We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No baby crib, $184 is too expensive for an average motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin
Ranked #58 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“No baby crib, $184 is too expensive for an average motel”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Very expensive $184 for an average motel
No baby crib
Average normal motel, there's nothing terrible but nothing special to make me go there again, just one of tens of motels around Austin


On the good side:
Clean
Good water pressure on the shower
The staff a the breakfast quickly refilled food after a mob of families (US locals) devastated the buffet station taken piles of full plates t(literally, they piled 3 plates each) to their rooms
Comfortable beds

Average:
Breakfast – enough to call it a buffet, but nothing special.
Room size
Noisy but not too much (but that’s to be expected being next to a highway)
Location, it’s a bit far from the city and traffic is quite bad to get to Austin

Bad
Price - $184 per night per room for an average road motel … quite expensive
No baby crib
Reception staff, we asked what is to see or do and they recommended not to go to the city due to the ongoing festival (?) then said there was no much else to do. They had no idea whatsoever of what to recommend to visitors (and you work on the reception of a motel?)
Minimum toiletries in the bathroom

Room Tip: Expect some background noise from the highway (as in most road-side motels)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterson76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    59
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
60
54
12
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel for our weekend getaway and it exceeded our expectations. Within budget, easy to locate, clean, spacious for two and friendly staff. We stayed for two nights in a King Suite. The bed was comfortable and we got a great night's rest. I personally enjoyed the white noise machine built into the AC system.
The bathroom was sufficient for two. Plenty of counter space and hot water. The adjustable shower head was great for people who enjoy a softer or more intense water pulse.
Breakfast was a great assortment of grains, protein, dairy and fruit. I especially liked the Texas shaped waffle maker. We were visiting Austin and this hotel is about 20 mins from the Capital center. Plenty of restaurants and shopping up and down 35, in close proximity. We visited and did some shopping at the outlets of Round Rock. We had a great time, wonderful and cozy stay and would stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Our king suite was large and very clean. Friendly, helpful staff. The kids enjoyed a swim in the pool. Not sure if I was just exhausted from traveling, but we had an excellent sleep. It seemed like one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. As you can tell by my reviews, we have stayed in a LOT of Choice Hotels, and this was probably the best breakfast we have had! There were PEPPERS in the eggs! Thank you! One complaint would be lack of a hot tub, but as one reviewer pointed out, it is difficult to even find an indoor, heated pool in a Texas hotel. Secondly, although the hotel is conveniently located when traveling on the interstate, I did feel a bit sketched out by the dark parking lot & area of town when we were unloading/organizing the vehicle. But we didn't get broken into, so I guess it was all good. ;)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canfamily_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

What can I say! It's really great to find a hotel that is simply really good! Everybody knows that it's pretty much a crap-shoot when you book a hotel blind online, but, The Sleep Inn & Suites in Austin, TX really came through for us. Great staff, rooms were sparkling clean, the heater was nice and quiet for sleeping and oh man, the shower! A walk-in shower stall. Have never seen that before and with a shower head that will comfortably handle my tallness at 6'3"! Love this hotel and I will surely be back next time my travels take me to Austin. Good work everyone at Sleep Inn Austin. Thanx for a great night's sleep!

Room Tip: Hotel prices can always be lower. Hard to find a good room for under a hundred buck these days! No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HankD2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The breakfast was the best we ever had included at a hotel. The Texas shaped waffles, veggie omelet/quiche and home fries were great! The hotel was new and nicely decorated. Our king room could have been larger and since it is so new, I was surprised by the marks on the walls and furniture/vanity. I agree that a room on the back side of the hotel, away from the highway would be nice, but the noise didn't keep us up. We will definitely look out for more Sleep Inn's during our travels if they are all this nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Made a reservation to stay here as a stopover before my final destination. I was more than pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Interstate access was great. Excellent customer service! My room was beautiful. Continental breakfast was tasty. I would gladly have stayed there a little longer if I wasn't needed elsewhere. Good place to stay for extended days in the city.

Room Tip: Nice high ceilings in the bedrooms on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Fantastic, clean, new motel near Austin, conveniently located near I-35. The free breakfast was the best we've ever experienced in a motel or hotel. The real eggs (not powdered) selection, sausage, seasoned potatoes, etc tasted as if prepared by a gourmet chef. Clean and modern fitness center and indoor swimming pool, and clean and modern rooms with large flat-screen TV hanging on the wall. Friendly staff. Only minor drawback was the lack of a hot tub in the pool area; however, that drawback is off set by the fact that very few motels in the Austin area have indoor pools. Absolutely great stay and will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
6.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Austin
Sleep Inn & Suites Austin
#77 of 203 in Austin
109 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#1 of 3 in Pflugerville
137 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin North (Pflugerville)
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton TechRidge Parmer @ I-35
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin
Address: 14004 Owen Tech Blvd, Austin, TX 78728-7000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#43 Family Hotel in Austin
#58 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing