We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Austin Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Austin Airport
Ranked #47 of 197 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersGold level
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
140 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

An enjoyable stay. Room was very nice except I did not find the double beds very comfortable at all. I'm usually in a king bed when I stay there which I have had no problems with. I would avoid the double beds. Check in was quick but I had to ask for my breakfast coupons as a diamond member. Breakfast was very nice. Hallways could use some updating, especially the carpets.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jkren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and I also wanted to mention that we have been in the process of installing new carpets in the guest room corridors. We have recently completed floors 2 and 3. The fourth floor will be complete by the end of August. We look forward to your next stay and we will do our best to get you into a king bed.
Best regards,
Jason Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    318
    184
    65
    43
See reviews for
173
166
92
472
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

This Hilton gets 5 stars. It was excellent. Cleanliness, friendliness, service, and a very comfortable bed & pillows made our stay exceptional. It was an oasis of peace and quiet right next to an airport no less. If I could improve on one thing I would say the breakfast was just o.k. compared to the excellent food we had the night before. I would highly recommend this hotel. An added plus for us as we had to travel with a cat - they accept pets which was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Regards,
Jason Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012 via mobile

Unusually nice airport hotel - spacious, clean and attractive. Staff very nice and rooms nicely appointed. Restaurant and bar offered great service and food. Quiet, relaxing, and nice pool outside. Free transportation to terminal and inexpensive option to travel downtown.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PapaYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear Guest,
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our chef has created a great farm to table menu and she will be happy to hear you liked it. I will pass along the kudos to all of our staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
Jason Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
190 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Super cozy bed and pillows. Very clean room. Clean fresh towels. Rooms are large. Bathrooms are pretty good size. As far as just the room it is great. Pool is outside and is very pretty. Breakfast is very expensive and so is parking. Those are the only draw backs.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AR-BRAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Guest,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Personally I think our salt water pool is one of the highlights of the hotel and I like our beds so much I bought one for home! Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
Jason Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

I arrived on a flight around midnight, and caught the airport shuttle after a 15 minute wait. The lobby area was impressive, with a unique circular design which centers around the bar/food area. Absolutely no complaints about the room either, the bed was very comfortable and clean, as one would expect for a higher end hotel. We spent only about 8 hours at the hotel, just enough time to sleep and eat breakfast, but they were nice enough to let us keep our bags at the desk while we visited downtown Austin. One downside was that there is not much food immediately around the hotel, so you are pretty much stuck there if you do not have a car. They have an expensive hotel restaurant (did not try) and a limited Starbucks. One tip for those with a little extra time, the Capitol Metro (bus) stops right at the hotel, and for $1 will bring you to downtown Austin as well as many other locations.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mainetobuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the compliments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. While there is not much around us, the shuttle is an excellent way to see the sights of Austin. It’s a quick trip to downtown so even on a one night stay you can still get out to check out the action. I’m glad you were able to enjoy the city and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Best Regards,
Jason Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
145 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We were just staying one night at the Airport Hilton in Austin, TX. We arrived really late and called for the shuttle. The website talks about how it just takes a couple of minutes to get to the airport. We had to call again and it took around 20 minutes - not bad but after hearing about the quick shuttle, and arriving at 1am I had hoped for better. Then the stay really picked up, allowing me to give a top rating. Jeff from Pittsburgh (according to his name tag) picked us up, apologized profusely since he had also been bringing in a very large group's luggage, really treated us well on the short ride and then hustled in to check us in at the front desk while the other desk clerk stood there chatting. Jeff really made our too-late evening work out! The hotel is really top notch - room was great, lobby was really pretty, hotel was really quiet especially considering it's proximity to the airport. The buffet breakfast was quick and good, with great service again. Would definitely recommend staying there or planning a meeting there...problems, ask for Jeff!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor opposite the front desk - quiet, no early morning sun to wake us too soon
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell about your experience with us. I am glad to hear we made up for the shuttle wait. I will pass along your compliments to Jeff as well as our restaurant staff. We look forward to seeing you again.
Best Regards,
Jason Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quanah, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Our stay at this hotel was excellent. Staff were courteous and quick with check in. Rooms were clean, spacious and well stocked with toiletries. The bed was a king bed with a down comforter. The only think bad about the room was the remote control to the TV was slow to respond. We had the buffet breakfast in the hotel restaurant in the mornings which was delicious and our lunch and evening meals were catered by the hotel. I would say the dining was good, but mostly quality hotel style dining. I believe the room rates were very moderate as compared to other hotels down town.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that our staff took good care of you and that you enjoyed our restaurant. Our Chef does a great job and takes a lot of pride in her work. I will pass along the compliments to our team. We hope to see you again soon!
Best Regards,
Jason Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Courtyard Austin Airport
#61 of 197 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Austin Airport

Property: Hilton Austin Airport
Address: 9515 Hotel Drive, Austin, TX 78719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Austin
#30 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#53 Family Hotel in Austin
#57 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Austin Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location two minutes from the terminal at the Hilton Austin Airport hotel, the only hotel on Austin Bergstrom International Airport grounds. Take the complimentary 24-hour shuttle to the airport and enjoy easy access to downtown Austin with the convenient Airport Flyer service. Settle in to a spacious hotel room with modern amenities and complimentary internet access, or choose a suite with an additional boardroom, fitness room or living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Hilton
Hilton Austin Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing