We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Ranked #33 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Hempstead, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Our usual choice of hotel was full so we went to Hampton Inn as a second choice. Next time it will be our first choice. All staff from front desk to housekeeping was cheerful and helpful. The room was quiet, comfortable and very roomy. Hampton provides: free internet with a desk and office chair in your room; enough light over the bathroom sink to pluck eyebrows; a great hot breakfast and good coffee; a fitness room for a satisfying morning workout. And you can't beat the proximity to the airport. This was a great value in a clean, comfortable, safe, well-appointed and convenient hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jst1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Our team is very pleased to hear your positive comments regarding your recent stay. We work hard to present a product and staff that exceeds expectations. It motivates us even more with the positive feedback such as yours.
Hope to see you again soon...........
Thanks again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    134
    41
    32
    15
See reviews for
132
106
34
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The Positives: The receptions in the evening are not a Hampton standard and are a very nice touch. The room was clean, the hotel is very convenient for our local office (we have a lot people staying there consistently), and the price is very reasonable for area. There is also a convenience store and Starbucks within walking distance. (It is convenient to the airport as well). Breakfast is, well, it's a Hampton breakfast. If you know what to expect, that's what you'll get.

The Opportunities: The hotel is way past due for needed refurbs (specifically the rooms). The old style a/c is really hard to get the temp consistent in the room and no mini-fridge is a real bummer. Also don't understand the small pillows as others have mentioned. The rooms just need to be updated to be consistent with most Hamptons (I'm a Diamond member so I see a lot of them). The walls are paper thin. I could hear the conversation next door as if the couple was sitting in my own room. There was also a maintenance issue in that my door got stuck and needed a VERY hard shoulder to get it to open (the bolting mechanism kept getting stuck and wouldn't retract when you turned the handle). At first I thought somehow the latch had closed behind me when I walked out but the front desk clerk and I figured it out and it sounded like they were going to fix the issue after I checked out. Interestingly, the latch does get caught as you are leaving on occasion and I learned there is special tool to open it from the outside. Only problem, the desk clerk didn't know where that tool was and started trying to call people to figure it out (As far as I know, he never found it). That could be a real problem because all of my stuff was inside the room. (Important to note though that the front desk clerk was very nice).

Also of note - There are very few restaurants around this area so you'll be in for a bit of a drive (with traffic and a lot of construction in the area) in order to find a good selection.

Bottom Line: I rounded up to Very Good for three reasons.
1) The GM has confirmed in previous review responses that the much needed refurbs are coming (can't be too soon).
2) Appreciate that the GM responds to reviews (not all do)
3) Price is very good for area and they do little extras like the evening reception

Room Tip: Eat before you get to area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPLPROG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you very much for your accurate and candid review of our hotel and your recent stay.
The value to all guests with Trip Advisor is the good information each guest provides on the site.
Our hotel is scheduled at years' end for a complete guest room update to the newest Hampton standard and will address many of your impressions.
Our neighborhood is also developing very quickly and we expect the opportunity for dining will increase in the near future.
Again thank you for your time.............hope to hear from you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Another great stay at a Hampton Inn. Always know what to expect when staying at a Hampton, and this did not disappoint. The "Happy Hour" drinks and food are always a very nice touch! Would recommend this facility to any traveler; very close to the airport as well!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We are pleased to hear from you and that your stay was up to your standard and beyond. We work hard to provide a super experience for all guests...............see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

It was good. Nice place and great location for all of Austin. Me and my daughter stayed here and the room was big and the two beds were good. The location is excellent for the Austin area and south of Austin. It was very worth the price paid. Pool was a little boring without much of shade to just sit and read. If they had shade we would have stayed around the pool longer.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eldon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We are pleased to hear from you and that your stay was up to your standard and beyond. We work hard to provide a super experience for all guests...............see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Superb desk staff; personable and professional. Older style Hampton Inn with small rooms, but well appointed and very clean.

The location is good and they provide a quick shuttle ride to the airport.

Breakfast is OK, but nothing like an Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thanks very much for taking time to lets us know about your recent stay. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see again the next time you are in Austin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Staff is very kind and provided speedy support, even if my arrival time was very late. Location is also very convinient. It's about 5-10mins drive from Austin airport. Room Cleaness level is normal Hampton Inn group, so there is no surprise.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenichiro K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guest's loyalty to our brand encourages us each day to work hard to meet the expectation of our customer.
Thank you for taking time to reach out............we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afton, Iowa, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Property is nice...pretty clean but with need of some maintenance. My room had a dresser with drawers that wouldn't stay closed, no drain plug for the bath and a broken lampshade. The public areas were nicely kept and there is a basketball court & tennis court on site. Asher at the front desk was exceptional. He was polite and very helpful. He provided a restaurant recommendation for me and called a cab for the gentleman in front of me.

Overall, I would stay here again if it weren't for the fact that the owners prohibit the carrying of concealed weapons. Based upon that, I will chose another Hilton property in the area next time I need an airport property in austin.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thanks very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay. We have passed your specific compliments to our staff and made note of your observations. The hotel is scheduled for an extensive guest room refresh at the end of 2014. We are confident this will be well received by our guests and enhance their stay with us. WE look forward to seeing you again when in Austin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Courtyard Austin Airport
#61 of 203 in Austin
457 reviews
Hilton Austin Airport
#56 of 203 in Austin
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Address: 7712 E Riverside Dr, Austin, TX 78744-1648
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Austin
#49 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only one mile from the Austin Bergstrom International Airport, our Hampton Inn hotel is located off Highway 71 and provides you with a convenient while comfortable and clean stay. We offer free breakfast and complimentary WiFi to make you feel right at home. Want to visit Austin attractions? We are only a short drive away from the University of Texas Austin and the State Capitol. Visit the Hampton Inn and Suites Austin Airport hotel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin - Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing