We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice new hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Austin/Oak Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Inn Austin/Oak Hill
Ranked #16 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, United States
1 review
“Nice new hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay here! The breakfast the first day was a little old and rubbery but was great on Saturday when it was busy! The only other issue we had was the internet not staying connected enough for some things we were trying to do.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    125
    30
    8
    5
See reviews for
193
97
28
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is my second time staying her for business trip. Staff extremely friendly. Beds are comfy. Location is hidden and street is bumpy if you have a low car. Overall convenient to my business location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharmae K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Grand parent with 2 Grand kids ( 12,13 yrs old ). everyone is please with room space and cleaness, decorations, big, clear, coloful big LG flat screen. Breakfast is good, plentiful of choices, dining room is wide open, modern designed. Will come back if we have a chance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Loi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We checked into Hampton Inn Oak Hill and reception was very warm and welcoming. We were attending a wedding in Austin and were in and out of the hotel at various times of the day and night. Every time we entered the lobby, we were greeted with warm voices and friendly smiles. While the location was a little difficult to navigate, the clerks showed us some short cuts and other ways to navigate past the road construction. This site also needs signage, which I'm sure will be forthcoming as soon as road construction is complete. Overall, we were very satisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeloBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, Illinois
Level Contributor
116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed here two nights while visiting central Texas. I found the place to be spotless, and the staff were very friendly. I really felt at home here. My room had a nice large TV, and a big walk-in shower. This was a great location, especially if you are exploring areas south and/or west of Austin. Be alert for the entrance, as there is currently road construction taking place, and the hotel is tucked behind some trees. I will definitely stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelmaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glyndon, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have stayed here on two occasions and let me say that I am a total hotel snob. Initially I was placed here for a job interview and was a little wary but this is a great place! nicely maintained, newer hotel; staff is great and I am using this as my go-to place to stay while in the midst of moving. Easy access to a lot of places; and about 10-15 min from downtown Austin. Great price too! Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The location of this hotel is great. It is near Austin, easy access to the airport and is positioned well to get to the Hill Country. The hotel is clean, the staff is terrific. This will be our go-to hotel when visiting the Austin area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Hotel Granduca Austin
#5 of 197 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Austin/Oak Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Austin/Oak Hill

Property: Hampton Inn Austin/Oak Hill
Address: 6401 W Highway 290, Austin, TX 78735-8502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Austin
#9 Family Hotel in Austin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#19 Best Value Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ideal location of the Hampton Inn Austin/Oak Hill hotel, just minutes from downtown in southwest Austin, close to the famous Texas Hill Country. Set at the intersection of US Highways 290 and 71, our hotel in Austin, TX offers easy access to all the sights and sounds of the ‘live music capital of the world’ including the Sixth Street entertainment district, the University of Texas, and the State Capitol. Take the family for a day out at Zilker Park, Lake Travis, or the Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center or enjoy some local shopping at Sunset Valley Shopping Center or Barton Creek Square Center. Make yourself comfortable in an inviting guest room with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation. Get some work done at the desk or, if you prefer, use the handy lap desk. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Recline on the clean and fresh Hampton bed® to watch the 32-inch TV and stay refreshed with the in-room microwave and mini-refrigerator. Wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a rush, simply grab a free Hampton On the Run™ Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Reinvigorate with a workout in the fully equipped fitness center, take a dip in the seasonal outdoor pool, host meetings and events in one of three meeting rooms, and keep in touch at the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Austin/Oak Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin/Oak Hill Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing