We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Austin South
Ranked #36 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed for a 1-night stay in Austin and it was overall a very nice stay. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly. If I have a complaint its that the breakfast in the morning is super crowded, but thats true of every hotel with a free breakfast if you're there after 8.

Room Tip: The King room with a jacuzzi was wonderful! It was large enough to comfortably fit 2 adults, plus th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwholmes83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Austin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We went to a graduation in Austin and extended our stay to visit the area. The Springhill Suites were a perfect location for our events and the length of stay. There was a kitchen, separate sitting area along with the bedroom and bath. It was nice to unpack and feel settled, able to choose if we wanted to eat out or cook ourselves. Breakfast was provided each morning with some healthy choices besides the traditional waffles, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovemath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thanks for logging on and sharing your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We used this hotel for a quick overnight stay before flying out of the Austin airport. It is located just South of Austin and the road to the airport itself. The hotel was nice quiet and a great price for a last minute deal. It was easy access to the road to the airport and we were in the terminal within 15 minutes of leaving the hotel and parking at the extended lot. Highly recommended for Airport overnights. We were even able to print our tickets at the business center that we forgot to do at home.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the Highway. Not loud but will help
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buzzard92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thanks! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Due to a family wedding, we reserved a 2 night stay 6 months in advance. The king size suite was ready upon our arrival around noon & was nice & clean. The bed was comfortable, adequate water pressure & temperature in the shower. However, the air conditioning system was quite noisy & just about froze us out of there; even when the thermostat was set on 76. The first morning, the elevators were so slow that we took the stairs for breakfast about 8:30 am. Fortunately, my brother who is confined to a walker had a room on the ground floor, or not sure what he would do! The breakfast bar was similar to a "cattle trough". Food sloped all over the place & wasn't being refilled in enough time to feed all the guests. So, we grabbed a couple of bananas & proceeded to wait for elevator service which never came. Walking back upstairs to our room, we got dressed & left around noon. Upon returning at 4:00 pm, our room hadn't been cleaned, so we called the front desk. Well, here comes a maid with a couple of well worn towels and the normal shampoo, etc. condiments. Our trash never got emptied, bed made, counters wiped down, etc. Guess to sum it all up, we're very disappointed with this hotel's services for the amount charged for our room. Realize the hotel was sold out that weekend, but enough staff should've been around to accommodate guests needs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 706Susan706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for logging on and expressing your concerns and feedback. We were sorry to learn you were not satisfied with your stay. Although the situation with the elevator was outside of our control the insight you have provided will allow the management team to evalute and improve the service issues you encountered during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel the week of 5/5/14 on a business trip. The hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating. Free wi-fi in the room worked well. The hotel was located about 10-15 minutes south of Austin, about an hour or so North of San Antonio, and about 15 minutes from teh Austin Airport. The room was very clean, and the complementary contenantal breakfast was good. My room was large and spacious, and also had a Jaccuzi tub and seperate shower/tub. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. My room was on the 6th floor facing south, and I did not have any issues with highway noise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savakirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your experiece on line!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Was on a road trip from Dallas going to San Antonio, but spent a bit of time in the Austin area. Despite the weird on-ramps and off-ramps from I35E, just off the freeway, noise insulation is bad from the outside. I can hear the freeway all night long, but one night; there was a severe thunderstorm passing through. Haha...best night ever for sleeping.

The suite was spacious including a small wet bar, a sink, a microwave oven, and a frig. It had a small living room with a pull out sofa, and a small bedroom area. Bathroom was big for this type of property. It felt luxurious to me. AC controls are based on a digital thermostat. Noise in general from other rooms were non-existent. I used the gym late one night and it was decent. I also used the laundry room. Decent price to get your clothes washed and dried.

Service was great from the front desk; staff were generally friendly.

Only thing I didn't like was the one functioning elevator. Maybe it was a sign to workout more. Ha...I would stay here again. Thank you

Room Tip: Try to get a room as far as you can from the freeway?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carino_Will_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for commenting on your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I've just returned from a very comfortable stay at Springhill Suites Austin. The hotel is a ten minute ride from downtown and provides a free shuttle downtown in the evenings for those who want to explore. The property is well maintained and clean. The front desk staff is excellently trained and provided service comparable to many four star hotels at which I have stayed.

It is by no means a luxury property, but the rooms are large and the beds comfortable. The free breakfast in the morning is good with fresh fruit, a couple of hot items like scrambled eggs and sausage, and a variety of breads. I did not use the pool or the gym but others in my party who did, expressed no complaints. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank temi43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience in an online review. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Austin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Austin Marriott South
#19 of 202 in Austin
550 reviews
Courtyard Austin South
#62 of 202 in Austin
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
Wyndham Garden Austin
#47 of 202 in Austin
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Austin South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Austin South

Address: 4501 S Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78744-1803
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: £71 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Austin South 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Austin South has been renovated! Located just off IH-35 and 8 miles from AUS Airport, our south Austin hotel features renovated suites with microwaves, mini-fridges and 25% more space than traditional Austin Airport hotel rooms. Just six miles from downtown Austin, we offer a free evening shuttle to 6th Street, the convention center and UT Austin. Guests love our free amenities including hot breakfast, WiFi, parking and indoor pool and 24-hour gym. Choose the newly-renovate SpringHill Suites Austin South and you'll see why we're a top choice among Austin Airport hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Austin South Hotel Austin
SpringHill Suites Austin South Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing