We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Austin/Oak Hill
Ranked #12 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed here two nights while visiting central Texas. I found the place to be spotless, and the staff were very friendly. I really felt at home here. My room had a nice large TV, and a big walk-in shower. This was a great location, especially if you are exploring areas south and/or west of Austin. Be alert for the entrance, as there is currently road construction taking place, and the hotel is tucked behind some trees. I will definitely stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelmaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    135
    34
    8
    6
See reviews for
217
106
30
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Glyndon, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have stayed here on two occasions and let me say that I am a total hotel snob. Initially I was placed here for a job interview and was a little wary but this is a great place! nicely maintained, newer hotel; staff is great and I am using this as my go-to place to stay while in the midst of moving. Easy access to a lot of places; and about 10-15 min from downtown Austin. Great price too! Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The location of this hotel is great. It is near Austin, easy access to the airport and is positioned well to get to the Hill Country. The hotel is clean, the staff is terrific. This will be our go-to hotel when visiting the Austin area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My two gal-pal traveling companions and I loved our one night stay at this beautiful new hotel. From the friendly staff greeting us in the lobby, to our comfy beds/linens & Neutrogena products in the bath--to the breakfast the next morning. I can't say what else we'd want or expect for the reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilmer, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel appeared to be very new, and was extremely clean everywhere from the parking lot and lobby to the hallways and guest room; The pool was immaculate with the plushest pool towels I have ever seen; The staff was friendly and helpful; my room was ready and it didn't take me 3 minutes to check in. The complimentary breakfast had lots of choices of both hot and cold food. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. I can't think of a thing I would change. Great value for the price!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank loyajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Hampton Inn has an excellent location with easy access to all of Austin and surrounding area. The accommodations were very good and breakfast was great. The staff, unfortunately, could not give advise on what there was to do in the area. Best to have a plan before you get to Austin.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anahid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I would not hesitate to stay here again with family or alone. It was very well maintained and the staff was attentive and respectful. The breakfast was fresh, and they continued to replenish it as fast as they could even though there were football players staying in the hotel. I enjoyed the free lemonade in the afternoons that was available in the lobby. The whole experience was very satisfying and I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Hotel Granduca Austin
#5 of 203 in Austin
299 reviews
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Austin
#17 of 203 in Austin
2,040 reviews
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Austin/Oak Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Austin/Oak Hill

Property: Hampton Inn Austin/Oak Hill
Address: 6401 W Highway 290, Austin, TX 78735-8502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Austin
#9 Business Hotel in Austin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Austin/Oak Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ideal location of the Hampton Inn Austin/Oak Hill hotel, just minutes from downtown in southwest Austin, close to the famous Texas Hill Country. Set at the intersection of US Highways 290 and 71, our hotel in Austin, TX offers easy access to all the sights and sounds of the ‘live music capital of the world’ including the Sixth Street entertainment district, the University of Texas, and the State Capitol. Take the family for a day out at Zilker Park, Lake Travis, or the Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center or enjoy some local shopping at Sunset Valley Shopping Center or Barton Creek Square Center. Make yourself comfortable in an inviting guest room with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation. Get some work done at the desk or, if you prefer, use the handy lap desk. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Recline on the clean and fresh Hampton bed® to watch the 32-inch TV and stay refreshed with the in-room microwave and mini-refrigerator. Wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a rush, simply grab a free Hampton On the Run™ Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Reinvigorate with a workout in the fully equipped fitness center, take a dip in the seasonal outdoor pool, host meetings and events in one of three meeting rooms, and keep in touch at the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Austin/Oak Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin/Oak Hill Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing