We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Ranked #38 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Garden Inn”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Hilton Garden Inn has always been meeting my expectation in terms of cleanliness and service. Bed is comfortable. Bedroom is bright and always clean. I like the coffee / tea counter that they are offering to all guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Glad to see you appreciate the consistency Hilton Garden Inn provides. It really is a great brand. We just added the welcome water, coffee, tea station and everyone loves it. Try our new welcome snack next time you are here. Coming in July.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    188
    65
    31
    12
See reviews for
191
114
33
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
305 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The Hotel itself was nice and clean, with a friendly staff that went out of their way to make guest welcome. The small bar has a limited menu, but the prices are very reasonable and the food is pretty good.

The beds were not to my taste. It's probably just that I could never quite figure out how to adjust the mattress. I tried several settings during my 6 night stay and it always seemed like the mattress sagged in the middle during the night and I ended up sleeping on the edges as not to sink in.

While this is in no way under the control of the hotel, the area around the hotel is a little rough. There are a lot of empty buildings, including two out of business restuarants that share the hotel parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for the king comments regarding the staff and how you were treated. Every guest is so important to us and we try our very best to make sure everyone feels welcome. I'm sorry you didn't like the bed. This is HGI signature garden bed. If you have issues in the future we can always come up and help adjust the bed and check to make sure it is working properly.
Good news about the two empty restaurants next door. They will soon be torn down and a YUMMY brand new Pappadeaux's seafood restaurant will take their place. Look forward to this happening sometime in 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stayed in Austin for 3 nights for a soccer tournament the staff went out of their way to help out with rooms and our teams. Had a great stay and the service was exceptional, I would recommend the Hilton to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Salvador C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
So glad to hear that staff took such good care of you. We really appreciate the feedback especially when things are exceptional. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The hotel was very nice and we got a great rate on the room. We were there for a soccer tournament in San Marcus. Most of the staff was great! I had one front desk person seem as if I was bothering her, but that happens. I liked that the cleaning person left nice notes to with us a great day. My daughter, who has stayed in quite a bit of hotels, found this unusual, because this was never done before. I explained to her that the staff wanted us to feel important. My daughter and I aren't the neatest people and the cleaning staff did a great job.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Teresa,
Thank you for the review. So glad to hear that housekeeping took good care of you. We try to leave a personal note with each of our guests to remind them that we are here for you and that you really matter. We know you have a choice when you travel and we are glad you stayed with us. Thanks and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Friendly and helpfull staff. Spacious room. Unfortunately, it seemed a vent was open causing the airco to blow in the smell of grilled bacon in the morning. Staff responded friendly and appropiately. Nice restaurant and bar alternative just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarneyHaarlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Glad to hear your stay was a good one and that our staff treated you well and was responsive to your requests. Look forward to having you again. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new orleans, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Located lose to the Arboritum, The Domain, and lots of restaurants with all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. Fitness center, busniss center, complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby and buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Betty B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Betty,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Everyone loves the ease of our location to all parts of the city. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This was an ok HG. The room was comfortable and clean.The furniture was a bit dated, but the bed was comfortable. The checkin woman was friendly and they sold beer and wine at the usual odds and ends counter. The pool was not over chlorinated like some places we have stayed. The hotel is located just off a major highway, but I heard no highway noise. My wife and I are traveling by motorcycle and we like to walk to dinner once we settle in. There is a BBQ place across the parking lot and the food was very good. It is a Hooters type of place, so don't go there if you are offended by the skimpy waitress uniforms. Though you have to pay for breakfast at the HG....the made to order breakfast is nice and my omelette was very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rider65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Happy Riding!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Address: 11617 Research Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-4031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Austin
#21 Business Hotel in Austin
#36 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Austin NW/Arboretum hotel which boasts an ideal location in the Northwest Arboretum while also giving you prime location to The Domain shopping in Austin. We offer complimentary WiFi as well as clean, spacious rooms to make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum Hotel Austin
Hilton Austin
Austin Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing