We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Ranked #41 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is nice and clean. The room was quite since it was on the backside away from the street. I really liked the location since it was perfectly located close to Walmart and number of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We are very convenient to everything Austin has to offer and there are some great restaurants and great shopping all around us. We look forward to servicing you again next time you are here.
Thanks,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I always receive exceptional service at this hotel. The staff is friendly and accommodating and the beds are incredibly comfortable. There's a terrific BBQ restaurant called Bone Daddy's right in front of the hotel. It's a "must try" in Austin.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Always great to see return customers continue to recognize the great service they receive at our hotel. We appreciate you coming back time and time again. See you next time.
Thanks,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We spent Memorial Day weekend at this hotel. Check-in was quick and painless. The room was exceptionally clean and the bed was super comfy. Two bus loads of teenagers checked in right after we did and I seriously considered going somewhere else because many of them were on our floor. We never heard a sound...our nights were quiet and peaceful. The Keurig coffee maker was fun. I refuse to buy one because the coffee containers are not recyclable, but I enjoyed using just a couple in the room. The breakfast is not complimentary but is well worth the 9.99. I wanted to try the bar but didn't get the chance. I will definitely return to this hotel the next time I get to visit Austin.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Fraublucher60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for such a great review. I'm so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your holiday weekend with us. We appreciate your business and now you know where to come the next time you are in Austin.
Thanks,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Hotel front desk staff and service staff are great. Highly recommend. Hotel front desk staff and service staff are great. Highly recommend. Hotel front desk staff and service staff are great. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Luis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

We have a great team. Thank you for letting the world know. I am passing on your high recognition.
Thanks,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Visiting family in Austin Texas May 2014. Very Nice Hotel, very clean, staff efficient, friendly & helpful. Comfortable bed. Pricey. Breakfast pricey. Inside Pool room much too humid to spend any time inside, needs ventilation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your recent family trip. So glad that you were served with such hospitality and you found the hotel so clean. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you the next time you come visit.
Thanks,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel was great check in was speedy and the clerks were very personable and friendly. I was there for two nights and everything was clean and in order. I give them special kudos for having ice water with lemons or oranges in it available for free each day. It was very refreshing after having been out in the Texas sun. They also had granola bars in the late afternoon which were very tasty. My room was spotless, although someone might want to pay attention to the bathroom vent where you could see thick dust covering the inside of the vent. Other than that, this is what I expect in a hotel when I check in. Great customer service. I will stay there again when in Austin!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanyatash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank for taking the time to give us such great feedback. So glad that you were able to enjoyed our fruit infused water each day. Everyone loves it. We pride ourselves on having the cleanest hotel around and it looks like you noticed. Hope to see you again next time you are in Austin.
Thanks,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We visited the Hilton during a weekend stay to attend graduation ceremonies. The hotel is clean and beautifully decorated. The staff were pleasant and attentive. There is a morning breakfast that does cost extra, but it was convenient and good. The hotel is located in close proximity to most events in Austin. Very nice

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Another happy guest over the weekend of graduation. Such a great accomplishment and we are so glad we were able to make the experience so enjoyable. Come back and see us soon when you are in Austin.
Thanks,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum

Address: 11617 Research Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-4031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Austin
#21 Business Hotel in Austin
#36 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £71 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Austin NW/Arboretum hotel which boasts an ideal location in the Northwest Arboretum while also giving you prime location to The Domain shopping in Austin. We offer complimentary WiFi as well as clean, spacious rooms to make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum Hotel Austin
Hilton Austin
Austin Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing