We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Driskill(Austin)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ella(Austin)
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Austin Airport(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Austin Motel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lone Star Court(Austin)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$742
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$666
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,862)
Filter reviews
1,862 results
Traveller rating
1,286
430
95
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,286
430
95
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centergreat locationaustin downtownvalet parkingwithin walking distancefree breakfastvalet staffindoor poolcorner roomrestaurants and barsroom was spacioussitting areaa great stayrainey streetwonderful hotellady bird lakeoatmeal
Filter
Updating list...
1,684 - 1,689 of 1,862 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Cannot say how much we enjoyed a last minute getaway to explore downtown Austin. Hyatt Place location is unbeatable. Everything in downtown Austin is easily walkable from there. Hotel facilities are fresh, modern, and impeccably clean. My son loved the indoor pool. We enjoyed the complimentary WiFi access, breakfast, and most welcoming and gracious staff anywhere. I'm from Texas, and yes, we are friendly, but the staff at Hyatt Place Austin elevates it to an art form!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank TXJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

TXJules:

What a fantastic review, thank you so much for the kind words. We love to hear when our guests love every aspect of their stay from the complimentary breakfast, to the service and great location. We do hope to see you again on your next visit to our great city. Be assured, we are going to share your great review with our staff on the next staff meeting.

Many thanks
The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Great location, wonderful breakfast, nice rooms and attentive staff! Very clean and nice rooms. If you need to stay in downtown Austin this is the place to stay. Nice restaurants around hotel and centrally located.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank kaysmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Kaysmart:

Thank you for the great five star review on our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed the rooms and the staff. We look forward to you returning to our hotel on your next visit to Austin.

the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This stay was for a weekend in Austin and the HyattPlace had good reviews, and they all lived up to what we experienced. The staff there is extremely outgoing and helpful to make our stay flawless. We would not hesitate to return there for our next trip to Austin.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear James T:

Thank you for the great review on our hotel and the five star rating. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and the staff. Our staff receives so many wonderful compliments from our guests, we truly appreciate you telling us your experience with them.

Hope to see you next time on your visit to the Austni area.

The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This place was great. The room was clean, everything was there that would be needed and the view from our room was great. I searched long and hard about this stay and was nervous it was going to be different from the pictures or that it would be the opposite of what I hoped it would be but instead it was exactly what the pictures looked like and it exceeded my expectations. The only thing I would say is, probably only in the winter, make the pool a little warmer or add a hot tub. Otherwise, everything was awesome, the complimentary breakfast was fantastic and the staff was so nice and was helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Kristen H:

Thank you so much for the fantastic five star review on our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our photos are true to our hotel as they are the actual photos taken by a professional photographer. We are so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations, how fantastic.

Thank you also for the feedback on the temperature of the pool. We will make sure to share this review with our facilities staff.

We look forward to having you return to our hotel the next time you are in the Austin area.

The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stayed at the hotel for one night. However, I feel like I really got to know all the staff members. They were so happy and accommodating and helpful. The customer service of the employees were the best part. Unfortunately, valet is not as efficient as I would have hoped.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Whitney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Whitney H:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review on our hotel. We love to hear when our guests enjoy their stay and the service they recieve. And thank you also for your feedback on our valet staff, we are sorry to hear that they did not exceed your expectations. We will make sure to share this inforamation with our valet manager immediately.

We do hope to see you again on your next trip.

The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews