We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Lone Star Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lone Star Court
Ranked #6 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

I've done my share of traveling around the world and this is one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at.

The location is pretty good, right in the middle of shopping square, the stuff is very friendly, the room was very clean and has unique interior design. There are a lot of places to relax by the fire, listen to live band while drinking draft beer. It's not in the downtown area, but it only took me 25 minutes to get to 6th street in traffic hours.

If I have to point something that makes it less perfect, that would be the sound isolation, it's very poor.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Polina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    951
    247
    37
    20
    17
See reviews for
307
315
40
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Well I am afraid to write this Because all may show up
AND I WONT GET A ROOM

So much Fun Very thoughtful to detail in the entire hotel

Very RETRO Not one detail is missing Very unique and fabulous

Booked again in March Great fun place

The Staff is superb Marcus is my new friend
The Cook staff are precious They are excited about the food truck arrival next week

Please don't book here when I want to return I want a room

Love this place

Room Tip: First Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EKWhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This hotel is lovely - very unique, accessible and in a great location. Shopping, food, all that Austin has to offer is close at hand, some within walking distance at The Domain. But guests really never need to leave the hotel. The atmosphere and amenities are fabulous. There are lots of areas to sit and visit. It's a great destination if traveling with a group of friends. The rooms are incredibly comfortable, spacious and clean, but the decor is the best part. Hats off to the staff at Lone Star for creating such a fun, unique place to stay. We'll definitely go back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus L, General Manager at Lone Star Court, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you and I appreciate the gesture. My hat is off to you for choosing to stay and let us know about your stay. We will continue to get even better so visit again soon!

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I had a quick stay here just after they opened and I LOVED IT! It has such a great vibe. It's entertainment complex, The Domain is great too! Lots to do all within walking distance. Drinks in the hotel's bar was a great way to close the evening. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus L, General Manager at Lone Star Court, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Awesome comments! I love to hear how great your stay was and I appreciate the time you took to share about it. The hotel is cool and very unique in style and feel. We hope to see you again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This hotel is special. The decor is full of unique surprises. Every amenity is thought through and carried out with such high quality. From the second you walk into the quaint vintage chic lobby you are continually surrounded by the Austin Texas experience. All the rooms surround a beautifully rustic courtyard complete with meandering paths, a gorgeous pool and a gathering place to eat and take in the smells of home cooked/smoked BBQ. It's casual, kid friendly but with impressive amenities. The beds are luxurious, the toiletries are high end and the staff has that southern hospitality that makes you feel so welcome. The shopping and restaurants right outside the door are plentiful!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus L, General Manager at Lone Star Court, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for the great Response! It was nice to hear about your experience. The little details are what make the difference and we are trying our best to capture as many details as possible. Thanks again and come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I recently spent a fun girls getaway at Lone Star Court! It is in a perfect location, close to shopping, restaurants/bars, and just a hop away from anywhere you need to be in Austin! The hotel staff were gracious and welcoming, with top-notch service. I especially enjoyed the vintage Texas feel of the rooms, down to the mason jar water glasses and Texas craft beer "mini bar", disguised as an old 50's style refrigerator. Beds and linens were extremely comfortable and room was nice a quiet for sleeping! I will definitely book another room for my next stay in Austin!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus L, Manager at Lone Star Court, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for visiting! Your comments are awesome and well appreciated. The feel of Texas and a hint of nostalgia was our goal and I am glad it translated well with you. Can't wait to have you as our guest again. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is such a unique concept for a hotel!! It is very relaxing and comfortable!! Loved all the amenties in the room - they are not 'typical' hotel style- we took several minutes admiring all of the details. Hotel staff were all extremely friendly! Location is great - short walk (or golf cart ride)to lots of shopping and other restaurant choices. Anxious to go back and check out the food trucks!! Definitely recommend you check it out!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus L, General Manager at Lone Star Court, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
I appreciate the great comments! Thank you for visiting. We do offer a unique hotel stay and accommodations with Texas Friendly staff. Glad you enjoyed your stay and come back soon!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.6 mi away
Archer Hotel Austin
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 203 in Austin
370 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Granduca Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#7 of 203 in Austin
276 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin at The University/Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
9.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#17 of 203 in Austin
1,981 reviews
8.8 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lone Star Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lone Star Court

Property: Lone Star Court
Address: 10901 Domain Dr, Austin, TX 78758-7869
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lone Star Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lone Star Court is a cool, retro, modern hotel in Austin, TX at the Domain. A unique blend of past and present with outdoor fire pits, an outdoor swimming pool reminiscent of Hill Country swimming holes and an on-site food truck court and part of Austin's Live Music Scene with Live music Wednesdays - Saturdays. All located in the heart of the Domain, near Rock Rose, and where you can enjoy upscale luxury shopping, dining, events and entertainment at our Domain hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lone Star Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lone Star Court Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing