We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Brava”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brava House Bed And Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 35 Austin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Loved Brava”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Great house. Good room with a lot of space. Cutesy feel, particularly the backyard. Super convenient neighborhood. Organized staff, but strict about breakfast arrival time! I would stay in the Brava house again if I were in Austin.

Room Tip: Monroe Sweet was cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vvvvvvvvvvvvvvv2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    61
    22
    12
    6
See reviews for
38
153
31
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Brava House is comfortable and convenient and quiet. It has many good restaurants within walking distance. Nice neighborhood to walk in. Good hostesses. A very welcome change from the noise of downtown.
We will stay there again
Patsy and Paul Gray

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is my second time to stay here, and I had the same great experience. It is different from other B&Bs, as there is no "common room" to visit with other guests, except for the big room for breakfast. There are lots of outdoor spaces where one can sit and be neighborly, if desired. The neighborhood is beautiful, quiet, and central. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fhyfsvyrniub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Brava House was a great place to stay in Austin. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and well furnished. The owners are very friendly and helpful, the location is cool (a bit outside the center), breakfast was tasty and the price was right. I had a package shipped there and it arrived too late, after I had already left. The ladies received it, and shipped it back to my house for me - great service! All in all, a very nice stay and somewhere I'd return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, CT
Level Contributor
174 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The suites are excellent. Each one has lots of character. The innkeepers are great sources of information and extend themselves to make your visit a pleasant one. I was impressed with the breakfasts which are definitely on the more elaborate and tasty end of "continental." The taxi ride to the convention center is under $10 so I would suggest this for more discerning convention-goers as well as vacationers.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My dad and I stayed at the Brava house for a weekend of exploring Austin. We loved the location just off 6th street and found the people to be very friendly and helpful with city tips and suggestions. Our room was clean and quiet and the breakfast was yummy!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uvalde
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Really nice B&B, perfectly located, with really nice and interesting hosts. Breakfast is great. Within easy walking distance to many great restaurants and music venues, Lady Bird Lake, Deep Eddy Pool, and Whole Foods. Very clean, quiet, and homey.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bbaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#17 of 203 in Austin
1,981 reviews
0.9 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
1.5 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
#19 of 203 in Austin
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#28 of 203 in Austin
1,904 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin at The University/Capitol
8.9 mi away
Archer Hotel Austin
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 203 in Austin
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brava House Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brava House Bed And Breakfast

Property: Brava House Bed And Breakfast
Address: 1108 Blanco St, Austin, TX 78703-4920 (Formerly Southard House)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brava House Bed And Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Austin's only downtown B&B nestled in a quiet historic neighborhood boasting some of the best walking in town. Surrounded by restaurants and shopping, Brava house offers the best of both worlds: quiet serenity, in the heart of all Austin has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Brava House Bed And Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brava House Bed And Hotel Austin
Brava House b&b
Brava House Bed And Breakfast Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing