We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place if you need to be in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Ranked #38 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
South Hamilton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place if you need to be in the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

If your travels bring you to the area, this is a pretty solid hotel option. The "Arboretum" part of the name is a bit of a misnomer - it's close (5-10 minute drive), but definitely not walking distance. I've stayed in many HGIs before and this one was much more stylish than others I've seen, from the lobby down to the room decor.

They were able to check me in very early, and when I asked to switch rooms due to a endless vacuum-sounding noise (it wasn't housekeeping!), they accommodated me with no fuss. I ended up in a room at the back part of the property and it was very quiet. The bed was very comfortable.

My only issue: The parking lot was REALLY dark. Many of the lights were out. They share a parking lot with a Hooters-type restaurant (lots of tipsy people and noisy trucks), and I didn't feel particularly comfortable out there in the dark alone when I came back to the hotel at night.

Room Tip: Request a room on the back side of the hotel - they're much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin_aka_CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
CJ, Thank you for the feedback and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I have good news regarding the parking lot next door. They are getting ready to buld a brand new Papadeaux's restaurant that shoud help with the lighting on their side of the development.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    187
    63
    31
    11
See reviews for
187
113
32
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

I traveled 3 cities in Texas - Houston, San Antonio and Austin. Stayed all at Hilton properties - I must say I received the most 'bang' for my buck at this property. While this property is a bit out of the way for you downtown travelers, I think it is well-worth the drive as it is around the Arboretum area with plenty of shopping and action around. Downtown is a short 15-20 min drive away.

This property has a lavish lobby. Updated, modern and upscale rooms, pools and facilities. The lobby hosts a generous refreshments counter with coffee and treats. Check-in was painless, staff were friendly and I think the property is quiet considering it is so close to the main freeways.

Will visit again when I am next in Austin. Actually rooting for this property and will recommend anyone visiting Austin to consider staying at this HGI.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skotumk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you for the great review. We really feel that Value is where it's at. We are not the cheapest hotel, but the service, cleanliness, and attention to detail is worth the money and we fell seperates us from our competition. Thanks agan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013 via mobile

Didn't expect much, but was pleasantly surprised.
Pros: Nice lobby, staff very friendly, good quality free breakfast, free Internet, bed comfy, room has a modern and more stylish feel than other hotels in this category, nice TV, and very clean. In the evening they had complimentary coffee, tea, and other snacks available.

Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Edward, thank you for the great review. Glad we were able to "take you by surprise". Comments like that make us want to try even harder. Typically breakfast is not free at our hotel but a benefit you can receive as a high level Hilton Honors member and certain negotiated accounts. Glad that you found your breakfast of good quality. Look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Austin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Recently, my friend and I stayed at the Garden Inn Arboretum, while in Austin for our children's sports event on a weekend. The wi-fi didn't work. We had issues with the alarm clock. We were under the impression there was a restaurant in the hotel, but there really isn't. The hot tub wasn't hot.
We were sadly disappointed, because I have always received consistent quality from Hilton. Breakfast was good, but not friendly. I would most likely choose another hotel next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jist55505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
I am so sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience while you were here. Thank you for giving us the feedback so we can follow-up and correct anyting that may be wrong. I hope you will give us another opportunity the next time you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jordan, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Everything was awesome except my personal opinion was that their breakfast cost far outweighed what they were serving you. The rooms were clean, the staff was very friendly and willing to help, the pool and hot tub area were well kept and they had a great fitness room.

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms in the back, you get a great view of the sunrise in the mornings. Also, if your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
We missed it by 1/100th of a point. We have the capability to cook whatever you would like at breakfast. Next time just let us know and we will do everything we can to make it 100%. I appreciate the great commets. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

This hotel has very clean rooms and the staff provides great customer service. I highly recommend this hotel for personal or business travel. Although the fitness center was small, there was a complete weight training set, two treadmills, and a stairmaster. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shilabharo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback. I am sharing these with my staff. We look foward to seeing you again. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

We often stay at this hotel while visiting family in Austin. It's clean, comfortable, and has great customer service. On our most recent stay, February 15 through 17th, Ricky at the front desk was a huge help to us and we really appreciated it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Another great comment for Ricky from our guests. Looks like he is getting another high five. Thank you for letting everyone know about your great experience and so glad you found the hotel so clean. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Address: 11617 Research Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-4031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Austin
#21 Business Hotel in Austin
#36 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Austin NW/Arboretum hotel which boasts an ideal location in the Northwest Arboretum while also giving you prime location to The Domain shopping in Austin. We offer complimentary WiFi as well as clean, spacious rooms to make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum Hotel Austin
Hilton Austin
Austin Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing