We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colorful Celebrations”
Review of Lost Parrot Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lost Parrot Cabins
Ranked #15 of 36 Austin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 November 2011

If your looking for a great summer stay with a little privacy for your group, this will be it. There are numerous cabins, large and small that you can rent. Whether you want to stay in a group or separate out...these are cute. Decorated in sort of a "Jimmy Buffet...Margaritaville" sort of way, colorful and flashy. The proprietor is great and very helpful. Decks, great view, peaceful but close to many good restaurants and shopping. Don't think you'll be disappointed. A band played on night by the pool and they were very good.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtmidland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2011

Could not have been more impressed by the beautiful cabin, location and friendly owners. The cabin was beautifully and authentically furnished with so much attention to detail. Lovely deck with rocking chairs in quiet and peaceful surroundings. Look forward to going back sometime.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank val072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We came to Lost Parrot Cabins for some much needed rest and relaxation. We enjoyed hiking the nature trail, taking naps in the hammocks on the covered patio, and swimming in the pool. This place is full of charm and beauty. It is minutes away from Lake Travis and Galleria shopping. We enjoyed watching movies in our cabin from their well stocked selection. So much fun and rest combined! Would stay here again, and recomend that anyone would too!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheelah57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We just had a girlfriends weekend at the Lost Parrot. All online info looks fun and inviting. Not quite what we expected. No street sign on main road leading to the resort and then the road runs out and just a dirt road. Owner, (we assume) he took our credit cards, but never really told us he was the owner, was not too interested in what we might have needed. He never came by to see if we needed anything or had any requests, just came to the pool one day to let us know our music was too loud and turned down our radio.There were only 4 other people at the resort and it was around 6:30pm. Not sure what was up with that.
Cabins were fun themed, but very small. A cabin that slept 6, should have really only slept 4. Rooms were just ok. No hot shower water in one of the cabins. Pool area is small, but nice and cool enough. We were only joined by 2-4 others in the pool, so that worked out fine.
Music on Saturday night by the Lost Parrot Band, was not worth any of us sitting around very long to hear much of it. All and all, we could have fun anywhere, but would not choose to return to this resort for a fun weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tamtennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

nice cabins. very clean. interesting decor. usable kitchenette. friendly owner.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karpjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

We had doubts about staying near Lake Travis. But The Lost Parrot changed our mind. What an amazingly ecletic oasis from the usual boring hotels in Austin.
The La Bodega cabin was large with enough space for 6 to eight. But perfect even just for two. It was designed to be like a cool loft but still with a cabin charm. Very private and away from all the other cabins with a small challenge of a steep downhill drive but nothing most cars can't handle. I have a Hyundia Santa Fe with front wheel drive and the smaller engine and it handled it just fine. The owners are wonderful. The cabin was perfectly clean. We had a great getaway. And will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clarktropolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

This was the cutest place. My teens loved it as well. Art, art everywhere you look and the beds were pure heaven. If that's not enough it was immaculate. 2 thumbs up

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fspcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
1.2 mi away
Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis
3.9 mi away
La Villa Vista
La Villa Vista
#11 of 36 in Austin
200 reviews
14.6 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#2 of 36 in Austin
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
13.1 mi away
Austin's Inn at Pearl Street
14.5 mi away
Park Lane Guest House
Park Lane Guest House
#9 of 36 in Austin
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lost Parrot Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost Parrot Cabins

Address: 15116 Storm Dr, Austin, TX 78734-2745
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Austin
Price Range: £186 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lost Parrot Cabins is a mini-resort best known as a laid back getaway with artistic decor and lively ambiance -- Texas Hill Country lodging with south-of-the-border pizzazz "an eclectic hide-away that's true to the spirit of Austin." New: On-site hybrid/electric vehicle charging station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lost Parrot Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lost Parrot Cabins Hotel Austin
Lost Parrot Cabins Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing