We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane
Ranked #81 of 199 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed our stay. Our suite was clean, large and updated. The hotel breakfast was excellent. The only slight negative on the hotel is the location off the highway and outside of the city. A rental car is a must.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minivanmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear minivanmom2,
Thank you for your 4 star review!
Our staff is thrilled you enjoyed your stay and highly rated our service as well as the cleanliness of the rooms. We love to serve and our genuine care shows how important our guests are! Just like family.
We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    68
    17
    13
    4
See reviews for
51
30
9
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I stayed at this property for a business trip in the area. The front desk employees were so friendly. The lobby was clean. The room was clean and fresh. The furniture all looked new or updated. There was a nice couch, flat screen TV in the suite area. The bathroom area was average. The breakfast was what I expected. They open at 6:30 am for breakfast, but much of the cold food was out earlier. I received a nice followup email after I checked out. I would return to this property.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarciaLynn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear MarciaLynn4,
It was a pleasure having you as part of the family. Thank you for your feedback. We highly appreciate our guests’ feedback particularly our "road warriors" business travelers.
We are very happy you highly rate the comfort and the cleanliness of our spacious suites. Our veteran staff makes the difference with their personal touch. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the variety of hot and cold items of our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and make it a healthy start of your day.
We are looking forward to hosting you again soon!
Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

My mom and I stayed here for a family event. Rooms spacious and clean, beds and linens very comfortable, free breakfast above average. Staff extremely friendly and accomodating. Room included a microwave and mini fridge.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlb89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear dlb89 ,
Thank you for your 5 star review. Our staff would also like to thank you for being part of the family.
We thank you for the time to share with other travelers the quality of our recently renovated property and the cleanliness of our spacious rooms.
Our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet offers our travelers a fresh start of the day and helps you reduce your out of pocket expenses. We are glad you appreciate us!
We are looking forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tx
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This hotel is really geared for the business traveler. The king size bed suite is tight and compact. It would be crowded for two people. The buffet breakfast offers a lot of variety and is well attended. Good location, clean facility.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjcTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear bjcTx,
Thank you for your perfect review!!! As a road warrior we truly value your feedback.
We are glad you were able to enjoy the comfort of our spacious suites, the convenience of our location and a healthy start of the day by taking advantage of our full hot breakfast buffet.
We can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I was in Austin for Work, and the location was nice because it was less then a mile to my office.
The grounds were well kept.
Reception was Nice.
Hallways clean.
Room was clean.
King size room quiet large.
Texas Shaped waffles, big breakfast selection.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midnite L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Midnite L,
Thank you for a perfect review!! We are so happy you had a great experience at our beautiful hotel.
Our staff is glad you enjoyed our crispy beds, the comfort of our spacious suites, the unbeatable location and the delicious full hot breakfast buffet.
We can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We stayed here for a wedding. The rooms are spacious but show wear; it must be a busy Spring Hill Suites, and looks "typical" for this type of property. We had a room with a king sized bed, a queen size sofa bed, a microwave, and refrigerator. It's across the highway from Dell, and there's a large shopping mall across the highway with a decent Chinese restaurant.. The traffic around this property is very heavy; you need a car. The breakfast buffet was fine, uniform Marriott breakfast buffet. There are even basic Asian breakfast selections (rice); it is right next to Boy Scout headuarters and there seem to be a lot of Asian visitors. There's also a nice wooded park across a busy street; look at the map but only cross the street by foot if it's very early in the morning .The service was nice. This part of Austin is a 20-30 minutes from the airport by highway, and we were no where near downtown. It was bumper to bumper traffic on 35 approaching from the north (from Dallas) so allow driving time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moviemom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear moviemom88,
Thank you for your honest feedback. We appreciate your input.
We are happy we were able to provide you with a great stay!
We are looking forward to serving you again.
Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

The front desk staff was the professional, friendly and helpful. Jennifer even showed me how to fix my I Pad. There was an elevator problem but the staff was on top of it in minutes. All in all a pleasant stay. PC Washington State

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Priscilla C,
Thank you so much for a perfect 5 star review!!! Our entire staff is thrilled to hear you had a memorable stay!
Thank you for recognizing Jennifer as a superstar. She shows her genuine care by treating our guests as family!
We can't wait to host you again!
Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin North - Parmer Lane
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
0.8 mi away
Towneplace Suites Austin North / Tech Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane

Property: SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane
Address: 12520 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78753-1312
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy space and style in the NEWLY RENOVATED SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane. Conveniently located near I-35 and US 183, our North Austin hotel is just 10 minutes from downtown Austin and offers modern, stylish décor and true Texan hospitality without the downtown prices. We offer complimentary WiFi and new breakfast offerings, including classic American items as well as Eastern favorites such as miso soup, kimchi, noodles, seaweed and white rice as well as a 24-hr Market in the lobby for last-minute snacks. Designed for comfort, each of our newly-renovated suites are 25% larger than traditional hotel rooms and features a kitchen area with mini-fridge, microwave and wet bar as well as Samsung 32" LCD TVs and luxury bedding package. An outstanding location for business travelers, our hotel puts you in close proximity to Dell, Samsung, IBM, Free Scale, HP, Intel, and Applied Materials. Come check out all our new modern conveniences and see why our North Austin hotel is the perfect option when in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane Hotel Austin
SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing