We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Austin Airport
Ranked #60 of 204 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Two co-workers and I attended a two day conference there. Great hotel,nice rooms with comfortable beds. Housekeeping did a great job and the valet service was quick ,efficient and friendly! Ethean was one of the valet staff and always went the extra mile to smile,greet us promptly and really did a superior job. I would return for another stay at any time !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBeachgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the kind words. I will make sure to pass along your compliments to Ethean. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon.
Best Regards,
Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

873 - 879 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

Spent a short night before an early flight at Hilton AUS. The staff was very friendly and they had a fast and courteous shuttle service - right on the driveway for the airport! The hotel interior was a bit dated and didn't really fit the Hilton standard for luxury - it could've passed for a motel. The pool was a bit noisy and my room was right over it, so it was a bit difficult to sleep. I caught a great deal on this place, and for the money, it was a fine stopover.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. You can’t beat our shuttle service to the airport. I’m sorry about the noise from the pool. If ever a room does not meet your total satisfaction please feel free to let the front desk know. We will be more than happy to find a room that meets your needs. We look forward to your next stay.
Sincerely,
Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed here in late May for a weekend getaway. The everything was good... not great. I usually stay at Hiltons when traveling and this one is mediocre compared to the others.The service in the hotel restaurant was poor and the deserts were wayyyy overpriced!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummerAdventure2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Guest,
I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your comments regarding your experience in our restaurant and have addressed the service issues with our staff.
We do hope that you will consider staying with us in the futer.
Sincerely,
Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Very convenient hotel for a busy traveller that doesn't have time to wait. The hotel is very close to the airport and the shuttle service is extremely fast. The hotel is everything that I would expect from a place like the Hilton.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Shem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return.
Best Regards,
Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Right at airport. Less than 3 min trip to terminal .Good food . Breakfast was fresh fast and delicious. Rooms seemed a little dark ( lighting) and TV remote had to be held at weird angle to work. Good gym ...good pool . My place to stay when needed.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tartutic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Guest,
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your compliments to the kitchen and restaurant staff. We are in the process of updating our room lighting as well as our cable package which should improve the operation of the remote. Thank you for the review and we look forward to your next visit.
Best Regards,
Jason.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This was an overall great hotel. It was very clean, the front desk was very friendly and knowledgeable about services the hotel offered. The best part hands down for us was the valet parking staff. The were kind, funny, and beyond helpful since I was traveling with one disabled child and one rowdy toddler.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Pepper J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the compliments. I will be sure to pass along the kudos to our valet staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We love to come here and take advantage of the park and shuttle to the airport. Very convenient and good price too. Shuttles run every 20 min, and it takes them 4-5 min to get to airport. When we returned from our trip, we called them when we retrieved our bags from luggage pick-up, and they were there waiting for us. So fast and easy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for the nice comments! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. You really can’t beat our park and shuttle package. It takes all the hassle and stress out of catching that early morning flight and it’s a great way to start a vacation or a business trip. We can’t wait to see you again.
Sincerely,
Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Courtyard Austin Airport
#59 of 204 in Austin
532 reviews
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Austin Airport

Address: 9515 Hotel Dr, Austin, TX 78719-2310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Austin
#30 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#39 Family Hotel in Austin
#57 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £98 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Austin Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location two minutes from the terminal at the Hilton Austin Airport hotel, situated on Austin Bergstrom International Airport grounds. Take the complimentary 24-hour shuttle to the airport and enjoy easy access to downtown Austin with the convenient Airport Flyer service. Settle in to a spacious hotel room with modern amenities and complimentary internet access, or choose a suite with an additional boardroom, fitness room or living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Hilton
Hilton Austin Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing