We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveller rating
586
401
125
47
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
401
125
47
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center great location valet parking within walking distance happy hour free breakfast the breakfast area valet service sixth street austin downtown front desk staff the congress per day would definitely stay here again rainey street yogurt enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The best comp breakfast! Great selection of food from hot to cold, juices, coffee and tea. Clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location for the convention center. The crepes restaurant next door was yummy!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank txcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon Cardona C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown/Convention center! we greatly appreciate your five star review and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Comfortable beds, good breakfast, nice pool, and happy hour. Nice way to start a vacation or relax during a business trip. Friendly and help. Easy access and clean. Great experience. Centrally located to town down area of Austin and the convention center, the sites, and the capital.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon Cardona C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Thank you for your five star review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown/Convention Center! We are always glad to accommodate our guests and make it easier for you to relax. Come and stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a block from the river and a quick walk to the Capitol building. It was a great location. We even walked to all of the shops on south Congress one day (which is about a mile). It was the perfect location for everything we were looking for. There were plenty of nearby restaurants to choose from. Everything was clean and well kept at the hotel and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. My kids enjoyed the rooftop pool. We would definitely return here.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Alicia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon Cardona C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Thank you for your review! we are glad our hotel could accommodate you and your family. If you are visiting Austin in the future, please keep our property in mind. have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I was staying here because it was the closest affordable hotel to where I needed to be, but this is definitely one of the best hotels in Austin that I've stayed at. Great location, friendly staff, and the complimentary breakfast was awesome!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank aBouncedCzech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon Cardona C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback for our staff. We are so appreciative for this and are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown/Convention Center. We hope to see you again in the future when you are visiting Austin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Hampton Inn. The breakfast was 2 levels above traditional "complimentary" breakfasts. First, they had hot and cold protein sources i.e. eggs, meat, yogurt, cheese and, secondly, it had healthy options i.e. raisin bran, wheat toast, juice. Most complimentary breakfasts include nothing but sugary carbs fit for diabetic shock. They also had attendants actually serving you and helping out. The manager's cocktail hour was awesome! It was FREE! We thought there'd be a limit to how many drinks you could have or poor quality alcohol but it was unlimited and the drinks were good! they even had some bar food to go with it. The valet parking is the biggest negative I give to this hotel. I get it that parking in downtown Austin is hard to come by and is highly regulated. But, having a monopoly on hotel guest parking so you can charge $35(!) a night for valet only is ridiculous. The only self parking we found was $10 and several blocks over and is only day parking. And they charge tax on it, so it comes out to nearly $38 actually, and it doesn't include tip. And there's nothing really special about their valets; just people who take your car. For $35(!) a night, I should be carried in on a throne and have my car washed with a new air freshener put in! Joking, of course, but the price really is too steep. It would be cheaper to overnight valet somewhere else and ride share to Hampton Inn for a small fee. Speaking of ride sharing, Uber and Lyft are banned from operating in Austin bc they don't require background checks. So Fare is the most popular service BUT their app is glitchy and there is no web-based option of requesting a ride. The drivers are awesome and it's only about 15% more than Uber, which was cheap anyway. The coffee at this Hampton is awesome! Most hotels offer gritty, dirty, weak coffee. This one offers two jet fueled options; a lighter brew and a darker brew. Both are so yummy. The rooms were impeccable and the elevator almost as fast as a roller coaster. The laundry room is clean and we used it 2x. It's $2.50 a load which is reasonable. Maids are professional, clean and friendly. Free USAToday each morning. We never found or would've used the pool. This hotel was mostly business faring adults and I only saw 1 kid about 10-12 yo. We were there with lawyers, teachers, pilots, businessfolks. We were very impressed.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east and south side have best view. Rooms on north and west are blocked by other buildings.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank futurelawyer2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah D, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

WOW! Thank you so much for such a detailed review of your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown Convention Center! I am overjoyed to hear that we won you over with our service-focused staff, complimentary amenities, and beautiful location! Unfortunately, parking in downtown Austin is an ever-growing evil but rest assured that our valet price remains in the lowest 5 for hotels in the area! Thank you so much for your review and valuable information to future guest! We hope you will stay with us if you find yourself back deep in the heart of Texas!!!
PS - The pool is on the fourth floor just outside! Peace to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews