We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, far from the rest of Austin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Austin Airport
Ranked #60 of 204 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 January 2013

This hotel is near the airport, but at least a few miles away from everything else in Austin. There are no restaurants or attractions nearby.
Having said that, the hotel is beautiful. If you want to just relax in a hotel, this is a good choice. The architecture is a little different from most hotels. It is round building (former airline terminal). The lobby is large, with plenty of seating and lighting.
Rooms are a little larger than most hotels, very clean, and well appointed. The bed was also very nice. My in-room wired internet access was problematic. I ended up using the wireless access in the lobby, which worked out fine since the lobby was comfortable.
The restaurant is similar to other restaurants in 4-star hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWueste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and had a relaxing stay. While we are a little off the beaten path, we are just a 10 minute cab ride to downtown Austin. The airport flyer also stops right in front of the hotel. It’s just $2 round trip to downtown and has stops at all of the popular spots. But, we have everything you need right here; an excellent restaurant, a great lobby bar with plenty of tv’s, Starbucks coffee shop for your caffeine fix, a gym and heated pool! Our hotel was formerly the command center for the Bergstrom Air Force Base, hence the shape. It was dubbed “the donut” by those stationed here. Sorry to hear about the issue with the wired internet. We now offer complimentary wired and wi-fi in all of our guest rooms. We look forward to your next stay.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

957 - 963 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed here before an extremely early flight to Hawaii. It was great to be able to get up and get to the airport in just a minute. The price was rather high ($180 once taxes figured in) so I wouldn't choose this option often -- if it were lower I'd recommend staying here anytime you have a flight to catch.

There was a box of chocolates on our bed because we were Hilton HHonors members, which was really nice (and the chocolate was good, too!). We had dinner in the atrium at the bar and the food was quite good. All in all, a good stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Thank you for the compliments! I’m sure Hawaii was amazing. We do make for an easy start to an early morning flight or a hassle free beginning to your vacation. You can start to relax here before your vacation even begins. I’m glad to hear we gave you a good send off and we hope to see you again.
Mahalo,
Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Rooms were up to date and clean, hotel staff friendly and informative, quiet rooms, airport shuttle service at 5 am. What more could we ask for? We had to catch an early flight and the shuttle took less than 5 minutes to get to the airport. We just needed a place close to the airport to hang our hats for the night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It really does make for a stress free early morning flight. You can even take advantage of our airport parking package: Park your car with us, enjoy a relaxing evening in our restaurant or lounge and get a good night sleep before your flight. We’ll take you to the airport in the morning and pick you up when you return.
Thanks for your comments and we can’t wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Pros: Got in late (2:00 am) due to a late arriving flight. Called for the airport shuttle when I landed -- it was waiting for me by the time I got to the curb. Great convenience and time savings. Cost of the hotel was great ($99 / night) and a tremendous value. Standard Hilton rooms and roomy. Quirky design to the hotel (used to be command center for air force base I was told). Quick, full-service breakfast in the morning

Cons: Not exactly the place to stay if you are looking to enjoy Austing for a few days. This is an airport hotel and not convenient if you plan to hang out downtown or on-campus

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zmoba96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Thanks for taking the time to post about us. I’m happy to hear your pick up was easy and you had a great stay. Next time you’re in, check out the Airport Flyer. It’s the city shuttle that picks up right in front of the hotel. It will take you downtown and stops at all of the area attractions, close to UT campus as well. We are only ten minutes from down town and the best thing about the shuttle is that it only costs $2 round trip. Hope to see you again soon!
Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I love this place! Staff is always helpful and friendly. The hotel is lovely and clean. I love the parmesan french fries. The only down side was the hotel breakfast. $15.00 for mediocre food. Overall it is one of my favorite places to have a staycation. Quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apwold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Thanks for the kind words! What really helps our guests have an enjoyable stay is that we have a staff that loves to work here and truly enjoys what they do. Those parmesan fries are awesome aren’t they? I have to limit myself to one order a week. Right now we are looking at ways to upgrade our breakfast buffet next year without increasing the prices. But if you don’t like what you see on the buffet we also have an excellent ala carte menu. My favorite plate is the breakfast tacos, hands down. You can pretty much put whatever ingredients you want into them and the salsa rocks!
Hope to see you soon and Happy Holidays,
Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We attended a regional convention and were gifted by staying at the Hilton Austin Airport. From the time we drove up, with the porter and valet; to the front desk and valet to the room, we were very happy. The luggage valet told us the history of the hotel (was part of the old airport terminal). The room service was awesome and food was extraordinary. I would highly recommend use of this hotel. Easy to get around and very easy to get to if coming in on hwy 71 from Houston area.

Room Tip: These rooms are in a circular set up. Some face in to the beautiful lobby and all others face out f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruisingDeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the nice comments! I’m glad to hear we took good care of you and that you enjoyed your meals with us. I’ll pass along the Kudos to our staff. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay.
Best Regards,
Jason Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Nice hotel. Great for business travel. On the grounds of the airport. The restaurant staff was very friendly. The food was decent. I usually don't eat in hotels, but it was late and the hotel is not close to anything worth staying up late.
If you are into architecture, the hotel is interesting. It's shaped like a donut with a large skylight at the top. The walls are thin, but aren't they all? I'd stay there again, but I'd make sure to schedule time to get into the city to eat.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNroadwarrior54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review. I’m happy to hear you had a good experience in our restaurant and I will pass along the compliments. Our hotel was formerly the headquarters for the Bergstrom Air Force Base and was actually nicknamed “The Donut” by those stationed here. While there isn’t much around us we are only 10 minutes from downtown Austin. The city shuttle picks up right outside of the hotel and drops off at all of the popular downtown areas. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Jason Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Courtyard Austin Airport
#59 of 204 in Austin
532 reviews
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Austin Airport

Address: 9515 Hotel Dr, Austin, TX 78719-2310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Austin
#30 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#39 Family Hotel in Austin
#57 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £98 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Austin Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location two minutes from the terminal at the Hilton Austin Airport hotel, situated on Austin Bergstrom International Airport grounds. Take the complimentary 24-hour shuttle to the airport and enjoy easy access to downtown Austin with the convenient Airport Flyer service. Settle in to a spacious hotel room with modern amenities and complimentary internet access, or choose a suite with an additional boardroom, fitness room or living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Hilton
Hilton Austin Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing