We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Austin Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Ranked #13 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
NY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hyatt Austin Place”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Came with my husband for five nights just to get away from snowy New York. Very pleasantly surprised at Hyatt Austin Place. First time in Austin, no car, covered city on foot from this centrally located hotel. Excellent breakfast buffet, helpful staff, clean and spacious room. Lots to do in the city. Can definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear libirder:

Thank you for the five star rating on our hotel, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your getaway from the East Coast. Our location does allow guests to walk to virtually everything in the downtown area. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the great restaurants and entertainment venues in our city.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to our city.

The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,179
    396
    83
    27
    15
See reviews for
290
313
49
832
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Near several good restaurants within 1/2 block--Asian, Mexican, American. On-site garage parking and valet. Staff was ALL great. The breakfast was MUCH better than most hotels that have free breakfast. I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Carolyn:

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel on your recent stay with us at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved the location. Our downtown location offers so many great options for dining, night life, you name it.

And we love hearing when our guests enjoy the staff and the free breakfast. We hope to see you again on your next trip to our city.

the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I've recently started staying more and more in the Hyatt Place brand of hotels. I have to say I'm am very pleased with them. They are super clean, modern, comfortable and so far at the locations I've stayed in the staff were amazing. I quite like them a lot. This Downtown Austin location was no different. We only stayed one night but we didn't even leave the hotel as we were so comfy in our corner room (Platinum upgrade). Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank scottyhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Scottyhouston:

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. WE are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the guest rooms. Your review was delightful to read and we will be sure to share it with the rest of our staff.

Great to hear that you enjoyed the corner room as well, what a wonderful view of the downtown area.

Hope to see you on your next trip to Austin.

The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I just spent a long weekend in Austin and we decided to stay at this hotel. Without a doubt it was definitely one of the best decisions we made.

The location is great. Right on the heart of Downtown Austin. Very short walk to 6th Street for the nightlife. Easy to get to via car. Lots of great restaurants nearby. Could easily walk to South Congress.

The staff was extremely nice and friendly. Always very welcoming when you arrived and wished you a good time when leaving. Everyone was very knowledgeable of the city and provided great suggestions, from the go-to tourist hotspots to the littler known treasures off the beaten path.

The room was very nice looking and very clean. It had a modern feel to it which we really liked. No issues at all with noise or the facilities.

They offered free WiFi which was a huge plus. We also went down two mornings to pick at their free continental breakfast. They had the staple breakfasts their each morning like oatmeal, juice, coffee, fruit, toast, bagels, and seemed to have a different variation of eggs each morning which added nice variety. The food was very good, much better than some other hotels I've stayed at.

They have a full bar in the main lobby too which was convenient, and the prices weren't bad.

Overall, it was an awesome experience. We would love to come visit the city again, and when we do we are absolutely staying here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Donald M:

What a wonderful review you posted on our hotel, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. You touched on so many of our fantastic features, from our complimentary hot breakfast buffet to the fantastic service and stellar location. Thank you thank you thank you.

Our staff is great as well, they really take such pride in our hotel and LOVE their city. They are great at suggesting anything you might want to do to in Austin.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to our great city.

Kindest regards,
The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I have been staying at the Hyatt Place downtown Austin regularly since they opened. It is my first choice for downtown hotels because the staff is so friendly and the hotel is very clean and well kept.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Steve B:

Thank you for the wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and willl continue to come back. Our service is such a great part of our hotel, our staff is amazing and they receive so many wonderful comments.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Austin.

kind regards,
The Hyatt Place Austin downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I don't travel a lot (3-5 xs a year) but when I do I rely heavily on TripAdvisor. I have yet to take the time to review a hotel but had to point out how incredibly impressed I was with the customer service experience at this property. In my 20+ trips in the last 5 years, the staff at this property were easily the most friendly, warm, and knowledgeable. I strongly, enthusiastically recommend the Hyatt Place hotel. In addition to the excellent customer service- the rooms are well-designed (very comfortable beds), new, clean and the location (very close to the Convention Center, 6th Street and about a mile from the Capitol Building) was perfect. My only slight negative was the air conditioning unit is awkwardly placed and blows directly on you when you are in the bed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank psych27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Christophe N:

What a delightful review, thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We truly appreciate when our guests write reviews on the hotel, as you can tell first hand many people rely on these reviews when choosing a hotel.

We appreciate your recommendation, and do look forward to having you return to our property.

Thank you kindly,
the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Staff were very accommodating, the room was comfortable, and the price was very reasonable for the quality of the hotel. Our only issue was that the temperature in our room was inconsistent throughout the night.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Erin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Erin V:

We would like to thank you for writing a review on our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms to be comfortable. We take great pride in our hotel and it is great to hear when our guests love their stay.

Hope to see you again on your next trip to Austin.

the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 203 in Austin
2,055 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Austin
JW Marriott Austin
#15 of 203 in Austin
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
0.3 mi away
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hilton Austin
Hilton Austin
#26 of 203 in Austin
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Austin Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Austin Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Address: 211 E 3rd St, Austin, TX 78701-4003
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Austin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#4 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Austin Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, located in the heart of Austin Texas, is steps from the Austin Convention Center, 6th Street entertainment district and University of Texas. Guests of Hyatt Place Austin Downtown will enjoy beautifully-appointed guestrooms featuring Hyatt Grand beds, 42" flat-screen HDTVs, free WiFi and complimentary breakfast. Our downtown Austin hotel features a 24-hour fitness center, pool, event space and guest kitchen serving made-to-order entrees and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Austin Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing