We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Austin Airport
Ranked #48 of 200 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersGold level
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times. As other reviewers have said, it is a great location making it a great place if you have early flight or late arrival. Parking is not free, so if you have a rental, it is a good idea to return the car before staying the night.
This is a nice property. It is always immaculate, and the front desk staff is fast and friendly. I like the cool circular building. It is a bit odd that half the rooms have windows that only look into the atrium, but I don't mind. As a Hilton diamond member, I have only once gotten a room upgrade out of about 30 stays, and this is even when the hotel is almost empty. The breakfast benefit for gold and diamond is for the full breakfast buffet. That is nice because a lot of properties are only giving a continental breakfast.
When I travel for work, I generally eat dinner at the hotel bar. They generally let you order from the restaurant menu, and it is quicker than sitting at a table for service. During my last stay, the bartenders, while both very nice, spent the entire time bickering. It made the experience for the people at the bar very uncomfortable.
I still like the hotel, and will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We do make for a convenient trip to the airport. The shape of our building is due to the fact that this location was the command headquarters for the 12th Air Force and the 10th Air Force from 1968 to 1996. In those days it was known as the “Donut”
We offer a full complimentary breakfast to all of our Gold and Diamond Honors Members and we always have a full menu available at the bar.
I am sorry to hear about your experience with the bartenders. This has been addressed with our staff.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay otherwise and we look forward to your return.
Best Regards
Jason Roberts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    326
    188
    69
    47
See reviews for
179
171
92
491
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

We arrived in Austin at 2:00 a.m. The shuttle from the hotel was there within 5 minutes. Front desk staff was pleasant and our room was great. Bed was fantastic. The next morning, we rode the shuttle back to the airport to rent a car. The driver was friendly and accomodating. I was a bit worried about hearing airplanes overhead, but we never heard a thing. Definitely a great place for an overnight.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loves2travellots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear Guest,
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Many guests are surprised at how quiet our hotel is. Due to being a converted military base the building is extremely well insulated and you really cannot hear any of the airport noise. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next stay.
Sincerely,
Jason Roberts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortez, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

I had an early flight out of Austin and did not want to take a taxi from Georgetown at 3:30A.M. The Hilton was great alternative and provided me a place to relax, have drink and was less than 5 minute ride to the terminal. The front desk staff was very helpful and the room was just fine.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We make for an easy early flight out even if you live in Austin. We also have a great stay and fly package. You can park with us and your car will be waiting for you when you return, no need to wait on a Taxi! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
Jason Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

check in was great..staff was great especially the management and the people that deal with booking..hilton standards were there..looved the atrium the most and the shape of of the hotel was niice..almost boutiquey in a sence but not a boutique hotel..no hot food really late after 2 but could of got other food but the bed and the pillows was so nice i was able to go right to sleep!! would and will return next trip to austin areas

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review. We do offer a full menu from 6am to 12am. After Midnight we offer a great selection of cold sandwiches, salads, desserts and beverages. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Jason Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Wow, upgraded (loving the Hilton Gold benefits), comp breakfast, and the hotel is atrium looking which I like. The manager at the front was awesome (Hispanic Guy). He hooked me up with a razor because I forgot mine. CUSTOMER SERVICE all the way.

I would stay here again.

The only negative is how to get to the hotel. We were driving and ended up at the airport both times.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ronda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the excellent comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure to pass along your compliments to our staff. If there is ever anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable please let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Regards,
Jason Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Defiance, Missouri
Level Contributor
505 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

This Hilton is on a n upcurve for customer satisfaction and continues to improve and impress. Innovative use of the building (ask why it is what it is!) great casual bar in the atrium, has excersize rooms, flat screens, good fodd (though servicecan be slow) and exceptional airport location (its less than a mile). Overall very good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobietim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We continuously strive to provide exceptional service and a quality product. Our goal is for you to be 100% satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your return. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable please don't hesitate to let us know.
Best Regards,
Jason Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

This hotel was nice but shouldn't be a 4 star rating. We found a bag of Whataburger trash with food and ketchup in it from the last guest. We took it down to the front desk and gave it to Mack, the front desk clerk and he said "Oh, I'll throw it away for you. " Not, I'm sorry, or anything else. We also called downstairs for a cab so we wouldn't have to wait but they never called it for us until we showed up out front, making us wait anyway. Give it a 3 star rating and be pleasantly surprised. Good thing we got this through Hotwire for a low price. Otherwise we would not be happy paying the rack rate!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IDIVEFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I am sorry to hear about finding trash in your room as well as the response you received from our desk agent. I know it was an inconvenience to wait on a cab as well. I want to let you know that these issues have been addressed with our staff. We take pride in providing exceptional guest service. I apologize that we missed the mark on your stay.
Best Regards,
Jason Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
South Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Courtyard Austin Airport
#55 of 200 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Austin Airport

Property: Hilton Austin Airport
Address: 9515 Hotel Dr, Austin, TX 78719-2310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Austin
#30 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#53 Family Hotel in Austin
#57 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Austin Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location two minutes from the terminal at the Hilton Austin Airport hotel, the only hotel on Austin Bergstrom International Airport grounds. Take the complimentary 24-hour shuttle to the airport and enjoy easy access to downtown Austin with the convenient Airport Flyer service. Settle in to a spacious hotel room with modern amenities and complimentary internet access, or choose a suite with an additional boardroom, fitness room or living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Hilton
Hilton Austin Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing