We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Ranked #40 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Our basketball team stayed here last weekend. The service was excellent. Nicole was great. Breakfast very good. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Rooms were nicely appointed and very clean. Great location. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Tim,
Thank you for trusting us with your team. Glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our staff took such good care of you. Let us be there for your again on your next tournament in Austin.
Thanks,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. Bar was enjoyable for a nice glass of wine. Breakfast was great. Location was convenient. All the staff was friendly. Exercise room had quality machines and good free weights.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Mark,
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so glad you were able to experience all of our amenities while you were here. Our Precor fitness equipment is really awesome. Everyone loves it.
Thanks,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Room Reeked of paint due to hotel construction and purse stolen from locked room. Hotel is still "searching" for the purse. Upper floors of this Hotel are not aviable due to constuction. Do not book a room at this hotel...Run from this hotel as fast as you can.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

We certainly do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We can certainly understand how the paint smell bothered you as we completed some renovation project. There is never a "good time" to do these projects to keep our hotel fresh and up to date. That has been completed and we look forward to installing new furniture in all the rooms this year as well. We did complete a thorough investigation regarding the missing purse and mutually came to the conclusion that we are not able to determine at what point the purse came up missing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Place was convenient quiet and clean location was convenient for my business trip Try Chuys for great Mexican food near by. Pool was ok not very large but was clean did not try the inhouse restaraunt this trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for nice review, Hope the next time you are in austin you come down and try our cook to order breakfast. Again thank you.


joe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The signature Hilton Garden Inn bed was uncomfortable despite efforts to adjust it. Our refrigerator froze our milk and leftovers and, though we requested service for the fridge twice, it was neither repaired nor replaced. Room was clean and had a desk as well as a comfy chair. Decent guest laundry. Lack of responsiveness of front desk personnel was irritating. Fire alarm at 5:45 our first morning at hotel. Ants ate some of our cookies. Because we paid for our room on Expedia and got a cheap rate, this ended up being a decent value in spite of the problems.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_beez_md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

I am so sorry that we did not live up to our normal standards. Response time is important when things don't go as planned. Looks like we dropped the ball here. I will make it a point to focus on this in our next staff meeting. We hope you give us another shot next time you are in Austin.
Thanks,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I travel every week for business and always choose this hotel. The location is great and the hotel accommodations are very nice. What makes this hotel stand out is the excellent level of service that is always provided. Top Notch!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank kzarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

It is so rewarding to see reviews like this that mention why you return time after time. We really do try and separate ourselves from the rest by providing very genuine service. We love see our repeat guests. See you next time!!!!
Thanks,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed here for the UT vs. Tech game on Thanksgiving. Our team lost, but it was a great stay at Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel is very clean and the rooms were nice and comfy. The staff was friendly and helpful. The price was also good! My only complaint would be that they didn't have a free breakfast, but we knew that when we made reservation.
I would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Gayle880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for a great review. Our mission here is to offer the most comfortable accommodations, with the cleanest room and the best staff in the hotel business, here in Austin. Thank you hope to see you soon.

Joe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum

Address: 11617 Research Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-4031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Austin
#21 Business Hotel in Austin
#36 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £64 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Austin NW/Arboretum hotel which boasts an ideal location in the Northwest Arboretum while also giving you prime location to The Domain shopping in Austin. We offer complimentary WiFi as well as clean, spacious rooms to make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum Hotel Austin
Hilton Austin
Austin Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing