We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“F1 Grand Prix” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane
Ranked #85 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Sleaford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“F1 Grand Prix”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here for Grand Prix, long way out of Austin but very close to I35 Highway for access. Needed a car to get around as public transport was not near hotel. The staff were extra friendly and tried to help when asked, the suite was pleasant and had a kitchen area but supermarket was other side of main highway so again a car was needed. Breakfast offered fruit and yogurts, hot scrambled egg, bagels and toast as well as cereals. there was also a gym and indoor pool but we didn't use these.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant and room service is from an outside company although you can order in from lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Anthony L,
Thank you for choosing us to be your host during one of the most exciting times in Austin!
We were happy to have you as part of the family.
Our entire staff would like to thank you for your 4 star feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed the quality of our recently renovated property and the cleanliness of our spacious rooms. The variety of hot and cold items of our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet help deliver a healthy start to our guests' day.
we are looking forward to welcoming you back for F1 in 2014.
Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    65
    17
    13
    4
See reviews for
47
30
9
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

After a very frustrating and exhausting day that included a difficult time attempting to find an available hotel room in the Austin area, the gentleman at the front desk named Peter was a breath of fresh air. He was extremely upbeat, positive and absolutely focused on customer service. He immediately gave my 3 children a candy basket and set a favorable tone when we arrived. He is one of those people who I can see is always positive and his nature creates a positive atmosphere before you even get to the front desk. He has a bright future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Steven C,
Thank you for sharing your great experience at our property. We are thrilled we were able to provide you with a top notch customer service at check in. Steven C, we pride ourselves to have a genuine care approach with our family members and we are happy to deliver smiles at our front desk. Peter is an asset not only to our company but to our industry. We are honored to have him as part of the team. We can't wait to welcome you and the family back.
Thank you for the opportunity to host you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinckney, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Nice suite. Clean and quiet. Lots of hot water. Breakfast was scrambled eggs and bacon or turkey sausage plus the usual frozen bangles and English muffins. Mall and restaurants less than a mile away. Fee WSJ and USA today. TV reception poor and limited channels. Overall good experience.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear B M,
Thank you for taking your time to share your great experience at our hotel.
We are very happy you highly rate the comfort and the cleanliness of our spacious suites. Our location makes the Austin experience even better with the convenience of being close to several different entertainment venues. We love the fact you enjoyed the variety of hot and cold items of our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. We are proud to offer healthy options to our guests.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Peter is outstanding. Always friendly greeting, always accommodating. He took good care of me from the moment I arrived. This location is a little North of the city, but plenty of restaurants around to choose from and easy access to all the meetings I needed to attend. Price was right, location was good for my meetings on the North side of town. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoFack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear MoFack,
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are honored to be able to provide a top notch service for you. Our front desk staff loves to serve and ensure all of our guests have a memorable stay. We are proud to have Peter as part of our team. His genuine care has helped several guests to accomplish their business trip goals as well as add some fun too!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Peter is excellent, very polite and accommodating. My reservation had not transmitted on line and he promptly found us 2 rooms. My business partner is not a member of Marriott rewards, yet Peter made him feel special too and kindly explained the perks of membership. I will return to this property because of Peter.

Room Tip: Very easy off and on freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetmonad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Sweetmonad,

Thank you so much for your perfect review. At the SpringHill Suites Austin North we strive to ensure every family member finds the deserved comfort and the relaxing atmosphere. We are thrilled you were able to experience our top notch service and our genuine care brought you by Peter!! He is an asset to our team!!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Toilet continually clogged over 4 days, even with just a few sheets of paper and nothing else and we were left to deal with it. Water was turned off most of one evening followed by no hot water the rest of the night or the next day. It rained very heavily one evening and the closet leaked getting all our clothes and suitcase wet. We were offered $1 in quarters for the dryer,never mind they smelled horrible from the dirty water. The cleaning staff left dirty cleaning rags in the room. We were told we would have 30K Marriot points put on a card, but we have yet to see that.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Bloozestringer,
Thank you for providing your constructive feedback. We appreciate the time you took to share your honest opinion about your experience at our beautiful property.
We are truly sorry for not being able to provide you with the top notch service we are used to deliver to our family members. Unfortunately, out of our control exterior conditions negatively impact your stay.
We would love to have a second chance to wow you. Please come back to see us.
Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Hotel seems nice enough and I would have given an overall 5 stars but I've had no hot water for two days in a row. Don't tell me you are installing a new boiler one morning and then still have no hot water the next morning. I will never stay here again. Never saw any work being done or work trucks in the parking lot. I think they just flat out lied to me when they told me they were working on it. Clearly they were not.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank V00D001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla_Montemurro, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear V00D001,
We appreciate the time you took to share your constructive feedback about your experience at our beautiful property.
On behalf of our staff, we would like to apologize for not being able to provide you with the excellent experience we brag about every day. Out of our control challenges were key factors on your stay and the impact of them were not positive. We empathize with your frustration and we absolutely wish there was more we could do to make you smile.
We would be very happy to serve you again and be able to make you feel at home.
Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin North - Parmer Lane
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton TechRidge Parmer @ I-35
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane

Property: SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane
Address: 12520 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78753-1312
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy space and style in the NEWLY RENOVATED SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane. Conveniently located near I-35 and US 183, our North Austin hotel is just 10 minutes from downtown Austin and offers modern, stylish décor and true Texan hospitality without the downtown prices. We offer complimentary WiFi and new breakfast offerings, including classic American items as well as Eastern favorites such as miso soup, kimchi, noodles, seaweed and white rice as well as a 24-hr Market in the lobby for last-minute snacks. Designed for comfort, each of our newly-renovated suites are 25% larger than traditional hotel rooms and features a kitchen area with mini-fridge, microwave and wet bar as well as Samsung 32" LCD TVs and luxury bedding package. An outstanding location for business travelers, our hotel puts you in close proximity to Dell, Samsung, IBM, Free Scale, HP, Intel, and Applied Materials. Come check out all our new modern conveniences and see why our North Austin hotel is the perfect option when in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane Hotel Austin
SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing