We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, easy to get to”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane
Ranked #114 of 201 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
136 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Quiet, easy to get to”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here over a long weekend. The double rooms in the suite were perfect for our stay. Kitchen was clean and convenient. Very handy to even have breakfast on the weekend! The morning breakfast attendant was very helpful. Only complaints were cigarette butts by all the doors and grungy walls. The keyboard in the breakfast room was also covered in old food and drinks. Wouldn't have used it, but the Wi-Fi is spotty at best and we couldn't get a regular connection.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Encajes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We are happy that you found your room a perfect fit for your needs and the amenities that were included. I will pass along your kind words to our breakfast attendant. She has been with the hotel for many years and strives to provide exceptional guest service. I appreciate your feedback on the cigarettes and walls, as well as, the keyboard in the breakfast area. We will address with the team and get those items corrected immediately. Going forward, those will be included in our daily walks to ensure it does not occur in the future.

We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you return on future visits to Austin.

Sincerely,

Robert McGuire
General Manager
Residence Inn Austin North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    19
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
30
8
6
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here the night before the Austin 70.3 Ironman. We had to leave at 5 am to get to the start line on time. My husband went down to the lobby right before 5 am and asked the front desk employee to make coffee. Even though breakfast wasn't until 7 am, a pot of coffee was made for my husband.

We didn't spend much time in the room but it was clean and the full-size fridge was helpful and allowed us to store all our sports drinks before the race. Staff was friendly. When we left early in the morning, we saw a police officer patrolling the parking lot. The area seemed safe, but it's nice to know that police patrol the area. If we need a hotel in Austin, we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your visit to Austin. It brings great pleasure to read such comments regarding our service and our guests satisfaction for going above and beyond. It sounds like you were able to get the much needed rest and our rooms met your needs to get prepared for the Ironman event. We hope that you did very well. Also, security is very important to us and our Austin Police Department serves our community well. We look forward to having you return on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Robert McGuire
General Manager
Residence Inn Austin North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
191 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I have stayed all over Austin - from sirens to birds covering my car and I finally found a nice place to stay. Food is right across the street - not far from airport/downtown. Very pleased with stay and I know I will be staying there again. Staff was super friendly - welcoming you as well as wishing you a great day. I know I will be back

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with the Residence Inn Austin North. With you travel experience to Austin, we are very appreciative of your comments regarding our location and staff. Our goal is to provide you with a comfortable room to relax in while visiting and exceptional service. We are happy that we met those needs for you and look forward to having you return on future visits.

Sincerely,

Robert McGuire
General Manager
Residence Inn Austin North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My sister, her 3 girls, and I were visiting Austin for the weekend to attend a family birthday party. The hotel room was perfect for us with two bedrooms with a queen bed in each room, two baths, a kitchen, living room, and 3 nice TVs. Although there were 5 of us it was still possible to have privacy. The hotel quickly addressed every request and suggestion. The girls enjoyed the big breakfast spread with waffles and chocolate chips and the pool. There was a tennis court and basketball hoop and an outdoor grill. Although the pool is small there are shady areas to rest in. We were given recommendations for a local pizza place that was very good. The location worked well to go to different parts of Austin quickly.The laundry room was clean and convenient for washing the kids clothes from their Seaworld adventure the day before they arrived. The guests seemed to be of two types - long term business guests and families. Even though it was the weekend it was quiet at night. We will stay again.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suites are worth the price for a large family. Be sure to ask the housekeepers to ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed their stay while visiting for a birthday party. The two bedroom suite is great for a family and gives you extra space to relax after a long day. Thank you for the feedback regarding the service, breakfast and the amenities. We strive to provide an experience that will have people return on future visits and based on your comments, we succeeded in providing that to you and your family.

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Austin North for your visit and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Robert McGuire
General Manager
Residence Inn Austin North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

One of the nicest Residence Inn's I've stayed at - great breakfast and evening buffets, really helpful staff, and an easy to find location. Price is really good and value for money great. I had stayed at a Hampton Inn closer to downtown but found that that was noisy and the rooms cramped and not as good a value.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey of your stay during your trip to Austin. Our team truly appreciates the kind words about the overall experience, including the breakfast and evening buffets. Our team strives to provide exceptional service and a great product to have our want to return. Based on your comments, I believe we succeeded.

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Austin North for your recent visit and we look forward to having you back.

Sincerely,

Robert McGuire
General Manager
Residence Inn Austin North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Although this wasn't our first choice in the area, it should have been. My family and I initially attempted a stay at the Spring Hill Suites (SHS) right next door on what seems like the same piece of land (encountered a problem at the SHS - see my review for details). After a call by the manager at the SHS, the General Manager at the Residence Inn, Bob, and his team of professionals gladly took us in an honored our rate from the SHS. As soon as we walked in and were greeted by the Assistant Manager, Terry, we knew we would not be disappointed. Terry welcomed us, recognized our inconveniences from the SHS (the sweat on my head from moving our luggage across the parking lot must have been evident) and offered us free cold drinks from the small market type area next to the front desk. He even went so far as to recommend a brand of beer from the cooler! It seemed to be the turning point for our trip after a flight from NYC and a poor experience at the first hotel which were leaving family spirits lower than we hoped. We (my wife, 4 year old, 7 month old and I) spent five nights at this wonderful property. The hotel is located approximately 30 minutes or so north of the Austin airport and downtown. Not wanting to be in the heart of the city, this definitely met our needs. The hotel is situated alongside a busy interstate but far enough away that noise was never a factor and travel within the area was convenient. There were several shopping centers and restaurants in the immediate area. Walking access to shopping/restaurants would probably be difficult due to the highway and main roads nearby, however with our rental vehicle, everything was within minutes and easily accessible.
The hotel is well maintained both inside and out and our king suite featured a separate (yes, there's a door between the two) bedroom and living room/kitchen. The living room kitchen area featured a full size fridge, microwave, sink, dishes and flatware. Both the living room and bedroom had its own flat panel TV with plenty of channels. The room was spacious even with the sofabed open and a portable crib in place (the hotel provided a standard pack n play type model for us). The rooms A/C system was adequate for the high temperatures outside and ran quietly. The outdoor recreation area had a swimming pool, hot tub and small tennis/basketball court. Recreation items (i.e. rackets, basketballs) were available free of charge. Breakfast was way above average for a "complimentary hotel breakfast" with everything from fresh fruits (apples, blueberries, bananas), to Texas shaped waffles with all the fixins, eggs, potatoes, meats, oatmeal, toast, bagels and even some Asian options. Coffee was complimentary and available all day long in the lobby. The breakfast would not be complete without more exceptional service from the young lady that takes care of the dining area. I really wish I got her name because she was just as fantastic as the rest of the staff. She kept everything fresh, full and the whole area clean while having the same polite, courteous and friendly demeanor that this property has become known for. The early week complimentary dinners were also good and offered things such as buffalo wings, salads and grilled hamburgers (they cooked 'em fresh on a grill out by the pool). They even included free beer and wine! When my son asked for a chocolate milk, it was met with the same "My pleasure" that we received anytime we asked or thanked the staff for something.
All in all, the staff at this property made you feel like one of the family. When you walked in the front door, whoever was at the front desk would stand up and welcome you. One day, we needed towels for the pool and met GM Bob at the front desk. Bob not only got us some towels, he brought us out to the pool and skimmed some leaves/bugs off the top in his suit and tie (not to mention it was about 95 degrees and sunshine was pouring down on him)! He asked us about our trip, told us about his wife and kids and even gave us some recommendations of area attractions/restaurants which were spot on. The service here was second to none! Assistant GM Terry was just as helpful and genuinely interested in making sure our stay was great. I can not say enough good things about the staff here. Our stay was an experience we will never forget and will forever compare service at other hotels/resorts to this one. For instance, during our trip to Texas, we also stayed at two premier resorts in San Antonio (Westin La Cantera and JW Marriott Hill Country Resort) after this Residence Inn stay. Both other resorts had the premier amenities you would expect like pools, water slides, golf courses, restaurants and upscale rooms. The one thing they lacked was the genuine, attentive, one-on-one, member of the family style service that we received at this Residence Inn. Don't get me wrong, the service at those properties was excellent, but the service provided by the Residence Inn staff was that much better. If you're in the Austin area and don't want to stay downtown, this should be your only choice. We liked it so much, we canceled a one night stay at another hotel closer to the airport at the end or our trip and Terry booked us here with the same rate and the same genuine "My pleasure." Excellent job GM Bob and staff!

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, a room on the first floor is beneficial as the elevator is down the ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for taking time to complete a survey on your recent trip to Austin. I am very happy to read your comments, specifically around our guest service. Our team strives to provide exceptional service along with a clean, comfortable room with all the amenities for our guests to enjoy. I am glad that we met all of your needs and turned your visit to Austin around. I will definitely pass the recognition to the team, as they always appreciate our guests comments on their stay.

Thank you for visiting the Residence Inn and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Robert McGuire
General Manager
Residence Inn Austin North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I enjoyed staying here. The location was right off the highway. The elevator was down the hall, it should really be by the lobby. we had to walk down the hall, then get to our floor and walk back. The air in the room seem not to be working and they gave us a new room. The staff was really nice and helped us when we need anything. I liked that we had two TV's and the full kitchen.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slu2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on our property. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. I truly apologize about you experiencing any problems with the air in your room, especially with the hot weather we had recently. I am happy that our staff helped rectify the problem and the rest of your stay was comfortable. Our teams goal is for all our guests to feel comfortable, appreciated and to have them return on future visits.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Robert McGuire
General Manager
Residence Inn Austin North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane

Property: Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane
Address: 12401 N Lamar Blvd, Austin, TX 78753-1318
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Austin
#22 Green Hotel in Austin
#55 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane is ideally located off I-35, and features apartment-style suites that are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms. This prime location in north Austin provides guests with easy access to top destinations including The Domain, Lake Travis, and the 6th Street entertainment district. The pet-friendly suites are highlighted by modern amenities including free WiFi and HD TVs, and they offer spacious floor plans with fully-equipped kitchens. Start your day off in the stylish lobby with a complimentary breakfast buffet, and unwind in the evenings with friends and coworkers at the weekday social hour. Maintain your active lifestyle with in the 24-hour fitness center or on the outdoor SportCourt, and spend the afternoons relaxing in the sun by the outdoor pool. Extended stay business travelers will enjoy thoughtful amenities such as a free grocery shopping service, a 24-hour business center, and 400 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting and event space. With a prime location and modern amenities, the Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane is the perfect choice for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane Hotel Austin
Austin Residence Inn
Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing