We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown
Ranked #29 of 205 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

I was here on business and flew in after midnight. The desk clerk (female) don't remember name was very helpful and friendly. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast typical hampton inn. Road construction around hotel making driving difficult. Excellent restaurants across from hotel. Work out area clean. Valet parking a little high. No option to self park. Easy access to I 35. Would stay again

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Ironman91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

759 - 765 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel is so close to the convention center and yet just far enough away! Very clean and the hotel staff is very friendly. Breakfast area was clean and there was a large variety of items. Coffee and tea was available during the day as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I chose Hampton Inn because of the downtown location. Area was under renovation and valet parking not very professional. Lobby was OK, saw some airline personnel there so obviously used for pilots/flight attendants. Our room was on an upper floor and we were there for three nights and not once was the common area aisle carpeting vacuumed outside our room, there was always some pieces of small trash there. Our room had the usual hotel type furniture - desk, bureau, but also something that looked like Grandma's old oak dresser which didn't match anything. Very strange, nice for having extra storage for our clothes, but what the heck? This is a chain hotel and we expect it all to be the same. We were in the room both times when housekeeping came very late in the afternoon, we actually helped change the bed to hasten the time for them to leave. One day there were no new towels placed in the bathroom nor coffee supplies re-done. Booked this hotel due to Tripadvisor's rating. I would not stay here again. Downtown locale is OK but go somewhere else

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank nina19912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Really enjoyed my stay here.

Had a free upgrade to a king suite which was a great bonus.

Rooms were comfortable, place was quiet but well located; walking distance to everything.

The free breakfast was a great inclusion.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n_scorpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I was pleasantly surprised! This hotel is beautiful and the rooms are clean. The location is great for Congress, E. 6th, W. 6th, Rainey St., and Lady Bird Lake. With the exception of SoCo, we walked everywhere. Be sure to check out the deck and enjoy a beverage while listening to the music and watching the people. The price for parking is steep but there are very little choices downtown. Valet is quick and friendly. We will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Forgot the wake-up call. Didn't seem to care much. Bathroom tub was half-full of water. Weird smell in hallway. Better places to stay. With the cost of what it was, I was a little shocked of the quality that was given.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Christian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for leaving a review of you recent stay with us at our property. I'm so sorry to hear that you had a less than stellar experience. We always try to do everything that we can to maintain a high level of guest satisfaction, and I'm sorry that we fell short of your expectations. We take your comments very seriously and I have passed them along to our staff in an effort to ensure that your issues are rectified for future guests. We thank you again for your feedback and hope that the next time you're in town you'll give us another chance and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

We were expecting an ordinary hotel with bland rooms, but upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised to see our beautiful room, with ample space and comfy bed.

But what really made our stay here unforgettable were the delicious complimentary breakfast and the unexpected "happy hour", which we enjoyed on the balcony.

Following this experience, we would certainly go back to this hotel, and we'll be sure to check them out in other cities as well!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cat_080808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin at The University/Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown

Address: 200 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Austin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#40 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £152 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown hotel is the perfect location to help you enjoy your downtown Austin activities. Austin is known as the 'Live Music Capitol of the World,' and we help you enjoy it by placing you right next to Sixth Street as well the University of Texas Austin and the Texas State Capitol. Our hotel brings a New Orleans style to Texas with our Bourbon Street style, fitting right in with the "Keep Austin Weird" theme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown Hotel Austin
Hampton Inn And Suites Austin Downtown
Hampton Inn Austin
Austin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing