We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Ranked #14 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
longview, United States
1 review
“hotel room”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The hotel was located in a great location. It had tons of nice upscale restaurants all within walking distance. The front desk was super friendly and explained everything. The variety of food offered at breakfast was good. Many teas and coffee varieties too. Would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Charles G:

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again he next time you are in our city.

The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,189
    400
    83
    27
    15
See reviews for
295
314
50
836
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great location..close to Austin convention center. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Rooms are a little pricey..but well worth it. Our room had 2 queen beds and a nice sofa bed with its own area. Very close to 6th street activities. Stay there if you can.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Randy D:

Thank you kindly for your review of our property during your stay for Comic Con. We are delighted that you were able to stay with us and glad you found the location to be convenient as we are directly across the street from the Convention Center. As you may or may not know, all of our rooms come with the lovely couch that pulls out into a sofa bed, so anytime you stay with us you will have that addition in your guest room.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Austin.

Kind regards,
The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel attending an event at the Convention Center. We were greeted pleasantly when we arrived, and by name ever time after that. The grill area was nice and clean, the food was good. The breakfast could have been better, but it was sufficient. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be pleasant.

We hope to see you on your next trip to our amazing city.

Kind regards,
The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The staff was really attentive whenever entering or leaving the hotel. It was nice of the staff to teach us how to use the elevators and open our guest rooms through the use of our guest keys. The breakfast was also good, and the location of the hotel is conveniently located across the Austin convention center. It is also a walking distance to many restaurants in downtown.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Miriam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Miriam A:

What a wonderful review you posted on Trip Advisor. thank you so much for the feedback and kind words on our staff. We truly appreciate it.

Hope to see you again on your next visit to our city.
the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This hotel was amazing. The staff were super friendly, the hotel was clean, modern... very nice. My room was beautiful and I loved the free Wi-Fi. Also, the bathroom in the room was very modern... I loved the sliding glass bathroom door. In the heart of downtown, one block from Austin Convention Center and across the street/walking distance from a slew of amazing restaurants. There is even a grocery store across the street!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Naomi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Naomi:

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. We hope that we get to see you on your next trip to the downtown area.

Best regards,
The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
419 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We booked into the Hyatt Place hotel at the very last minute after an unfortunate experience in a different hotel in Austin. An hour after booking the room for the F1 weekend we arrived and were warmly welcomed. The hotel has a great location next to the i35 approximately 30 mins from the airport and COTA track. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, with a small fridge and sink. The bathroom was also adequate for our needs over the weekend. The only real concern was the noise from the AC unit, it was quite noisy, so much so that we turned it off at one point.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a base when visiting Austin.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Dan B:

Thank you kindly for the great review on our hotel during the F1 race in Austin. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the guest rooms. How wonderufl that you came to us after the experience at another hotel, we are glad that we were able to make it a great weekend.

We hope to see you during your next visit to our great city.

Kind regards
The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This hotel has the kindest staff, always going out of their way to please during an extremely busy weekend and a booked hotel (F1 weekend). I highly recommend staying there. Rooms are well sized, super clean and up to date. Best location in Austin, right in the midst of it all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Christian A:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel during your weekend stay with us for Formula one. We receive so many great comments on the size and decor of the guest rooms. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great experience with us.

Please come see us again the next time you are downtown and looking for a hotel.

Best regards,
The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 202 in Austin
2,093 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Austin
JW Marriott Austin
#15 of 202 in Austin
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
0.3 mi away
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hilton Austin
Hilton Austin
#26 of 202 in Austin
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Austin Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Austin Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Address: 211 E 3rd St, Austin, TX 78701-4003
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Austin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#4 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Austin Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, located in the heart of Austin Texas, is steps from the Austin Convention Center, 6th Street entertainment district and University of Texas. Guests of Hyatt Place Austin Downtown will enjoy beautifully-appointed guestrooms featuring Hyatt Grand beds, 42" flat-screen HDTVs, free WiFi and complimentary breakfast. Our downtown Austin hotel features a 24-hour fitness center, pool, event space and guest kitchen serving made-to-order entrees and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Austin Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing