We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Funky Billing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Austin Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Austin Airport
Ranked #46 of 197 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersGold level
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
296 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Funky Billing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

The service was great from the bartender through breakfast. The rooms were very nice and loved the set up of the hotel with all the nooks & crannies. Beds and pillows gave much comfort.

We stayed here for a night to go to a concert at the Circuit of the Americas, Amphitheater 360. It was easy access to and from there to the hotel. Only down fall is it's a $12.00 charge for parking or $20.00 for Valet parking. Also we went through a 3rd party to save almost $50.00 and had Valet parking and breakfast and they refused to give us a receipt for what we charged while at the hotel. Finally we got a receipt for breakfast which was an overcharge of $6.00 (-0- looked like a $6.00 so billed wrong) but still no receipt for the Valet parking. Guess they don't like 3rd party bookers? It was a great hotel and bumped down due to all the checkout issues.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Metaksams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and that our team provided great service. I am sorry that you had issues with check out and billing. Our third party booking guests are very important to us. The billing is a little different because the receipt for the room rate is issued through the third party agent however we are able to provide you with a receipt of incidentals.
Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you still require assistance with this issue.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    321
    186
    67
    45
See reviews for
175
167
92
482
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goliad, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stay here when i have an early flight out of Austin. They staff is wonderful and the hotel is very nice. i like to leave my car there and shuttle to the airport. They are quicker than the parking spot on picking you up and about the same price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great comments. I love to hear that our staff has taken good care of our guests. I will pass along your Kudos to the team! Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Find out if the room you are getting is attached or not. They gave us attached room, and the couple in the other room were noisy and smoked cigars while the hotel says that it is 100% smoke free. If you get good neighbours you are lucky. But, our neighbours were the horribles ones. They used to be back at hotel at 4am making loud noises and smoking cigars. As there is opening, most of the smoke comes into your room

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Naveen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I sincerely apologize about your experience with the guests in the neighboring room. We are a 100% non smoking hotel which is stressed at check in and with signage in the rooms. Unfortunately this does not dissuade everyone from smoking in a room. I can understand how this situation would make for a disappointing stay. If you are ever dissatisfied with your accommodations please let us know and we will do everything we can to make your stay a pleasant one.
We do hope that you will consider staying with us in the future.
Sincerely,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I've stayed at the Hilton LAX which is very nice, I expected this to be similar. Upon entering it looks nice until you open the room door where the nice new everything stops and a green 1980s seafoam carpet welcomes you in. A old tv with a remote that did not work from the bed caused us to get up every time to change the channel or volume. No breakfast or anything offered. Rude staff. Next time anything but Hilton!

Room Tip: stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TianaH370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your room and our services. Your comments have been addressed with our team to avoid any service issues in the future. We have had many improvements throughout the hotel and are looking forward to updated guest rooms in the near future. We hope that you will consider us on your next visit to the Austin area.
Best Regards,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floresville Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The stay was great, the shuttle service was superior and the return pick up at the airport and car waiting when we got back to hotel was just above and beyond good service! Surroundings were wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lajuana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the nice comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our team provided you with exceptional service. This is what we are all about! We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Due to bad weather my airplane was diverted to Austin Texas and finally canceled, with no other flights available that night I booked at the Hilton to be close to the airport to depart on another flight at 7:00 AM the next morning. I was picked up promptly by the hotel van. My check in was quick and I was able to have a very nice meal at their restaurant by 9:15 that evening. All the employees that I dealt with were so very kind and treated me the way a guest wants to be treated. My room was exceptional and very clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review. I’m glad we were able to take an unexpected and unpleasant travel experience and make it a little easier for you. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our team. Thank you and please come see us again when you are in Austin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The is a complementary shuttle from the airport to the hotel which is great. The shuttle runs every 15-20mins and you don't need to book in advance. The staff in the hotel are very friendly and helpful.
There is no transport to downtown or to the circuit of the americas. We rented a car to get to the games which was about a 20min drive from the hotel. The first day of the Xgames was downtown Austin which is about a $25 ride.
There is not much to eat within walking distance from the hotel so a car is very handy. Room service seems slightly cheaper then the restraunt but they charge a 20% gratuity fee and $1 delivery to the room(I think for each item as this added up to $3).
The pool, spa and gym are nice. The odd part is the area is shared with the conference rooms and there are no showers or change rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, Manager at Hilton Austin Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the compliments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff took good care of you. We do provide a complimentary shuttle to the airport which makes flying in and out very convenient. In addition to taking a cab, the Airport flyer runs downtown and is an easy and less expensive alternative to go see the sights of downtown Austin. The buss picks up and drops off right in front of the hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.
Best Regards,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
South Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Courtyard Austin Airport
#60 of 197 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Austin Airport

Property: Hilton Austin Airport
Address: 9515 Hotel Dr, Austin, TX 78719-2310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Austin
#30 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#53 Family Hotel in Austin
#57 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Austin Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location two minutes from the terminal at the Hilton Austin Airport hotel, the only hotel on Austin Bergstrom International Airport grounds. Take the complimentary 24-hour shuttle to the airport and enjoy easy access to downtown Austin with the convenient Airport Flyer service. Settle in to a spacious hotel room with modern amenities and complimentary internet access, or choose a suite with an additional boardroom, fitness room or living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your Hilton Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Hilton
Hilton Austin Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing