We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My first choice in North Austin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area
Ranked #102 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My first choice in North Austin”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I have stayed at this Fairfield more times than I can count since having moved away from Austin. If I'm staying in North Austin, I rarely bother looking or booking elsewhere. It's in a convenient location - close to shops, restaurants, stores and access on/off Mopac. Always clean and good service. The one downside (as also mentioned by someone else) is being right by the train tracks, so I always ask or note in my reservation to have a room away from the tracks. Rooms facing the front of the building have never been a problem. I'm especially appreciative for the upgrade to a suite during my last stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluehalo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear bluehalo11,

Thank you for a great review and for being our repeat guest. There is no better honor to us than your repeat business.

We want you to consider this hotel your home away from home and it appears that we are achieving that goal. We are striving to make our hotel consistently inviting and comfortable.

Have a great Thanksgiving and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
John Dallas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    79
    34
    17
    9
See reviews for
49
29
15
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hitchcock, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Second stay at this hotel. Both times everything was great. Comfortable, clean, friendly, great breakfast, everyone helpful even enjoy the other travelers who are there, they are also always so friendly. I Always use this hotel for my Austin visits.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Susan C,
Thank you very much for such a great review of our hotel. We really appreciate your repeat business as well. We do have a very friendly team and we thank you for recognizing them.

We hope that your business continues to bring you to Austin and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
John Dallas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Everything was top notch...large very clean room, great comfortable king size bed, two nice flat screen TV's, fast WiFi and excellent breakfast. Only bad thing, decided to extend a 2nd day but they were booked up.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Bruce S,
We appreciate your recent review on TripAdvisor. It appears as though the only negative was not being able to extend your stay for a longer visit.

Austin is definitely a busy place with exciting events happening all the time. This weekend for example, there is a Formula 1 race and a UT football game on the same day.

We hope that you will come back soon and that we will be able to accommodate you for as long as you want to stay.

Sincerely,
John Dallas
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Fairfields are perfectly good places to stay, and I'm fine with them. I really don't care to come back to this particular one, though. This hotel happens to be about 200 feet from the Union Pacific main line, and it can be LOUD. I'm a railfan, but this is too much even for me. The rooms on the back of the hotel are of course closest to the railroad, but even the ones on the front are affected. I don't intend to return.

This one is near our branch office, and is convenient to other firms in the northern part of Austin as well as plenty of restaurants and other services.

Room Tip: Absolutely avoid rooms on the back, and the upper floors are probably slightly better (less vibratio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blw_at_longwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear blw_at_longwood,
Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you being a senior contributor and your comments are important to us.

Obviously we can't control the train schedule, but as noted in the very next review, often times it does not run in the middle of the night. I have never heard a train whistle at our hotel since there are no crossings nearby and it is simply the rumble of the train that is heard.

Regardless, what we choose to concentrate on at our hotel is providing excellent service, and impeccable cleanliness. For these things that are within our control, we are proud of our execution and delivery. We have a great team of associates at this hotel that care about guest satisfaction.

Thanks for staying with us in Austin.

Sincerely,
John Dallas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I love this hotel. We were in Austin again to visit children and grandchildren and attend a birthday party. We stayed here the last time in Feb 2013 and we loved the hotel. It was a no brainer to book again. Sometimes I am dissapointed from the first experience to the next but not with this hotel. Everything was as good as the first time and the front desk clerk recognised us!!
Being on the MoPac loop it is convenient to get to our kids and also anywhere else for that matter.
The breakfasts at the hotel are very generous and have a hot cooked breakfast and lost of choices of cold food as well or microwavable.
We had a mini suite again and I love the fact that there is a sitting area off the bedroom. Both rooms had TV's. The fridge and microwave are very convenient as well and they do have a few frozen microwave dinner in the freezer in the lobby if you are just too tired to go out.
All the staff are very friendly and willing to help.
We were on the back side of the hotel where the rail tracks run but it did not bother us once we had remembered. They do not run in the middle of the night. Otherwise it was very quiet.
This has become "our" hotel in Austin when we go down to visit the kids.

Room Tip: As I said the back of the building has a train track running along side but it is not terribly noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BridgetD710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear BridgetD710,
We were very excited to read your review of our hotel and coming from a Top Contributor to TripAdvisor your feedback is important to us.

We were so pleased to see that you returned to our hotel after several months and still found everything to your liking. Our team of associates has stayed intact for most of this year and we know that is a big reason for having the consistency that you expect.

We want you to always consider our hotel your home away from home and it does appear that we have you hooked! We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
John Dallas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
166 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights this past weekend while my daughter was in St. David's hospital delivering my grandson. The location was so close and convenient for me- only 5 minutes from the hospital. It was 2 minutes from the beautiful Arboretum shopping area, and close to several restaurants. The room was very comfortable, including a wonderful king sized bed, TV, and coffee maker. It was very clean and the front desk staff were friendly and accommodating.
They provide a very nice and free full breakfast every morning with a wide variety of foods. The hotel also has a nice sports type bar.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Angie O.

First off, Congratulations on the arrival of your grandson! We appreciate you taking the time to give us a great review on TripAdvisor. Thank you as well for the glowing compliments on our friendly staff. We take great pride in hiring friendly faces!

Next time you are in Austin, please come back to visit!

Sincerely,
Ryan Plain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Just a quick note to praise an extremely courteous and helpful associate named Stephanie. I was having problems with my travel dates changing and needed to adjust my reservation at the Fairfield Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum and a bright and cheerful voice greeted me when i called your hotel. Stephanie was fantastic. She quickly made the changes and was wonderful throughout the call. She deserves a raise or employee of the month or a cookie bouquet for her efforts.

Thank you Stephanie!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrChumbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear MrChumbler,
Thank you for recognizing Stephanie and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We do take pride in providing great service and we join with you in commending Stephanie for a job well done.

We look forward to seeing you soon here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Northwest.

Sincerely,
John Dallas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/The Domain Area
Northwest Austin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
aloft Austin at the Domain
Northwest Austin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Research Blvd
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area
Address: 11201 N Mopac Expy, Austin, TX 78759-5411 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum)
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest Hotel Austin
Fairfield Inn And Suites Austin Northwest
Fairfield Inn Austin
Fairfield Austin
Austin Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing