We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin
Ranked #58 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Made a reservation to stay here as a stopover before my final destination. I was more than pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Interstate access was great. Excellent customer service! My room was beautiful. Continental breakfast was tasty. I would gladly have stayed there a little longer if I wasn't needed elsewhere. Good place to stay for extended days in the city.

Room Tip: Nice high ceilings in the bedrooms on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    59
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
60
54
12
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Fantastic, clean, new motel near Austin, conveniently located near I-35. The free breakfast was the best we've ever experienced in a motel or hotel. The real eggs (not powdered) selection, sausage, seasoned potatoes, etc tasted as if prepared by a gourmet chef. Clean and modern fitness center and indoor swimming pool, and clean and modern rooms with large flat-screen TV hanging on the wall. Friendly staff. Only minor drawback was the lack of a hot tub in the pool area; however, that drawback is off set by the fact that very few motels in the Austin area have indoor pools. Absolutely great stay and will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
777 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 435 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This Sleep Inn sits a little off I-35, so it is a little hard to see unless you know where it is located or are looking for it. The property is new, so everything is clean and sparkling. It is South of Wells Branch Parkway and North of Howard Lane on the West side of I-35. Some motels along I-35 are in/adjacent to some pretty dicey (unsafe) areas, but this one is located adjacent to some sort of office/retail park. I felt very safe there.

They offer a full breakfast and 24 hour complimentary coffee.

Austin is always adding more motel rooms, and this 1 year old property is a nice addition to the mix.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capitollover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomball, Texas, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I found it very enjoyable. The rooms were neat, clean, decorative and had everything anyone would want in a hotel room. The bathrooms were large and well stocked. What I found most enjoyable was the full breakfast they had every morning. It was complimentary and delicious. I did not have time to enjoy the small indoor pool and exercise room but It looked very nice. I would have liked a little night life like a little pub but you cannot have everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardner, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Clean comfortable great breakfast. Alittle outside of the city so you need a car here. I also thought it was little tricky to get to. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends. The price was reasonable as the hotel is newly opened. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcull65-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This place is outstanding. Friendly staff and great breakfast. Room was extra clean and the manager is professional and friendly and makes sure your stay is comfortable and meets expectations.
I can't say enough good things about this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Toilet Paper

For us, this place hit the nail on the head with the things that matter in a hotel room. The price was reasonable and the location was ideal for our needs; the King bed was comfortable and they provided extra pillows we requested; the A/C had a setting so the fan would run all night; we had free Wi-Fi with a good connection; we had a refrigerator and a microwave, as well as a coffee maker in the room; the breakfast included fresh (!) fruit, waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy, muffins, kolaches, toast, yogurt… and more; the lamps had power outlets on the base (so we didn't have to hunt around for plugs to charge our phones); good water pressure and a nice walk-in shower; clean and quiet. And yes. We even liked their toilet paper.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SandwichFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
6.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Austin
Sleep Inn & Suites Austin
#77 of 203 in Austin
109 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#1 of 3 in Pflugerville
137 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin North (Pflugerville)
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton TechRidge Parmer @ I-35
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin
Address: 14004 Owen Tech Blvd, Austin, TX 78728-7000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#43 Family Hotel in Austin
#58 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing