We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Ranked #39 of 199 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

The staff is professional and dies their best to keep all satisfied. The hotel is clean and in a great location. Rickey the manager is always pleasant and ensures all guest are treated well. Great time. I will be back again and again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lblue77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thanks for the great review and a high five goes to Ricky for taking care of you. See you next time you are in Austin.
Thanks,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    187
    63
    31
    11
See reviews for
187
113
32
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oxford, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

the hotel staff was very friendly and attentive welcoming you back after you returned from dinner, or a walk, or whatever. the lobby refreshments were a welcome sight after a hot day, or in the early morning when mini coffee pots and powder cream just don't hit the mark. this is a great hotel if you have a car to get around, but otherwise the location is not ideal.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Cheryl,
Thank you so much for the awesome review. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff took such good care of you. Our afternoon Garden Table is a hit with the fruit infused water and our signature welcome snack.
Thanks,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Beautiful hotel very clean and the staff is top notch! Staff was professional, super friendly and very helpful. I was greeted every time I walked through the front door. Staff makes you feel right at home.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Cheryl,
Thank you so much for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to share your comments with the my staff.
Thanks,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Hotel is clean and well maintained. Staff is very friendly, helpful and are knowledgeable about the area. Food establishments are within walking distance and there is a variety. Gym, business center, breakfast bar available, mini fridge, microwave, Ext.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Amanda,
Thanks for the great review and am so glad that you received such great service. We have another great restaurant opening soon right next door. Papadeaux's is coming giving you another great choice.
Thanks,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

This location delivered the good clean experience I expect from this brand. Stayed here on business for 3 nights. This hotel has had recent lobby and hallway upgrades, making arrival and overall environmental experience a good one. Rooms are good and the cleaning staff did a nice job. I always smell the sheets, pillows and bed and they had all been laundered and were fresh. I always check the mattress and box spring looking for unwelcome insects and the room was free of pests and traces thereof. Breakfast was good (scrambled eggs a little watery) and the wait staff was pleasant and efficient. Lobby cookies (blueberry oatmeal something) were delicious. I'm cranky and picky, and I would stay there again. Safe travels.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Bryan,
Thank you for the great review. So glad that we were able to keep your "cranky" side at bay. We look forward to having you with us again.
Thanks
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel is such a close "miss." Beautifully kept, great little snack/breakfast place, well stocked after-hours shop, incredibly friendly staff, clean, updated rooms, but... my room smelled SO bad when I ran the air conditioner I could almost not stand it. It smelled like burning rubber. In fairness, I complained and they came up and worked on the AC, then promised to replace it later while I was at a wedding. When I came back, it was slightly better, but not significantly. Then I found out that my son's room, all the way down at the other end of the hall, and another of our party on a different floor had the same weird smell, but not quite as bad. The kids weren't as phased by the smell as I was, but they did find it unpleasant. OH and my room was noisy too. I was in 234 and there was some strange "someone vaccuuming" sounding noise all the time next to it. That didn't bother me too much, I was pretty distracted by the smell. Huge shame cuz this is a really neat hotel, right next to a FANTASTIC barbeque place. Lots of plusses if your nose isn't too sensitive.

Room Tip: One that doesn't smell funky?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OCEquestrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
So sorry we missed getting that highest rating from you. I certainly remember my staff discussing the your specific room and I informed them to change out the entire AC unit which is sounds like they did. So sorry to hear that didn't take care of the issue. I hope you will find it better next time you are here. Thank you for the positive review on everything else and we hope you enjoyed your trip to Austin.
Thanks,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I received excellent service both in the evening and the mornings without it being intrusive. The room was comfortable. My chief concern was the "Bone Daddy's" restaurant in front of the hotel. I experienced no trouble with that restaurant but it did appear as potential trouble.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gregory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
So glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you received excellent service. Bone Daddy's is the restaurant next door to our hotel and are a very good partner with us which offers Texas style BBQ. They are a reputable restaurant chain with many locations throughout Texas. Also, you will see a new Pappadeaux's restaurant coming soon next door to our hotel as well.
Thanks,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Address: 11617 Research Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-4031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Austin
#21 Business Hotel in Austin
#36 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Austin NW/Arboretum hotel which boasts an ideal location in the Northwest Arboretum while also giving you prime location to The Domain shopping in Austin. We offer complimentary WiFi as well as clean, spacious rooms to make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum Hotel Austin
Hilton Austin
Austin Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing