We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would Not Recommend This Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North
Ranked #146 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would Not Recommend This Facility”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Unkempt, unfriendly, security doors to outside not working. Told at check-in that they didn't have any non-smoking rooms available, so they put me in a smoking room. I started coughing immediately, so I returned to the desk to explain that I have COPD and couldn't stay in that room. Well, they suddenly found me a non-smoking room. Additionally, in the middle of a very hot Texas summer, their pool is outdoors in the open sun with no umbrellas or shade. No cooking/eating utensils in the room.

I've stayed at other extended stay chains and was always pleased. Not so, here. I won't return to an Extended Stay America. Maybe it was the specific management; maybe not. Maybe other ESA facilities are great, but I'm not going to chance it. This was overall a bad experience.

Room Tip: Don't get excited about its pool. The kids will burn up. Don't take, "We don't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank o2bnfranceb4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please accept my apologies that my staff was not able to accommodate you with a non-smoking room at your first request. I will be meeting with my team to discuss customer service standards to ensure that this treatment does not occur again. As well, I do apologize that our pool did not meet your needs and that our security doors were not working. I will be meeting with my maintenance staff to repair the doors, and I will pass on your comments about the pool to upper management. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, at asa@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    13
    5
    10
    9
See reviews for
8
9
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a nice neighborhood hotel. Location was just right off Mopac. But far enough to not be disturbed by noise and traffic. Whole foods and HEB were close. Not too far from shopping and Starbucks. We were able to enjoy a meal in our "mini apartment". The room was complete with a full sized fridge, 2 burner stove, coffee maker, toaster, dishwasher, and pans! I would definitely stay here again. Oh, and the take away breakfast was just enough to get your day started. The price of this place was just right, because I went through Priceline. But, it would also be worth the normal price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kannis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. We are so pleased that our location was convenient for you and that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen. We are glad you had such a positive stay with us.

Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband and I are in Austin for an adoption. We called a week before or arrival to make the reservation and accidentally called the wrong location. We spoke to a manager who is very kind at the esa arboretum. Once I realized we were not at the wrong location we called the ESA arboretum north to switch our reservation. They informed us that it was fine to switch our reservation but thay we needed to call the other hotel and have them do it. So I did. I was then promised the same rate and received an email confirmation with the rate given. I was also told that as long as I changed 24 hour prior then I could add to or change our reservation.
The day of our arrival I called to make sure everything was in order. I was put on hold and when they came back it was a man who did not even introduce himself and immediately started questioning my rate and reservation. I explained to him what happened and he said ok bye. He called back 10 minutes later and told me if I wanted to stay with them then I would have to pay more money. It changed our total rate by 200 dollars.
So we did that because we needed to be at that particular hotel. So when we arrived after driving 20 hours we were greeted by a very rude staff member. Her computer wasn't working and I asked to change my reservation and she said I couldn't because the computer wasn't working. At this point we had found somewhere else to stay to save money and I knew that I wanted to check out the next day instead of a week. I told her this and she said I would have to call in the morning. So that's what I did and when I called the next morning I was told I would have to pay extra money to get out of my reservation...WHAT?!!
Oh and did I mention the night before that we left to find something to eat and our dog barked so the front desk staff called and said if we didn't come back right away then the cops would be called.
Now let me just say again we were in Austin for an adoption...we had enough on our plates and did not need to worry about our hotel stay. I am so glad that we checked out from there and I can assure that I will never stay at another extended stay nor will I ever recommend it to anyone. I plan on sharing our experience on several sites and calling coorprate. The rudeness was unbelievable and the change of rates was just wrong.

Never stay here! Find another hotel

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kweeks926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the poor service you received from my staff during the check in process as well as the situation with your dog. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you I will be meeting with my staff to review customer service standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I will also be speaking with them about how to better communicate with our guests about our rates. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so that we are able to continually improve our hotel. Please contact me, at asa2@extendedstay.com, if you would like to discuss this further. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Austin hotels

Gallatin, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very clean and quiet rooms, close to airport. Friendly staff. Full kitchen in room, flat screen TV, leather couch with foldout bed. Leather recliner, spacious rooms and great shower and tub with plenty of hot water.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Ann - I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your spacious, clean and quiet room during your visit with us. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with our friendly staff and your fully equipped kitchen. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Having booked this hotel through Expedia's Unpublished Rate, I wasn't sure what to expect. I found this hotel in a nice neighborhood, nestled between some small restaurants on the left, and nice apartments on the right. It's also one exit north of the expensive shops of The Domain.

Whether this hotel is convenient for you or not depends on where you intend to visit. It's 12 miles from Downtown, but the commute on the Mopac is more straightforward than a similar distance on the I-35.

The "professional pictures" here give a fair depiction of the property. The property was clean. The room was neat and the furnishings looked quite new. There were enough linens, but they were a little rough. Some of the dishes were wet (from washing?), but some food stains remained. The fridge and stove were spotless. We didn't use the pool, gym, laundry, or eat the complimentary breakfast. I'm not sure when the exterior doors are timed to require keycard access, but they opened without them when we returned late (11 pm +).

This hotel is not fancy, but it was clean and the basics were provided. We were quite pleased with it for what we paid (Expedia's Unpublished Rate deals), but their asking rate seems a little pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Andrew - I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so glad that we were able to provide you with excellent service as well as a clean and comfortable room. Also, I am glad that you enjoyed the area in which our hotel is located and all of the amenities that we had to offer.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Beautiful facilities and very helpful staff. I called ahead for a sofa bed with bedding and all was ready and waiting when we arrived. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was clean and spacious. Well done, Extended Stay.

Room Tip: Very reasonable price and the hotel is new or freshly remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottyWood1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to learn that you enjoyed our friendly staff and spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy.
Northwest Austin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North
Northwest Austin
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/The Domain Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
#140 of 201 in Austin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North

Property: Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North
Address: 2700 Gracy Farms Ln, Austin, TX 78758-2964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Austin Arboretum North Hotel Austin
Extended Stay Austin
Austin Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - North Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing