We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nicer Hilton GI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Ranked #37 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
419 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A nicer Hilton GI”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed here just for one night, but I should have stayed here the whole week. Hotel in general was nice, room clean and comfortable. Hotel is in a quite area, good parking and some other restaurants nearby. The staff I met were friendly and efficient. I did not try the restaurant or breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Jari,
Thank you so much for staying with us while you were in Austin. We wish you could have stayed with us during your entire stay. Please make us part of your future visits. We look forward to having you.
Thanks,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    187
    63
    31
    11
See reviews for
187
113
32
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oldsmar, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Everything at the hotel was great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Price of the room was a little high but it was clean and neat. The location is convenient and the access to the highways was very easy. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Joseph,
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review for your recent stay. We appreciate the endorsement and look forward to having you again the next time you are in Austin.
Thanks,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, USA
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

A pleasant place to stay. The garden themed foyer had a relaxed feel and the room was spacious and comfortable. The onlynegative was the whining outside all through the night. Whether it was the air-conditioning or the elevator motors, I do not know but it continued all through the night.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Paul,
Thank you for the great review. I am so glad to hear that you thought our hotel was elegant. I really does surprise people when they walk in the door. We get nothing but rave reviews for the décor as well as our service. See you next time you are in Austin.
Thanks,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We had a business meeting at this lovely hotel just off Highway 183 North at Duval this past week and Ricky the front manager, took care of every detail perfectly. We had lunch brought in twice and it was exactly as ordered and the breakfast choices were outstanding with lots of fresh fruit. Ricky was always available and made sure we had everything we needed. I can't say enough good things about him and the hotel staff. The extra treats in the lobby were a big hit, with fresh fruit in the water and fresh oatmeal cookies every day. The hotel property is very close to the freeway but you would never guess it - it is quiet and serenely set in towering trees and nice landscaping around the hotel. Our meeting was most productive and we want to thank Ricky and all the staff for making the HGI a perfect choice!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Lee,
I am so happy to hear you had such a enjoyable and productive stay with us. Sounds like Ricky took great care of you. I will be sure to pass on these great comments to Ricky. We hope you will stay with us again next time you have meeting needs or if you come for leisure as well.
Thanks
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boerne, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

The overall experience was great except for the breakfast. The food was absolutely horrible and the variety extremely limited. Go across the highway to IHOP and stay away from the hotel breakfast! The desk staff were great and very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Ruth,
Sorry to hear that the breakfast was not good during your stay. We usually get great comments about our cook to order breakfast. I am glad to see everything else was great and everyone treated you well. Come see us again.
Thanks,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
254 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed at the HGI Arboretum for a business meeting, and overall it was a pleasant stay. The room was relatively comfortable, though I could not get the HDMI connection to work for Netflix streaming. The breakfast is excellent with a nice selection of hot items and fresh fruit. All in all, a good place to stay if you need to be in the NW part of the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krivokrasov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thanks for staying with us. We really appreciate the favorable comments. See you next time you are in Austin.
Thanks,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were immediately shocked at how beautiful, modern, and welcoming the entrance of the hotel! The complementary water and Kuerieg coffee was an awesome touch. Conveniently, there were many great restaurants surrounding us! We chose this hotel while planning our Ziplining Adventure Trip.

Room Tip: We didn't realize that we could adjust our number of pressure on our bed (on each side of the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawntae V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Shawntae,
Thank you for the great review. So glad you loved the décor of our hotel. It really is a beautiful hotel after we completed our renovation. Everyone loves it. Come stay with us again the next time you go zipping.
Thanks,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Address: 11617 Research Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-4031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Austin
#21 Business Hotel in Austin
#36 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Austin NW/Arboretum hotel which boasts an ideal location in the Northwest Arboretum while also giving you prime location to The Domain shopping in Austin. We offer complimentary WiFi as well as clean, spacious rooms to make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum Hotel Austin
Hilton Austin
Austin Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing