the staff was friendly and helpful. They provided a snack in the lobby at check in. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SRQPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We look forward to serving again very soon. Thanks for taking time to let us know how you felt about your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Courtyard Austin Airport
#63 of 203 in Austin
461 reviews
South Austin
Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Residence Inn Austin Airport
Hilton Austin Airport
#57 of 203 in Austin
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Address: 7712 E Riverside Dr, Austin, TX 78744-1648
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#39 Business Hotel in Austin
#49 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only one mile from the Austin Bergstrom International Airport, our Hampton Inn hotel is located off Highway 71 and provides you with a convenient while comfortable and clean stay. We offer free breakfast and complimentary WiFi to make you feel right at home. Want to visit Austin attractions? We are only a short drive away from the University of Texas Austin and the State Capitol. Visit the Hampton Inn and Suites Austin Airport hotel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin - Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing