We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staf is friendly but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane
Ranked #94 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The staff is very friendly and the bed is comfortable (great fluffy pillows). But..

The breakfast seemed to always be microwavable egg patties and sausage patties as the hot dish. They did have other items on breakfast bar but that always seemed to be the hot items.

The hotel is under renovations that seems to have been going on forever. Always a different way to get out of the hotel and construction workers seem to be everywhere during the day. The pretty much keep it quite during the day inside but outside is a different matter. i was awaken to the constant beeping of someone picking up the dumpster around 7am.

Also if you leave the do not disturb sign on the door past 10am it it a crap shoot if your room is cleaned that day.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAF415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your constructive feedback. We were honored to have you as part of the family.

We are glad you enjoyed the genuine care of our award winning staff. We are also happy you had a great night of sleep in our amazing beds.

We truly apologize for the inconvenience you had with the renovation. We strive to minimize the impact on our guests.

We hope to have another opportunity to "wow" you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2011

We were looking for a good location to stopover between San Antonio and Dallas, and we landed on this hotel. The front desk staff was very good and friendly, even offered the kids chocolates/candies. The cookies in the lobby also helped put a smile on the face of the family.

There is work going on in the property but in-spite of that, they have managed to keep it as pleasant as possible. The pool was very nice too and the kids loved it.

Breakfast was pretty standard and was nice to have when you have a bunch of kids along, and the only issue we had was that the breakfast lady was ready to close down shop right when the clock struck 9am.

Overall good location, and has some shopping and good restaurant options in the area and right off Interstate 35.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bom-fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us. It was a pleasure to host you and our family.

We are thrilled to hear you had a smooth check in with a little sweet surprise. Our award winning staff works hard to ensure every guest is happy during their stay and we appreciate your recognition to such a hard working team.

We apologize for any inconvenience the construction may have caused. We worked hard to minimize any kind of impact in our family members.

We hope to welcome you back soon! Thank you for staying withy us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Check-in was very fast and service was friendly. The room was clean and spacious with a mini-fridge and a microwave. The fitness center is nice. The only problem I had is that the thermostat in the room was not very user-friendly, but overall I had a nice stay.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
Thank TexasSWTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSAustin, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time out to tell us about your most recent visit to our hotel.
We want to make sure each experience is perfect and that we can provide a clean, comfortable and relaxing environment for each of our guests.We truly appreciate you sharing your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Livia Salinas
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Though I am not a big fan of the location, the hotel was clean, comfortable and stress free. The room I had seemed a little small if you are traveling with a family, but after the family left it was fine.
I stayed on points and felt the point to dollar ratio was a value. Not sure if I would stay there paying their sheet price.

Do not let the average score fool you, I would stay here again, but it is just not Awesome, rather simply nice enough.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank midsouthbuckeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSAustin, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2011

Midsouthbuckeyes,

We thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel, we truly appreciate it. If you are ever in Austin again, we would love to welcome you back!

Livia Salinas
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We rented two suites from May 29 to June 1st. The hotel staff was great and very friendly!
Any needs that we had they were right on it. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the Austin area. It is centrally located and close to everything! The rooms were very spacious and clean. Breakfast bar was good. Not one complaint from us!! Thanks SpringHill Austin North.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 10sweetpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSAustin, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2011

10sweetpea,

Let me first apologize for the delay on the response to you. We thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel, we truly appreciate it.
I am happy to hear you can call our hotel your "home away from home"! We do try our best to make sure every guest has a very enjoyable and relaxing stay every time.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Your SpringHill Suites Family...

Livia Salinas
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

This was a great place to stay. Very clean, quiet, couldn't be happier. Already passed this on to another traveler

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coach010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSAustin, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time out to tell us about your most recent visit to our hotel. We want to make sure each experience is perfect and that we can provide a clean, comfortable and relaxing environment for each of our guests. Thank you so much for passing this on to other travelers as we truly appreciate you sharing your feedback with others. If you are ever back in Austin we would love to have you come and visit us.

Adam Kipple
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Ron was our check-in person when we arrived at 11:45pm. He could se how tried we were from our trip and went beyond job to make sure we were comfortable. We were able to get a room on the first floor, the carpet was a little stained, but otherwise the room, kitchen, and bathroom was very clean. I was very pleased with my stay and staff there. I will use them in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meljherron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSAustin, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2011

Great Staff

Let me first thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding you experience during your trip to Austin. I am happy to see that Ron was very helpful during your check in and was able to get you taken care of quickly. We strive to ensure each arrival experience is great and it looks like Ron was able to deliver on that promise. I will be sure to share these comments with him and the rest of our team as this is a great way our associates are recognized. Looks like you might be making another trip to Austin and we would love to have you as our guest the next time you are in the area.

Adam Kipple
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin North - Parmer Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
4.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Austin Round Rock
0.8 mi away
Towneplace Suites Austin North / Tech Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane

Address: 12520 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78753-1312
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £66 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy space and style in the NEWLY RENOVATED SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane. Conveniently located near I-35 and US 183, our North Austin hotel is just 10 minutes from downtown Austin and offers modern, stylish décor and true Texan hospitality without the downtown prices. We offer complimentary WiFi and new breakfast offerings, including classic American items as well as Eastern favorites such as miso soup, kimchi, noodles, seaweed and white rice as well as a 24-hr Market in the lobby for last-minute snacks. Designed for comfort, each of our newly-renovated suites are 25% larger than traditional hotel rooms and features a kitchen area with mini-fridge, microwave and wet bar as well as Samsung 32" LCD TVs and luxury bedding package. An outstanding location for business travelers, our hotel puts you in close proximity to Dell, Samsung, IBM, Free Scale, HP, Intel, and Applied Materials. Come check out all our new modern conveniences and see why our North Austin hotel is the perfect option when in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane Hotel Austin
SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing