We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very upscale Hampton with nice, quiet rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown
Ranked #31 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio TX
Level Contributor
139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very upscale Hampton with nice, quiet rooms!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stay in a lot of Hampton Hotels and the downtown Austin location is really a step above the rest! It was nicely decorated in rustic Texan chic and very comfortable. We were on the seventh floor and it was really quiet. Great location within walking distance to downtown bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flavorchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    342
    108
    41
    30
See reviews for
156
234
65
405
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Was my first time at a Hampton, it was alright and very great service, as well as the breakfast, but the room service didn't change the bed sheets like other hotels I've stayed in. Other than that though it was a great vacation away from home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Charles, IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The staff of this hotel made this hotel an excellent choice. Front desk, Breakfast staff, room cleaners, security-- I had wonderful experiences with each department and was amazed at the friendliness and helpfulness of all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Walk to anything in downtown, two blocks from the bridge where you can see the bats, good people and quality service. I'd stay again. The hotel seems newer, and while the rooms may not be huge they are nicely appointed and quiet. U

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThisisiT74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything is within walking distance - close to a lot of food locations. There is store right around the corner. Very close to convention center. Room was clean and comfortable . Would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We chose this hotel because of its closeness to the convention center. The hotel itself was fine, but we will look for a different one next time. The "free" breakfast was so-so at best. Coffee was pretty weak. We looked elsewhere for breakfast after the first day. Room service was available from a couple of local restaurants, but you couldn't order wine with dinner. I will look for a hotel with a real in-house restaurant next time.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Micki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiner, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel has several restaurants within walking distance. Rooms were a little small, and needed some maintenance. Wish we knew that there was a $ 25.00 valet only parking fee. Nice large room for breakfast with an outside balcony.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 8Beach_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown
Address: 200 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Austin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#55 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown hotel is the perfect location to help you enjoy your downtown Austin activities. Austin is known as the 'Live Music Capitol of the World,' and we help you enjoy it by placing you right next to Sixth Street as well the University of Texas Austin and the Texas State Capitol. Our hotel brings a New Orleans style to Texas with our Bourbon Street style, fitting right in with the "Keep Austin Weird" theme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown Hotel Austin
Hampton Inn And Suites Austin Downtown
Hampton Inn Austin
Austin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing