We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area
Ranked #109 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great all around”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

close to many restaurants and major roadways. the room was clean, neat, attractive and quiet. the breakfast was perfect for either a quick grab and go or a sit down and enjoy type meal. very comfortable, staff made good recommendations on local restaurants. i'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank braxton w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfieldinnaustinnw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the clean rooms and good breakfast. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Austin area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    80
    34
    17
    9
See reviews for
49
29
15
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Located nicely on a major intersection of I-44, on the "campus" of two other Marriott properties, this Fairfield was the perfect match for our needs on the North edge of Austin. Everything was in order. Great staff, clean room, etc.,etc. Breakfast buffet was quite good and the staff was superb ( there were 4 or 5 youth teams staying there, so you can imagine the possible chaos) No problem for the Fairfield staff.
Large shopping center accross the highway, plenty of good restaurants also near. Easy on/off I-44 to head into downtown or north to Pflugerville and Round Rock. Recommend if you are in need of a nice hotel in North Austin.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pagmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfieldinnaustinnw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thank you for going on trip advisor to let everyone know about your stay. We have a wonderful staff that is ready to take care of the biggest groups or the business traveler that needs a place to work. We are centrally located to sports, businesses and shopping. It sounds like you were able to enjoy all of this. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us.

Thank you,

Brandon Heidkamp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I have stayed at this property many times and keep coming back because of the exceptional care they show to me but also anyone else. They are patient and always kind from the front staff to the janitorial and always have a moment to help.

I've seen them wake someone up who's missing from a shuttle group, give great advice on places to grab food, and take personal interest in someone's well-being who looked a bit worse for the wear. This type of commitment to other people is rare even in the service industry and keeps me coming back.

Regarding the previous post on crickets, unfortunately this is an Austin problem for about a month every summer and this Fairfield is more cricket-free than almost anywhere else in Austin during this time period. Anyone who's been in the airport, any restaurant, store or office during their summer knows that crickets are an unfortunate way of life and I laud the staff for their attempts to control this plague of lucky crickets. :)

Thank you again.

Room Tip: They do not have a restaurant on premises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhiannonSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfieldinnaustinnw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thank you for staying with us while you are in Austin. We do everything that we can to make sure that every guest has the best possible stay. We are glad that you noticed and went on trip advisor to let everyone know. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Austin.

Thank you,

Brandon Heidkamp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

What drew me to this hotel was the price. The quality of my stay will bring me back. My family of seven needs accomodations that can handle us all without breaking the bank. That is what I got. Here are the highlights in no particular order:

Why you might want to stay here: Good price, excellent customer service from helpful staff, free breakfast is tasty (my kids especially the Texas-shaped Belgian waffles), tons of shopping nearby (some of it is high-end), you can schedule a complimentary shuttle to take you to places you need to go that are nearby, the pillows are a mix of "fluffy" and "non-fluffy" to suit your preference, there's a nearby bus line that goes straight into downtown with no transfers needed.

Why you might not want to stay here: It's a ten-mile trip to downtown in some pretty ugly traffic, the rooms on the east side of the hotel face a railroad (It didn't seem particularly loud to us, but if you're a light sleeper, you might want to request a room on the west side of the hotel).

Other things to note: rooms are clean, wifi speed is average (In order to make it work, you'll need to login via a browser window in order to accept the terms of service), TV channel selection was average, suite size was avearage (spacious for a couple), hot water is very hot, beds are semi-firm, coffee maker and decent-sized refrigerator (no freezer) in every room. Some rooms have microwaves. Workout room and outdoor pool are small but sufficient.

In short, this is where we will stay if we ever travel to Austin again.

Room Tip: East side rooms face a railroad. The train does not sound it's horn as it is passing, but if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil6793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfieldinnaustinnw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
We look forward to seeing you and your family on your next trip into the Austin area. I will make sure that we have plenty of waffle mix and the shuttle ready for you, when you get here.

Thank you,

Brandon Heidkamp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Dear fellow Marriott members,

Although the staff and amenities were great overall (especially the shuttle bus driver who took me to work each morning), a word of warning to those of you who don't like nocturnal visits from big bugs! Unfortunately, this location is infested with hundreds of crickets (the size of my THUMB!). Upon checking into my room on day one, I killed at least four large crickets and headed straight to the front desk, where they told me in no uncertain terns that this was "completely normal in Austin" (and that it wouldn't make a difference if I moved to a higher floor). That same night, another swarm of crickets fell from the built-in lighting fixtures from the ceiling over my BED!!! Yuck!!! I couldn't sleep all night and to make matters worse, another eight-legged visitor decided to pay me a visit in the breakfast lounge by my table the next morning. Can you say "Get an exterminator please???". Aside from the bugs, everything else was typical for a Fairfield Inn.

Take my advice: if at all possible, spend the extra $50 and stay at a decent Marriott, where hopefully,you won't be showered by falling crickets in the middle of the night! I'm sorry but I won't be staying here ever again.

Room Tip: Bring plenty of bug spray or at least be prepared top cover your hotel doorway entrance with towels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eciarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfieldinnaustinnw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am truly sorry that the crickets in the hotel disturbed your stay. We work closely with a professional pest control company on a regular basis to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. Unfortunately, due to a very mild winter in the Austin area, crickets in the city of Austin and not just our hotel but all of the Austin area are worse than usual. Again, I apologize for the experience you encountered and hope that you will decide to give us another chance in the future.


Sincerely,

Brandon Heidkamp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Nice hotel; good for the value. Free wifi & free breakfast. Rooms are clean. People friendly. Had no issues.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krileykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Very nice, clean hotel. I used Marriott Rewards points to book a room when traveling to TX to visit my grandchildren. Rachel, who welcomed us at the front desk, told us she had given us an upgraded room-a suite. This was a nice surprise that we hadn't expected! The breakfast offered good variety including eggs, oatmeal, waffles, yogurt, assorted pastries, fresh fruit, juices, cereals, etc. The rooms include free wi-fi. The only downside is that trains run a short distance from the hotel which sometimes led to noise.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmaB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/The Domain Area
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
aloft Austin at the Domain
Northwest Austin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area
Address: 11201 N Mopac Expy, Austin, TX 78759-5411 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum)
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Austin Northwest
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest Hotel Austin
Fairfield Inn Austin
Fairfield Austin
Austin Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing