We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Ranked #36 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very friendly staff at desk and during breakfast. Extremely clean common areas, pool area and room. Really felt at home driving back in the evening after a long day out. Also convenient to 183 which makes getting around Austin easy. Also, have to try the Rudy's across 183 for BBQ!! Will definitely stay here again when I return to Austin.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

So happy to see that you had such a great experience. It's always nice to see that our guests are looking forward to coming back to the hotel after a long day out. We want it to feel like home and it sounds like we accomplished that. Rudy's brisket is the BEST!!. See you next time.
Thanks,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is a well-run hotel with excellent facilities. The staff were friendly & helpful. The room was terrific-very clean and with all the amenities we would expect from a Hilton. And while there is not a restaurant inside the hotel, the lobby area was set up for breakfast-which was excellent-every morning and there are several major chain restaurants within a less than 2 minute drive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for the Excellent review. So glad that my staff took such great care of you. Sounds like you were able to enjoy all the brand new furniture we just installed and also took advantage of our convenient locations. In addition to the numerous restaurant choices in the area, there will be a new Pappadeaux's opening some time in 2014 right in our parking lot. Yum.
Thanks,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I had the opportunity to stay at this Hilton Garden Inn. At first I was skeptical given some reviews I saw, but these were quickly dismissed once I arrived. I saw reviews that indicated there was only continental breakfast served when they actually provide a full breakfast and make to order omelettes. The only thing I will say, if you are a light sleeper, get a room away from the highway that runs parallel to the hotel front.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Kenneth,
Thank you for letting everyone know about your great stay regardless of past reviews. We strive to improve on our service and react to all reviews. Hopefully this shows we take these very seriously and you can count on us to be the best we can be.
Thanks,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had a short overnight stay and everything was just wonderful. Staff was friendly and the accommodations were very clean. We did not partake of the breakfast but there were great restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lloyd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Lloyd,
Thank you for the review. We hope you have an opportunity to stay longer next time and take advantage of all that we have to offer. See you soon.
Thanks,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Two maintenance issues never fixed. Otherwise the hotel was nice in every way. Convenient to where I was going. Rate paid was high. Somewhat difficult to get to the property from the highway. Very good breakfast selections, no evening snacks were served in the lobby. Adequate coffee and other beverages available in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Howard,
Sorry to hear that the maintenance issues were resolved. I am following up with my team regarding this and our response time needed. We appreciate the feedback as we always strive to get better and be the hotel of choice in Austin.
Thanks,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We had 4 rooms for several nights during SxSW Interactive.
The staff were exceptional. Jane was grace under pressure at all times and very helpful with our many requests and cab calls. She never stopped smiling! Joseph was also a great help. The rooms were clean and inviting. I really appreciated the beverages in the lobby at all times of day and night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryLou G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Marylou,
Thank You for the great review and recognizing our front desk staff for their exceptional service. High fives to them. We hope you come stay with us next March for SXSW!!
Thanks,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Checked in on 3/22/2014. The lady at the front desk was extremely helpful and informative for check in and check out. The adjustable beds made for a very comfortable night if sleep. There were no towels in the pool area. When I asked for some towels at the front desk area, they assured me they would bring some in, 30 minutes later they never showed up. I would recommend asking for extra towels when you check in or if you can catch a housekeeper in the hall, asking them for some.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovelymame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

So sorry we didn't get those towels to you in a timely manner. We are ordering new pools towels now so we don't have any issues in the future. Glad that the rest of your stay was great. Thank you for the feedback.
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum

Address: 11617 Research Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-4031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Austin
#17 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#21 Business Hotel in Austin
#36 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £81 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Austin NW/Arboretum hotel which boasts an ideal location in the Northwest Arboretum while also giving you prime location to The Domain shopping in Austin. We offer complimentary WiFi as well as clean, spacious rooms to make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum Hotel Austin
Hilton Austin
Austin Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing