We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here again for sure!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin
Ranked #64 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Will stay here again for sure!”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Our king suite was large and very clean. Friendly, helpful staff. The kids enjoyed a swim in the pool. Not sure if I was just exhausted from traveling, but we had an excellent sleep. It seemed like one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. As you can tell by my reviews, we have stayed in a LOT of Choice Hotels, and this was probably the best breakfast we have had! There were PEPPERS in the eggs! Thank you! One complaint would be lack of a hot tub, but as one reviewer pointed out, it is difficult to even find an indoor, heated pool in a Texas hotel. Secondly, although the hotel is conveniently located when traveling on the interstate, I did feel a bit sketched out by the dark parking lot & area of town when we were unloading/organizing the vehicle. But we didn't get broken into, so I guess it was all good. ;)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canfamily_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    60
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
60
54
13
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

What can I say! It's really great to find a hotel that is simply really good! Everybody knows that it's pretty much a crap-shoot when you book a hotel blind online, but, The Sleep Inn & Suites in Austin, TX really came through for us. Great staff, rooms were sparkling clean, the heater was nice and quiet for sleeping and oh man, the shower! A walk-in shower stall. Have never seen that before and with a shower head that will comfortably handle my tallness at 6'3"! Love this hotel and I will surely be back next time my travels take me to Austin. Good work everyone at Sleep Inn Austin. Thanx for a great night's sleep!

Room Tip: Hotel prices can always be lower. Hard to find a good room for under a hundred buck these days! No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HankD2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The breakfast was the best we ever had included at a hotel. The Texas shaped waffles, veggie omelet/quiche and home fries were great! The hotel was new and nicely decorated. Our king room could have been larger and since it is so new, I was surprised by the marks on the walls and furniture/vanity. I agree that a room on the back side of the hotel, away from the highway would be nice, but the noise didn't keep us up. We will definitely look out for more Sleep Inn's during our travels if they are all this nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Made a reservation to stay here as a stopover before my final destination. I was more than pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Interstate access was great. Excellent customer service! My room was beautiful. Continental breakfast was tasty. I would gladly have stayed there a little longer if I wasn't needed elsewhere. Good place to stay for extended days in the city.

Room Tip: Nice high ceilings in the bedrooms on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Fantastic, clean, new motel near Austin, conveniently located near I-35. The free breakfast was the best we've ever experienced in a motel or hotel. The real eggs (not powdered) selection, sausage, seasoned potatoes, etc tasted as if prepared by a gourmet chef. Clean and modern fitness center and indoor swimming pool, and clean and modern rooms with large flat-screen TV hanging on the wall. Friendly staff. Only minor drawback was the lack of a hot tub in the pool area; however, that drawback is off set by the fact that very few motels in the Austin area have indoor pools. Absolutely great stay and will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
787 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 449 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This Sleep Inn sits a little off I-35, so it is a little hard to see unless you know where it is located or are looking for it. The property is new, so everything is clean and sparkling. It is South of Wells Branch Parkway and North of Howard Lane on the West side of I-35. Some motels along I-35 are in/adjacent to some pretty dicey (unsafe) areas, but this one is located adjacent to some sort of office/retail park. I felt very safe there.

They offer a full breakfast and 24 hour complimentary coffee.

Austin is always adding more motel rooms, and this 1 year old property is a nice addition to the mix.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capitollover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomball, Texas, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I found it very enjoyable. The rooms were neat, clean, decorative and had everything anyone would want in a hotel room. The bathrooms were large and well stocked. What I found most enjoyable was the full breakfast they had every morning. It was complimentary and delicious. I did not have time to enjoy the small indoor pool and exercise room but It looked very nice. I would have liked a little night life like a little pub but you cannot have everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
6.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Austin
Sleep Inn & Suites Austin
#76 of 202 in Austin
113 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton TechRidge Parmer @ I-35
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#2 of 3 in Pflugerville
139 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin
Address: 14004 Owen Tech Blvd, Austin, TX 78728-7000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#43 Family Hotel in Austin
#58 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing