We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value & Experience for 6 Day Double-Double Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Austin South
Ranked #36 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Excellent Value & Experience for a 6 Day Stay. Including room, Staff, Parking, & Free Breakfast & Downtown Evening (6pm to midnight) Shuttle. Little things like great beds, "just right" bedding (not "too hot", down blankets, with no cooling options), & pillows, A.C, etc. Did not use indoor pool, spa, or workout room, so review not included

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thanks Gail!
We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

During my brief stay I found Sarah W., front office manager, to be both professional and personable, going out of her way (my perception) to serve. ("you're welcome", Sarah). Rose, Justin, and Josh were engaging and thorough.Rose even remembered making my reservation over the phone. Katrina G. was friendly in conversation; businesslike with guests-a real blessing to others.

The breakfast was nutritious, offering a variety of choices. Oatmeal and fruit are very good.

Housekeeping does a wonderful job cleaning.

Overall, the place is nice. More importantly, the people made the difference.

Room Tip: To face north-away from I-35 noise, choose an odd-numbered room ( i.e. 611) that overlooks the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hubert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your comments and recognition of the staff. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Austin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I recently stayed at a Fairfield inn by Marriott in new Braunfels Texas so I thought the Springhill inn and suites would be as nice. Wrong. The staff were great and the free breakfast was really good. The room was an awkward shape. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom sink and mirror is not in the bath and toilet area so if one of you is using the hair dryer you can't close the door to limit noise. The carpet was threadbare. When I picked up the tv remote there was food crusted on it, gross! When I opened the curtains, the view was of a giant red roof with bird poop below. Weird! Fortunately I only had to stay one night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrindaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay. We always hate to fall short of our guests expectations but appreciate your candor regarding your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Our King suite was exactly what I wanted from my Marriott profile...except the price. I had a reservation for a Sunday night stay, but I happened to be passing through a week before my reservation, so I stopped at this property. I checked in and was told there was no difference in the usual rate and the AAA rate for that stay. I was not amused to see that this "off the road drop in stay" was priced $50 over my reservation for the following week. I did contact the property and there was no attempt to make it right. The contact person "assumed that I had been informed of the rate and agreed to it". She is wrong. I didn't ask and I was not quoted a rate. Lesson learned. I am still a loyal Marriott customer, but I will ALWAYS book through Marriot.com and NEVER off the road. To be fair, I did receive 500 Marriott points, but that harldy covers an extra $50+ out of my trip budget.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to minimize the I35 road noise. It can be invasive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrettyPickyDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am happy to look into the pricing issue you experienced if you would like to contact me directly at kgagnon@whitelodging.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Only stayed 1 night, but did not like the bed at all! The bed is old and lumpy...It's time for an update of the rooms and bed...won't stay there again. However, the staff was very nice and attentive..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaTonya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy that our staff was accomodating and helpful. We apologize that you were uncomfortable in your bed. We are getting new beds in the next few months and will be remodeling in the next year. We hope that you will come and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

By luck of the draw my family of 3 ended up in an accessible room. We found ourselves cramped for space. The beds were doubles, but felt even smaller than that. One was shoved up against a wall on one side, so you had to crawl over someone to get in or out. The couch in the room didn't add to the ambiance, only to the claustrophobia. Hopefully this was peculiar to this particular accessible room (#603).

Significant road noise throughout the night, even though we were top floor and furthest away from the highway. We ran the air conditioning fan all night to drown it out after the first night. Also, no coffee in the lobby after breakfast hours.

On the plus side, breakfast was great in terms of quality and selection. Staff was attentive and professional. Indoor pool was sparkling clear and wife was satisfied with he gym. Ample parking in a parking lot shared by a slew of Marriott properties.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

We were sorry to learn your family was not comfortable in room 603. As you mentioned yes that is an ADA room and a non typical layout. Thank you for your candid comments as it helps us to evaluate our service and products in order to improve our guests experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed here one night. Check-in was fast and they honored my early check in request. Beds were comfortable. There was quite a bit of road noise from I-35, but otherwise it was a very nice stay. The rooms were very clean and everyone was friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLPfau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for commenting on your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Austin Marriott South
#20 of 202 in Austin
550 reviews
Courtyard Austin South
#64 of 202 in Austin
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
Wyndham Garden Austin
#49 of 202 in Austin
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Austin South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Austin South

Address: 4501 S Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78744-1803
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: £71 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Austin South 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Austin South has been renovated! Located just off IH-35 and 8 miles from AUS Airport, our south Austin hotel features renovated suites with microwaves, mini-fridges and 25% more space than traditional Austin Airport hotel rooms. Just six miles from downtown Austin, we offer a free evening shuttle to 6th Street, the convention center and UT Austin. Guests love our free amenities including hot breakfast, WiFi, parking and indoor pool and 24-hour gym. Choose the newly-renovate SpringHill Suites Austin South and you'll see why we're a top choice among Austin Airport hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Austin South Hotel Austin
SpringHill Suites Austin South Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing