We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can't wait to return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Ranked #12 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel has incredible customer service. Everyone on the staff really seemed to care about how I was enjoying my stay. Hotel was new and clean. Very convenient location. I was at the hotel on business and had little time to check out Austin. Fortunately, the hotel had everything you would ever need (food 24 hrs a day, a bar, Starbucks, business ctr, fitness rm etc) so there was no need to leave. I'm ready to return to Austin to see the city and will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Roberta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Roberta W:

Fantastic review, thank you so very much. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are thrilled to share your review with our staff and management.

We hope to see you on your next trip to Austin, hopefully you will have more time to spend with us and check out our great city.

the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,639 - 1,645 of 1,807 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed here again for a volleyball qualifier. This is our second stay at this property. It was wonderful just as the last time. The staff is wonderful and accommodating! The rooms as with other Hyatt Place properties had a ton of space.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Hayleigh M:

Thank you for the great five star review. We are so pleased to hear that you returned to us for a second time and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you for the future AJV tournaments.

the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I had a business seminar at the Austin Hilton. The Hilton was full so I stayed at the Hyatt Place just around the corner. The Hyatt was cheaper, had free wifi that the Hilton did not and had free breakfast (also not included at the Hilton). The rooms were nicer, the beds were more comfortable and the staff was more friendly. Sure glad I stayed at the Hyatt

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Matson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Matson M:

Thank you for the five star rating, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our close proximity to so many of the downtown hotels makes us a great selection for any meetings you may have. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us.

Best regards and we hope to see you again.

The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Nice new room, very well maintained , but the towels are small considering the price and quality expected of a Hyatt. The towels they use are the standard thin, short kind that barely make around your body with no extra. It would be nice to have a thick, plush long towel to wrap in to dry off. Instead, it feels like a wash cloth. Skip the breakfast unless you are starving. The foods are all pre-cooked sandwiche types with over cooked egg, some sort of cheese and bacon. There was oatmeal, freash fruits and of course various chjoices of breads and juices. Lots of better foods that are close by and easy to walk to..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Kenneth M:

I would like to say thank you for the survey on your recent stay with us at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown. This is the first comment I have seen on the towels, so I truly appreciate your feedback as we want to ensure our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.

We are going to share your comments on the breakfast with our food and beverage staff as well, thank you for the feedback.

Hopefully we will get to see you on your next trip to Austin. We would love the chance to see you again and make it a five star rating next time.

the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Nice, clean hotel. However, the only parking offered is valet at $30 per day. One of our nights there our vehicle sat on the curb waiting to be parked for several hours. The breakfast buffet was nothing spectacular. The coffee was undrinkable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Tammy:

Thank you for submitting a review on line regarding your recent trip to the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown. We truly appreciate your feedback as we value what our guests experience when they stay with us.

I have shared your comment with our valet manager and he is going to research that evening and discuss with his staff to ensure this does not happen again. Regarding the breakfast buffet selection and coffee, we will share with our food and beverage team. We have added some new breakfast options which we hope you will try sometime in the future.

We do hope you return to us on your next trip to Austin. And thank you again for your valuable feedback.

The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

It was a great place to stay. Very friendly staff and a great location. Rooms were nice and clean. I especially liked the personal notes/signatures of the room keeping staff. It made me feel like they took pride in the condition of the room and there was an "accountability" factor.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Michael P:

Thank you for the wonderful five star rating. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms to be inviting. Our staff receives so many wonderful comments, and we will be sure to tell our housekeeping staff that you enjoyed the nice notes they left behind.

Kindest regards,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Although pricey for a Hyatt Place, the rooms where nicely decorated (a modern decor) and extremely well maintained. The staff was one of the friendliest I have ever met. I'd stay there again the next time I'm in the city. There are also plenty of restaurants nearby.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Badrock27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Badrock27:

Thank you very much for the wonderful review of our hotel on your recent visit to our great city. We love to hear when our guests enjoy their stay with us, we truly appreciate your feedback. Our location is amazing, with so many restaurants and live music venues nearby, you can definitely find any type of cuisine you like.

We do hope that you will return to us the next time you are in the Austin area.

Kind regards
The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#13 of 203 in Austin
2,304 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.3 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#26 of 203 in Austin
2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Austin
Hilton Austin
#27 of 203 in Austin
1,863 reviews
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin at The University/Capitol
0.3 mi away
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Austin Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Austin Downtown

Address: 211 E 3rd St, Austin, TX 78701-4003
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Austin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#3 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £149 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Austin Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, located in the heart of Austin Texas, is steps from the Austin Convention Center, 6th Street entertainment district and University of Texas. Guests of Hyatt Place Austin Downtown will enjoy beautifully-appointed guestrooms featuring Hyatt Grand beds, 42" flat-screen HDTVs, free WiFi and complimentary breakfast. Our downtown Austin hotel features a 24-hour fitness center, pool, event space and guest kitchen serving made-to-order entrees and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Austin Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing