We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, Intimate”
Review of One World Theatre

One World Theatre
Ranked #49 of 325 things to do in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Small, Intimate”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

A delight to see a show here. We highly recommend getting a dinner with your show (it was excellent) and then enjoying the small, intimate venue. We saw Jon Anderson here and it was just magical.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AustinEEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    37
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very intimate place for a concert”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Saw Michael Martin Murphey's Christmas show her. Have seen other shows as well. It is a very intimate venue and every seat is a good one. They also have some shows in which you can eat before the show. The parking is limited and one way in and out, so allow time for that.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank bctx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great live music venue”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We've enjoyed three different concerts at this venue in the past two years. We've seen Jesse Cook and his band perform here on two different occasions and we loved it, this is a fairly intimate venue and actually got to speak to the performer on both occasions, he and his band put on an amazing performance. We enjoyed another Canadian performer, Natalie MacMaster and her family, this is a nonprofit venue and they always seem to bring in topnotch acts....now all i need is to get them to book another favorite musician of mine named Johannes Linstead.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheTexasFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Jazz Attack June 27th”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Once again One World didn't disappoint. 5 hr drive worth it. Great pre-show dinner. And the venue is fantastic. If I lived in Austin I'd be there so much!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gino Vannelli rocks One World Theater”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This theater is a great venue for concerts. It's very intimate and you won't have a bad seat no matter where you sit. The sound system is excellent and an added bonus are the views surrounding the theater. Make sure you have transportation set up in advance if you aren't driving your own car. It's not far from the city but there aren't any taxis around!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed One World Theatre also viewed

 

Been to One World Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing