We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another star in Austin's crown”
Review of Lone Star Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lone Star Court
Ranked #6 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Lone Star Court is a unique place to stay. Retro but new. Hip but totally Texan. Luxurious but studiously low key. Built around an elliptical courtyard, the rooms are large, ultra cool and have luxury beds and linens. Incredible Katz Bat City Blend coffee. Full size retro style refrigerator in each room. Breakfast -- and a very very good one -- included in the price of the room. The smell of barbecue smokers seems to be a permanent incense at this hotel, which is located just across the street to a huge shopping mall called The Domain.North Austin is a drive to the party scene downtown. But that's okay because each night we were there, a live band played and guests enjoyed dinners/appetizers from the casual restaurant and enjoyed the night-lit swimming pool. It was sort of like a party every night. But not wild or loud at any time. Diverse patrons. Quite a few families staying there, as well as numerous small groups, maybe on 'staycations' or meeting there for the weekend. Everyone seemed to have a ball! Downside: WiFi problems, and our room wasn't ready at check-in time. But they compensated for the wait with free drink tickets. I'll go back!

Room Tip: Rooms facing West get lots of sun...too hot to sit on the 'porch' until sundown. But they ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldieOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,444 - 1,450 of 1,548 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

I couldn't believe how affordable this hotel was when I booked it, and then to see how high end the accommodations were- I was thoroughly impressed. The room was immaculate and we loved the retro vibe. The rocking chairs out front made the whole atmosphere feel like a getaway. I started each morning sitting outside watching the breakfast commotion. I also loved that the hotel is a bit outside of all the city craziness. We truly felt like we got away for the weekend. Will definitely come back!

ONLY CON: I did not give it 5 stars because the wi fi was out for half of our trip and the air conditioner was extremely loud (not in a white noise kind of way). But overall, I think those are pretty minor complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

What a great place to stay! From the staff to the impeccable rooms decor. The outdoor area is especially charming in the setup. Love the touch of the dog that hangs around! Nicely located around the Domain area, close to shopping mall and places to eat.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be situated at great angles. If wanting to take public transportation to down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband booked our room as a surprise for me on my birthday weekend. I'll admit I was a little concerned when I found it was across the street from a large mall. Somehow it seemed secluded. Windows faced the indoor court which was landscaped perfectly. The rooms were decorated in kind of a Ranch Retro style--lots of black iron and turquoise. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud and high quality bedding was used. Winella was our host in the morning serving biscuits and gravy that would make grandma jealous. Connie, the bartender served a mean (really good and strong) Bloody Mary. At night we sat by the pool and listened to live music. I would highly recommend this place. Like any nice Austin hotel/motel it was not cheap but worth the money. We are booking two more stays there this summer.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are out of the sun and have a cool breeze. Great for drinking coffee in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I actually chose this hotel based on trip advisor reviews so I felt it was necessary to offer my two cents after staying there.

The Good:
1. The rooms are AMAZING! So well thought out, everything is brand new and comfortable. Seriously, this alone is reason to stay at this hotel every time you're in Austin.

2. The hotel grounds are lovely as well. Again, very well thought out. Breezeways with rocking chairs in front of each room, nice covered seating area in the center of the courtyard and a great pool! I was on the third floor and had a great view of the hotel. Just gorgeous!

3. Other perks like: food truck on site (which I did not get a chance to try but it smelled amazing from my room!), complimentary continental breakfast, live music weds-fri, full bar

The not-so-good:

Honestly I was not impressed with the staff when we first arrived. They did not keep note of our request to have a room on the ground floor (handicap accessible), they put my dad in a room that wasn't cleaned (!) and they used my AAA ID card as a credit card! Just a lot of little things that didn't make me feel like the staff knew what they were doing.

That being said, I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The rooms and the amenities are worth it.

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank Tori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is AMAZING! The rooms will knock your socks off. Very clean and so well decorated. Full size fridge and freezer for the mini bar with a big selection. Rocking chairs and tables outside of every room so there is always a place to sit in the shade and relax. The best part is in the evening. We were there on a Friday and Saturday night for a family reunion. We sat outside the bar and listened to two really good bands play both nights. After doing this on Friday everyone couldn't wait to get back and get a table for Saturday. Staff is friendly and they keep the entire facility spotless. This is a don't miss destination!

Room Tip: I think all room locations are good. They all face into the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPeabody15169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We visited Austin for Memorial Day Weekend. Lone Star Court was amazing. We were greeted by friendly staff at the front desk the moment we arrived. Everyone we talked to at the hotel was so kind and very eager to help. The rooms are amazing and really clean. The beds in the room are so comfortable, we did not want to leave the room, but we had plans, so we had too! The food at the bar was delicious and the drinks were great! This is my new favorite place to stay when in Austin! Oh and I can't forget to mention the refrigerator used for the in-room beverage bar, it was awesome and prices were reasonable! Can't wait for our next trip back!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnP30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 203 in Austin
530 reviews
The Driskill
#26 of 203 in Austin
2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Granduca Austin
#8 of 203 in Austin
358 reviews
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
W Austin
#22 of 203 in Austin
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lone Star Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lone Star Court

Address: 10901 Domain Dr, Austin, TX 78758-7869
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: £129 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lone Star Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lone Star Court is a cool, retro, modern hotel in Austin, TX at the Domain. A unique blend of past and present with outdoor fire pits, an outdoor swimming pool reminiscent of Hill Country swimming holes and an on-site food truck court and part of Austin's Live Music Scene with Live music Wednesdays - Saturdays. All located in the heart of the Domain, near Rock Rose, and where you can enjoy upscale luxury shopping, dining, events and entertainment at our Domain hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Lone Star Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lone Star Court Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing