We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly, Fun, and Great Location”
Review of Lone Star Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lone Star Court
Ranked #4 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I just completed a 2 night stay at the Lone Star Court. I visit Austin regularly for work, and the Lone Star has instantly become my favorite Austin Hotel. It is in the Domains Mall, close to the Pickle Research Campus, etc. The hotel is new (opened last year, apparently), and the rooms are large and clean. The bathrooms are spacious, though not fancy. Amenities are good. Internet speeds are good, but they seem to have periodic connectivity issues from time to time.

The staff are friendly and helpful, and the bar is great for an evening drink. Food is good. The hotel has a funky faux country feel, which is a welcome break from typical hotel scenery. Live music is available periodically at the bar, and there are happy hour functions, etc.

Room prices were very good when I stayed (better than the Hampton, etc., nearby). Considering the quality of the hotel, the value is outstanding. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivekSub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,366 - 1,372 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

I love this hotel. It's fun, funky, retro chic. I also love it that your room rate includes free parking, free wifi and free breakfast. I must try on your next stay in Austin. The beds are heavenly...if you know what I mean

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattiMacDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We stay in Austin frequently on business. This time, we were just passing through and could stay anywhere. I found this place and thought it would be a nice change. They have done a great job with the rooms, amenities, bar and restaurant. It has the Austin vibe. The price was good. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Libby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the stay at the Lone Star. The ambiance was great. We loved the details of the place. The breakfast was filling and the dining room was cool. The fires at night gave a great camp feel to the place after dark. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeC60540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This place is so much fun. Very "green" and Austin-y. We stayed here for a girl's trip to visit a friend who lives in the Domain area. Surrounded by great shopping and eateries all within easy walking distance, there's no reason to leave, they have an awesome free breakfast, as well as a great food trailer parked on the premises. There is a barn that hosts the bar/pm restaurant and live music, along with a fireplace and patios with fire pits right by the pool. Happy hour is great. The rooms are retro Texas décor, including a 50's style fridge that hosts the mini bar. Service was very good and is very clean. Beds were good and it's surprisingly quiet despite the location. Balcony walkways have rocking chairs so you can sit out and listen to the music and view the courtyard/pool area. Parking is free.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sls1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great place to enjoy with family and/or friends. All things retro - from chairs on a porch to funny old refrigerator, a barn door to the bathroom, and mason jars for drinking. And I'm sure the sofa was from my aunt LaVerne's house!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed at the Lone Star Court in March 2014 for a wedding party that weekend. This was hotel was great, the check-in service was speedy and our room was ready at arrival after calling to confirm an early check-in. Love the hotel room style, very country, yet every thing is still upscale, with a nice twist! Breakfast was complimentary and was a breath of fresh air with with quite a few options rather than the typical cereal and juice other hotels offer.
The location is directly across from the domain with a short walk away from the shopping, food and other hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabrielle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 201 in Austin
470 reviews
The Driskill
#28 of 201 in Austin
2,010 reviews
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 201 in Austin
2,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lone Star Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lone Star Court

Address: 10901 Domain Dr, Austin, TX 78758-7869
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: £120 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lone Star Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lone Star Court is a cool, retro, modern hotel in Austin, TX at the Domain. A unique blend of past and present with outdoor fire pits, an outdoor swimming pool reminiscent of Hill Country swimming holes and an on-site food truck court and part of Austin's Live Music Scene with Live music Wednesdays - Saturdays. All located in the heart of the Domain, near Rock Rose, and where you can enjoy upscale luxury shopping, dining, events and entertainment at our Domain hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lone Star Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lone Star Court Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing