We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a cool hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lone Star Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lone Star Court
Ranked #7 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Austin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Such a cool hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This place is amazing! Picked it based on the photos and I was hesitant about it because some photos are not true but this one was spot on!! Perfection! I loved the rustic chic feel and the staff was super nice! Can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    830
    227
    35
    18
    16
See reviews for
270
295
35
339
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a very nice new welcoming property, I would definitely stay here again. The two close by competing properties it has the aloft beat hands down and gives the Westin a run for its money. The retro looking full size SMEG fridge was nice in the room (although the freezer where the ice was buried behind a wall of frost needed defrosting) and the beds are super comfy. The only real complaint I had was maid service my first night there didn't try to come by till around 4pm which was right as I decided I needed a nap after a long work day, so my room didn't get made up the first night, not a first good taste of this property. On the plus side the two different women at the front desk who helped me were pretty stellar.

Room Tip: I paid extra for a room of the view of the pool but honestly wasn't necessary, I would pick a hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Australican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I surprised my husband with a night at the Lone Star Court for his birthday, and we had a wonderful time! We went in early April and I think a cold front had come in earlier that week, so we were bummed that it was a little to chilly to enjoy the grounds of the hotel and the pool. But we were so pleased with every aspect for our stay - the grounds and the decor are trendy and cozy, it was quiet (beyond the live music, which we enjoyed hearing from our room close by), the drinks and the food were great, and we'd definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Wow, what an amazing break from the ho-hum ordinary, same-old chain hotels (where everything is EXACTLY the same regardless of where you are). From the moment you drive up to the Lone Star Court, you can tell it's different. The lobby is a limestone farmhouse with a great restored old baby-blue chevy out front. The gardens are great, the pool large and sunny. The color scheme is mid-century meets old west. The rooms are huge, and the bathrooms have large windows (almost NEVER see that). The beds are incredible, the in-room fridges huge (like house-sized). The rocking chairs on the porch are a great, and relaxing touch. And while the breakfast could use some more local (maybe some breakfast tacos) and healthier options (plain yogurt and homemade farm granola) that would tie in with the down-home feel, overall this is an incredible value and a good way to "feel" the texas charm for the city in which you're staying. And not some cookie-cutter drab old chain.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the top floor of one of the buildings (they range from 2 to 3 levels) and at the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zim_travelin_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Love a hotel with a personality! This one charms with a combo of low key, retro Route 66 feeling architecture, with lux bedding, big rooms and all the amenities.
The rooms face into a courtyard with fire pits, a food truck and a pool. People were out enjoying the big rocking chairs, or listening to the live music most nights.
Booked with hotels.com so got a good price. Would totally recommend to people who are in town with a car. The Domain is steps away, and downtown is close if you drive.
Great fun!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank michele m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

OK, the Domain (the area where this hotel is located) is probably the least retro, vintage, Austin-y area in the metroplex, but the hotel rocks. You won't be near downtown, or the Eastside Hipster District, 6th Street, UT campus, or any of the other "hot" areas, but you're not too far away, either.
The hotel itself is done up like a 50s dude ranch (think lots of turquoise accents and whitewashed wood). There are water features, a fire pit plus other fire accents, a "watering hole" swimming pool, and big rocking chairs for each room. There's a bar/munchie spot (expensive drinks) plus a food trailer onsite. We heard very nice live music at the bar on a recent Saturday night.
Rooms are extremely comfortable and large w/completely separate "living" room w/fully stocked (expensive, tempting items) retro fridge. Bed and linens are super comfortable.
The bathroom is bigger than my bedroom at home. Shower could fit 4 comfortably (uhm, ????) plus there's an old-timey clawfooted tub. There's a separate enclosure for the toilet -- always useful with more than one person. Definitely not a cookie cutter hotel, but you will be paying a premium (website currently says rooms start at $139....).
That being said, I'm looking forward to another stay. If you can stand to be a little outside of the thick of things, then stay here. Besides, with something as "vintage cool" as this, you just might see the Brady Bunch on the way back from their visit to the Dude Ranch!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phoenix_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hewitt
Level Contributor
165 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We bought a LivingSocial deal for this hotel for one night. I wish we had more time there!. The decor is really cool - retro/Texas/industrial - with an aqua Steg fridge in the room, retro tiles in the bath and a cool 50's sofa. Loved our room. There is a great bar on site with appetizers, patio and live music on weekends. They serve a "continental" breakfast until 11am in the bar but it is pretty comprehensive, with gravy and biscuits, bacon, kolaches, cereal, boiled eggs, etc. All of the rooms look out into a courtyard, landscaped in zeriscape with a small pool at one end - in front of the bar. The smoker under the large pergola in the center of the courtyard makes the entire place smell of smoked meats - which are served in the bar menu. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great location - easy to get to and easy to get downtown. A great experience!

Room Tip: If you need peace and quiet before midnight ask to be placed away from the pool/bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MLPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.6 mi away
Archer Hotel Austin
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 197 in Austin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Granduca Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#5 of 197 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin at The University/Capitol
8.8 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#27 of 197 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lone Star Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lone Star Court

Property: Lone Star Court
Address: 10901 Domain Dr, Austin, TX 78758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lone Star Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lone Star Court is a cool retro modern hotel in Austin, TX at the Domain. A unique blend of past and present with outdoor fire pits, a dipping pool reminiscent of Hill Country swimming holes and an on-site food truck court and Live music Wednesdays - Saturdays. All located in the heart of the Domain where you can enjoy upscale luxury shopping, dining, events and entertainment at our Domain hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Lone Star Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lone Star Court Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing