We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane
Ranked #108 of 197 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

The staff at this hotel have made our long stay extremely pleasant. They have embraced us and made us feel like family. I feel there is not a thing they wouldn't do for us. They are professional and warm all at the same time. Robert is a hands on manager and a very good one at that.
The construction was a little hairy. Now that it is done it was well worth the hassle.
Terry D. is also a perfect fit for this establishment, along with Anu, Faye, and Rocio.
But of course I would be remiss if I did not mention the cooks and housekeeping staff,
we love all of them as they were family. Thanks again guys.

The Ramsey Clan,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carobb53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our property. Feedback is always appreciated and getting affirmation from our guests is amazing to hear. The renovation did present some challenges to all involved and the finished product was definitely worth the wait. We appreciate your patience during that time.

You have been a part of our hotel family and we appreciate all the kindness you have shown our staff.

Sincerely,

Robert McGuire
General Manager
Residence Inn Austin North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    18
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
30
7
6
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro,NC
Level Contributor
209 reviews
208 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

This Residence Inn is fairly typical of what you would expect from the chain. The lobby is going through renovations and they serve breakfast in a downstairs room. Fay at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Great asset to the hotel.

The rooms were clean and comfortable.

Decent hotel that serves its purpose.

Had lunch at Gloria's by the Domain - excellent, upscale Tex-Mex food.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterFNYNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our property. We appreciate you choosing the Residence Inn Austin North for your visit and for your comments regarding the service you received. I will make sure that Fay is recognized for your comments, as we always strive to provide exceptional service and it is great to hear your affirmation. We hope to have your stay with us on your next visit to Austin and see the finished product of our renovation.

Sincerely,

Robert McGuire
General Manager
Residence Inn Austin North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 8 days over Christmas. Upon check in we learned that the lobby was undergoing renovations, we were not aware when we made the reservation. Not a big deal, but would have been nice to know since the fitness center was out of commission as a result. I specifically requested a ground floor room as one of my children has a fear of elevators. (I try to be an understanding parent) We reserved a ground floor room but when we arrived, other guests were in it. Ooookay, not too cool, but we had a 2nd floor room and she ran the stairs. :) Again, not a huge thing - but when you promise a guest something, you should deliver.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with kitchen. It was exactly the space we needed and allowed us to cook some meals ourselves as opposed to eating out every day. The rooms, while spacious, have some issues. Our dishwasher had a problem, our garbage disposal had a problem, one of the toilets plugged constantly to the point where I asked the staff to just leave us a plunger to manage it ourselves - they were happy to do so. The bathtub faucet leaked water constantly. The furniture is also ready for replacement- the sofa had a large mark on it where it appeared someone had come in wet from the pool and sat on it, staining it, and the kitchen chairs, while having been recovered, had several rips in the chair pads.
However, despite these issues, I'll say that the staff were cheerful, professional and very responsive to our requests. I don't want to be 'that guest' who constantly complains about everything, so I tried to approach everything kindly. They were fantastic. They apologized repeatedly, fixed problems that I noted immediately, and even left us a few gift baskets in our room for the inconvenience. I don't expect or need a palace when traveling; just a comfortable place to sleep. Free breakfast and dinner with drinks is a nice perk, too. I would stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JenHasseler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. Feedback is always embraced and appreciated as it is the only way to know what the guest truly experience. Traveling during the holidays can be stressful enough and I am truly sorry that you experienced many issues during your stay. I am happy that our team handled them quickly and to your satisfaction. We are looking forward to having you return on any future visits to Austin.

Sincerely,

Robert McGuire
General Manager
Residence Inn Austin North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonzales, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed there for 5 weeks during the week. The rooms were large, they didn't feel like I was in a regular hotel because I slept in either a studio or a suite. Either way, they were much more comfortable for a longer stay. The staff is incredible, very friendly and helpful. Every time I had a question or concern the tended to it promptly. They serve breakfast and dinner in the evenings... I was always excellent and homemade!
Location was great and easy to get around for North Austin.

Green Features: I am not sure what I am supposed to put here. They have a list of things this hotel does for environmental friendly practices.
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank britemom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay. We always appreciate to hear feedback on your experience. Our goal is to provide a comfortable room to come home relax after a long day, as well as, provide exceptional guest service to all of our guests. We appreciate your comments regarding our suites, staff and your dining experiences. By your comments, I am happy that we met and even exceeded your expectations.

We appreciate you choosing the Residence Inn Austin North and look forward to having you back on future trips to Austin.

Sincerely,

Robert McGuire
General Manager
Residence Inn Austin North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
136 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here over a long weekend. The double rooms in the suite were perfect for our stay. Kitchen was clean and convenient. Very handy to even have breakfast on the weekend! The morning breakfast attendant was very helpful. Only complaints were cigarette butts by all the doors and grungy walls. The keyboard in the breakfast room was also covered in old food and drinks. Wouldn't have used it, but the Wi-Fi is spotty at best and we couldn't get a regular connection.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Encajes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We are happy that you found your room a perfect fit for your needs and the amenities that were included. I will pass along your kind words to our breakfast attendant. She has been with the hotel for many years and strives to provide exceptional guest service. I appreciate your feedback on the cigarettes and walls, as well as, the keyboard in the breakfast area. We will address with the team and get those items corrected immediately. Going forward, those will be included in our daily walks to ensure it does not occur in the future.

We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you return on future visits to Austin.

Sincerely,

Robert McGuire
General Manager
Residence Inn Austin North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here the night before the Austin 70.3 Ironman. We had to leave at 5 am to get to the start line on time. My husband went down to the lobby right before 5 am and asked the front desk employee to make coffee. Even though breakfast wasn't until 7 am, a pot of coffee was made for my husband.

We didn't spend much time in the room but it was clean and the full-size fridge was helpful and allowed us to store all our sports drinks before the race. Staff was friendly. When we left early in the morning, we saw a police officer patrolling the parking lot. The area seemed safe, but it's nice to know that police patrol the area. If we need a hotel in Austin, we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your visit to Austin. It brings great pleasure to read such comments regarding our service and our guests satisfaction for going above and beyond. It sounds like you were able to get the much needed rest and our rooms met your needs to get prepared for the Ironman event. We hope that you did very well. Also, security is very important to us and our Austin Police Department serves our community well. We look forward to having you return on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Robert McGuire
General Manager
Residence Inn Austin North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
186 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

I have stayed all over Austin - from sirens to birds covering my car and I finally found a nice place to stay. Food is right across the street - not far from airport/downtown. Very pleased with stay and I know I will be staying there again. Staff was super friendly - welcoming you as well as wishing you a great day. I know I will be back

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, General Manager at Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with the Residence Inn Austin North. With you travel experience to Austin, we are very appreciative of your comments regarding our location and staff. Our goal is to provide you with a comfortable room to relax in while visiting and exceptional service. We are happy that we met those needs for you and look forward to having you return on future visits.

Sincerely,

Robert McGuire
General Manager
Residence Inn Austin North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane

Property: Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane
Address: 12401 N Lamar Blvd, Austin, TX 78753-1318
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Austin
#22 Green Hotel in Austin
#55 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane is ideally located off I-35, and features apartment-style suites that are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms. This prime location in north Austin provides guests with easy access to top destinations including The Domain, Lake Travis, and the 6th Street entertainment district. The pet-friendly suites are highlighted by modern amenities including free WiFi and HD TVs, and they offer spacious floor plans with fully-equipped kitchens. Start your day off in the stylish lobby with a complimentary breakfast buffet, and unwind in the evenings with friends and coworkers at the weekday social hour. Maintain your active lifestyle with in the 24-hour fitness center or on the outdoor SportCourt, and spend the afternoons relaxing in the sun by the outdoor pool. Extended stay business travelers will enjoy thoughtful amenities such as a free grocery shopping service, a 24-hour business center, and 400 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting and event space. With a prime location and modern amenities, the Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane is the perfect choice for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane Hotel Austin
Austin Residence Inn
Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing