We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun, Relaxing!!”
Review of Lone Star Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lone Star Court
Ranked #6 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun, Relaxing!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We loved the Lone Star Court! It was a fun, relaxing hotel right in the middle of the Domain. The rooms were clean and the service was excellent. We enjoyed sitting in the rocking chairs out on our patio and visiting with other guests. We also enjoyed the free breakfast that was served until 11am. We will definitely plan another trip to the Lone Star Court!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor are quieter. There is live music in the evening that can be heard in the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disneyland-fan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    912
    240
    37
    20
    16
See reviews for
296
308
38
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Definitely worthwhile. I was visiting IBM in Austin and this is literally across the street from one of IBM Bldg 45. Everything about the hotel is part of the theme but is generally made to be Texan but functional and high end. The beds were great, the mini bar is a 3/4 fridge that has plenty of room for your own items. Mini bar also has to go cups so you can mix a drink and sit by the pool. The staff was super friendly and helpful (Thanks Katelyn in Sales) Bar is reasonably priced. The internet was poor but they told me they were in the middle of an upgrade. The food was just OK. The bar has a few food items not many. The free breakfast is lacking several staples (Oatmeal, cut fruit) and usually only has one or two types of cereal. On the plus side if you like biscuits and gravy you are in luck. The breakfast burrito at the on property food truck was very good, but the lunch was poor. You pretty much have to leave property in the evening after work if you want a decent meal. The location right in the Domain is very handy. but if the weather is Texas hot, it's too far to walk to stuff so you end up driving. But on a nice evening you could definitely walk to many food options (1/2 mile)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with carpet (or not). I have one room with and one room with a plain cement floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BTEpps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
167 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My friends and I stayed here recently for a guys weekend. One of us was celebrating a 40th Birthday. Overall, this hotel was fantastic! Service was excellent, rooms were spotless, comfortable and large, and the location was great - close to shops, restaurants and bars.

Please be aware this hotel IS NOT in Downtown Austin. It's 20 mins away at The Domain, which personally I thought was a nicer location. Downtown is only a $25 cab ride away.

There are many pluses to this hotel:
- Free wifi
- Free parking
- Nice bar with live music
- Lovely pool and outdoor areas
- New, clean, and retro-modern aesthetic

I have stayed in many hotels in the Austin area, and this is by far my favorite. Outstanding!

I can't think of a single negative to this hotel...

Room Tip: As for a room on the second floor overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt_UKTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Very unique hotel, the Texas theme was updated and fun. Had a nice relaxing afternoon at the pool that was a little crowded and the bar had good cocktails for 5$ From 4pm-8pm. Staff was helpful and friendly but seemed new. It's in the mall parking lot so very easy to get to nice shopping and many restaurants. The rooms and pool are all facing in so you don't see it. We did have some water issues that got fixed after a long wait but a fun time overall. We would stay here again if on the north side of Austin.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HouTX713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Went here for a quick weekend trip to Austin for my 30th birthday. The hotel is located in a large shopping center. You don't get that feel once you are in the hotel. The rooms are decorated really cool witha Smeg refrigerator and a super comfy bed. The pool is small but nice and the landscaping is wonderful. They offer a really nice complimentary breakfast in the morning and parking is free. Only down fall is the distance from downtown. If you have a car you should be fine, but a cab ride is a little pricy. If you are considering booking this hotel just go ahead and do it. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aley v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Love the décor of this hotel. The fire pits are awesome. The Happy Hour prices were great.

My main complaint is that the water stopped working and we were told that it would only be out for 1 hour and it really turned into 4 to 5 hours. I felt we should have received something off our hotel stay but we didn't.

Suggestions: Add another pool (pool is way too small) and add more lounge chairs.

Wifi didn't work consistently either - I see this is an ongoing problem per the other reviews I've read so you may want to improve on this.

I feel for what you're paying, you should get a little bit more.

Room Tip: Bring socks because there is a concrete floor in the rooms (very cold).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmb1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I enjoyed staying at the Lone Star Court. The rooms are fun, and comfortable. The a/c was great, and during the Texas summer that is really appreciated. Our only complaint was that we wished the wifi worked better. Mostly we had to tether our devices to my phone. Otherwise, an enjoyable stay with lots of good restaurants and shopping around it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmallone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.6 mi away
Archer Hotel Austin
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 201 in Austin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Granduca Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#7 of 201 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin at The University/Capitol
8.8 mi away
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
9.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#17 of 201 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lone Star Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lone Star Court

Property: Lone Star Court
Address: 10901 Domain Dr, Austin, TX 78758-7869
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lone Star Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lone Star Court is a cool, retro, modern hotel in Austin, TX at the Domain. A unique blend of past and present with outdoor fire pits, an outdoor swimming pool reminiscent of Hill Country swimming holes and an on-site food truck court and part of Austin's Live Music Scene with Live music Wednesdays - Saturdays. All located in the heart of the Domain, near Rock Rose, and where you can enjoy upscale luxury shopping, dining, events and entertainment at our Domain hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lone Star Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lone Star Court Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing