We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Nearby Hotels
US$251
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Driskill(Austin)
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$205
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Austin Motel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$212
austinmotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Austin Airport(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lone Star Court(Austin)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveller rating
375
213
73
40
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
375
213
73
40
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresearch blvdindoor poolthe staff was friendly and helpfulbusiness tripdefinitely stay here againclean roomsconvenient locationbreakfast buffetfront desk staffvery nice hoteleasy accessfitness centerbed was comfortablelobbyhgiarboretumkeurig
Filter
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 716 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Our basketball team stayed here last weekend. The service was excellent. Nicole was great. Breakfast very good. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Rooms were nicely appointed and very clean. Great location. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Tim,
Thank you for trusting us with your team. Glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our staff took such good care of you. Let us be there for your again on your next tournament in Austin.
Thanks,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. Bar was enjoyable for a nice glass of wine. Breakfast was great. Location was convenient. All the staff was friendly. Exercise room had quality machines and good free weights.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Mark,
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so glad you were able to experience all of our amenities while you were here. Our Precor fitness equipment is really awesome. Everyone loves it.
Thanks,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Room Reeked of paint due to hotel construction and purse stolen from locked room. Hotel is still "searching" for the purse. Upper floors of this Hotel are not aviable due to constuction. Do not book a room at this hotel...Run from this hotel as fast as you can.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

We certainly do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We can certainly understand how the paint smell bothered you as we completed some renovation project. There is never a "good time" to do these projects to keep our hotel fresh and up to date. That has been completed and we look forward to installing new furniture in all the rooms this year as well. We did complete a thorough investigation regarding the missing purse and mutually came to the conclusion that we are not able to determine at what point the purse came up missing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Place was convenient quiet and clean location was convenient for my business trip Try Chuys for great Mexican food near by. Pool was ok not very large but was clean did not try the inhouse restaraunt this trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for nice review, Hope the next time you are in austin you come down and try our cook to order breakfast. Again thank you.


joe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The signature Hilton Garden Inn bed was uncomfortable despite efforts to adjust it. Our refrigerator froze our milk and leftovers and, though we requested service for the fridge twice, it was neither repaired nor replaced. Room was clean and had a desk as well as a comfy chair. Decent guest laundry. Lack of responsiveness of front desk personnel was irritating. Fire alarm at 5:45 our first morning at hotel. Ants ate some of our cookies. Because we paid for our room on Expedia and got a cheap rate, this ended up being a decent value in spite of the problems.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_beez_md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

I am so sorry that we did not live up to our normal standards. Response time is important when things don't go as planned. Looks like we dropped the ball here. I will make it a point to focus on this in our next staff meeting. We hope you give us another shot next time you are in Austin.
Thanks,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews