We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, with good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Austin Airport
Ranked #57 of 201 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

Good Hotel, staff was friendly, rooms clean, bartender was great, and so were valet people.

Hotel was nice, but it didnt wow me. I would stay here again. Good location to the Circuits of America and downtown.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VETJET1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for the nice review. I'm glad to hear that our folks took good care of you. We look forward to your next stay.
Sincerely,
Jason Roberts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

885 - 891 of 1,102 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2013

I stayed here for a medical conference and found the rooms to be comfortable, clean and updated. I ate both breakfast and dinner in the restaurant, which was very good. The lounge area was comfortable and modern. The conference rooms were clean, seating arrangements appropriate and buffet style meals were also good!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the positive feedback! I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your conference. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the Chef.
Best Regards,
Jason Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Austin Airport for a conference this past weekend and was very impressed. I was concerned about the airplane noise but heard none. The hotel has a beautiful, open lobby area and nice rooms. I ate both lunch and dinner there and was pleasantly surprised at their accomodations to my dietary requests (I eat vegan). I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbK303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Guest,
I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your conference and your stay with us. We are always happy to accommodate any dietary needs. We actually have quite a few Vegetarian and Vegan items on our menu as well as Gluten Free options. We also have a great Farm to Table focused menu in our restaurant with many healthy options. We hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,
Jason Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

You would be better getting a hotel in town. I booked this hotel as it was close to the airport and I was flying out early and as a Hilton, I expected a certain level of quality. That was a mistake.

Do not be fooled (as I was) by the airport website, that indicates that this hotel is connected to the airport, it is not. You have to get a shuttle to and from the airport. Having discovered this, I decided to drive my rental car to the hotel, check in and then take the car to the Car Rental Facility. There is no place to park you car for a short time while you check in. Your options are, to park you car ($12/day) or Valet park it ($20/day).

I went down to eat dinner at the lounge. Again, a mistake. the bartender was amateur, and that is about the most politically correct description I can use. Less than 25 people in the bar area and he was complaining to everyone (very vocally) how he was swamped. Service took forever, not just for me, but for all customers. He constantly forgot his orders. He ignored people trying to get his attention. He ever had to get people from the restaurant to come pour wine for their diners at the restaurant.

The room, while spacious, is sparse, with a small TV, poor lighting, and a very moldy bathroom.

Called the front desk for information about the shuttle to the airport and the phone was not answered. Called back and asked when the bus leaves in the morning. Was told "The first bus leaves at 4.30am." Not what I asked for. I asked again at what times the bus left and was told it left "regularly". Third time I got an answer "every 20 minutes". After the 4th try I confirmed that it leaves every 20 mins on the hour, 20 past and 40 past.

This hotel has great potential, but ends up being a black mark on the reputation of the Hilton Brand. Even as a Hilton Garden Inn, I would judge it as poor.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Guest,

We apologize for the poor level of service you received in our lounge as well as the bathroom in your guest room. We are addressing the issue with our food and beverage staff as well as our housekeeping team. We are also ensuring that our front desk team is briefed on the schedule of our shuttle. We hope the next time you're in the area you would consider staying with us again.
Sincerely,
Jason Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stayed here for one night. You can't get any closer to the Austin airport than this hotel. But, surprisingly the noise wasn't bad at all. Downtown is only a 15 min drive as well. I was expected an older Hilton based on the age of the building but i was pleasantly surprised on the overall condition, look and modernness inside the hotel. The employees were friendly and accommodating to my room requests

. Overall, this is a step above a typical airport hotel and I would consider staying here for an extended visit to the Austin area.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mugsydogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.
Best Regards,
Jason Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Stayed here because of a great Hotwire price. That should've been a clue. It's barely a three star. The first room we were given smelled funky. The second room was better, but both had ancient, Super 8 style furniture. The tv is waaay to small for the room.
The overall hotel is...weird. It's a converted Air Force Command Center. And totally feels like one. The lobby ceilings are industrial scaffolding. It looks like a giant grain silo.
Overall, it feels like the designers took the easiest way possible in their attempts to give a veneer of class, but they failed.
And charging $12 for parking when there is plenty of space and nothing else around seems like a gouge.
We're in ATX/Dallas for a week, and only booked this hotel for a couple of days. Will book a different hotel when we get back to Austin.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.

Sincerely,
Jason Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We had exceptional front desk service and the rooms were modern and clean. The restaurant food dinner was, well, restaurant food (but with fantastic service!), but we were too tired to drive the 15-20 min into the city. The hotel is very close to the airport and one of the closest to Austin 360.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear guest,
Thanks for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come see us again next time you’re in Austin.
Sincerely,
Jason Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Courtyard Austin Airport
#60 of 201 in Austin
504 reviews
Hyatt Place Austin Airport
#117 of 201 in Austin
50 reviews
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Austin Airport

Address: 9515 Hotel Dr, Austin, TX 78719-2310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Austin
#30 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#53 Family Hotel in Austin
#57 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £99 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Austin Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location two minutes from the terminal at the Hilton Austin Airport hotel, the only hotel on Austin Bergstrom International Airport grounds. Take the complimentary 24-hour shuttle to the airport and enjoy easy access to downtown Austin with the convenient Airport Flyer service. Settle in to a spacious hotel room with modern amenities and complimentary internet access, or choose a suite with an additional boardroom, fitness room or living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Hilton
Hilton Austin Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing