We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find!!”
Review of Lone Star Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lone Star Court
Ranked #5 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Keller, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“What a great find!!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We stay in Austin frequently on business. This time, we were just passing through and could stay anywhere. I found this place and thought it would be a nice change. They have done a great job with the rooms, amenities, bar and restaurant. It has the Austin vibe. The price was good. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Libby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,014
    263
    40
    20
    17
See reviews for
335
329
43
423
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the stay at the Lone Star. The ambiance was great. We loved the details of the place. The breakfast was filling and the dining room was cool. The fires at night gave a great camp feel to the place after dark. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeC60540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This place is so much fun. Very "green" and Austin-y. We stayed here for a girl's trip to visit a friend who lives in the Domain area. Surrounded by great shopping and eateries all within easy walking distance, there's no reason to leave, they have an awesome free breakfast, as well as a great food trailer parked on the premises. There is a barn that hosts the bar/pm restaurant and live music, along with a fireplace and patios with fire pits right by the pool. Happy hour is great. The rooms are retro Texas décor, including a 50's style fridge that hosts the mini bar. Service was very good and is very clean. Beds were good and it's surprisingly quiet despite the location. Balcony walkways have rocking chairs so you can sit out and listen to the music and view the courtyard/pool area. Parking is free.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sls1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great place to enjoy with family and/or friends. All things retro - from chairs on a porch to funny old refrigerator, a barn door to the bathroom, and mason jars for drinking. And I'm sure the sofa was from my aunt LaVerne's house!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed at the Lone Star Court in March 2014 for a wedding party that weekend. This was hotel was great, the check-in service was speedy and our room was ready at arrival after calling to confirm an early check-in. Love the hotel room style, very country, yet every thing is still upscale, with a nice twist! Breakfast was complimentary and was a breath of fresh air with with quite a few options rather than the typical cereal and juice other hotels offer.
The location is directly across from the domain with a short walk away from the shopping, food and other hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabrielle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Good location in North Austin at the Domain mixed-use shopping mall. When I stay in Austin alone, I like to stay near the Domain as opposed to downtown, because I feel safer. It's so easy to walk to the Domain from the Lone Star, the Westin Domain, or the Aloft hotels.

Okay, the hotel. Very cool Austin vibe -- a turquoise blue 40's car parked outside signals that this is not your cookie-cutter hotel. There is also an Airstream food trailer parked on the property, soon to open with Texas food specialties. The hotel is styled after a motor-court motel, but so much cooler! The rooms, in several separate buildings, are ranged around the central courtyard, which contains a pool and several seating areas, some with fire pit, others under cover with a barbecue grill-smoker. One night there was a group of girlfriends who had a wonderful time outside at the fire pit -- their fun was contagious, not at all intrusive. Live music on weekends adds to the relaxed Texas feel. The rooms are accessed from the outside, usually not my choice when staying alone, but the hotel had good security and limited access. The "hallways" are wooden boardwalks, with rocking chairs outside each room -- it was really great to sit outside in the pleasant weather. One night I was tired and headachy, and worried that the music would be bothersome, but I didn't hear a thing in my room.

Inside, the room was more than adequate -- a bit bare-bones, but everything you need: a super comfy bed, a nice couch with coffee table, a desk, a wardrobe, in-room safe, and the very cool Smeg refrigerator, filled with a mini bar (longnecks and local beers - awesome!). On the coffee table, chips and salsa and other local goodies (Bat City Coffee, anyone?) are available at reasonable prices. The bathroom had a sliding barn door -- love that! -- and a nicely tiled walk-in shower (no tub), really nice towels, a magnifying mirror, hair dryer, bathrobe. There was an additional bathrobe in the wardrobe, and that's where I found the coffee maker and safe.

The design was so cool. The desk is a slab of barnwood, the wardrobe is wide-plank pine with the bottom half ombre-painted in the same shade of robin's egg blue as the Smeg refrigerator. The retro-looking couch in my room was orange, with a matching chandelier made of orange felt! Mason jars held the necessities in the bathroom, and (my favorite) there was a metal bucket for filling with ice and longneck beers for your porch sitting in your rocking chair. FUN!!

Unfortunately, I did not have a chance to eat at the hotel, but the menu looked delicious - brisket tacos, local specialties...

There were bikes available for guests' use, and they offered the use of their shuttle to get me to an appointment in the Domain, but I chose to walk. The hotel is not pet-friendly, but did allow service dogs.

Best of all? The PRICE! The Westin at the Domain ranges over $300 a night, and my bill at the Lone Star was $127 a night before taxes. What a deal! I will definitely be back, and next time, I'm staking my claim at the fire pit, baby!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcsullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Such a unique hotel, love the food, rooms, and firepits on the grounds. Friendly staff and great kolaches for breakfast!! There are retro full sized fridges in the rooms and barn doors on the bathrooms, which have large walk in showers. Comfy beds and live music at night round our the whole experience. Beat hotel I've ever stayed at, by far!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baylorboy625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 202 in Austin
426 reviews
The Driskill
#28 of 202 in Austin
1,967 reviews
Hotel Granduca Austin
#6 of 202 in Austin
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lone Star Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lone Star Court

Property: Lone Star Court
Address: 10901 Domain Dr, Austin, TX 78758-7869
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lone Star Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lone Star Court is a cool, retro, modern hotel in Austin, TX at the Domain. A unique blend of past and present with outdoor fire pits, an outdoor swimming pool reminiscent of Hill Country swimming holes and an on-site food truck court and part of Austin's Live Music Scene with Live music Wednesdays - Saturdays. All located in the heart of the Domain, near Rock Rose, and where you can enjoy upscale luxury shopping, dining, events and entertainment at our Domain hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Lone Star Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lone Star Court Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing