We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, clean hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Ranked #14 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service, clean hotel, good location”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here for a conference I attended at the Omni. Staff was very nice here and very efficient. The hotel is nice and modern and clean. The only complaint I had was that the printer at the business center sucked and printed a bunch of garbage on the paper so I had to walk to Fedex and spend money to print out what I needed. I would return to this property if I were to come back to the city. Free breakfast is a huge plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler A, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Aaron G, thank you for your comments and review of the Hyatt Place. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and the amenities such as the daily hot breakfast and convenient eRoom location. We'll take a look at the printer and apologize for any inconvenience caused. Next time you're in Austin, we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Best Regards,
The Team at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,129
    379
    75
    25
    15
See reviews for
275
301
46
792
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The best place to stay in downtown austin , the staff was the best I had at a hotel this size , rooms were great , I had a great cleaning lady that made me little animals with the bath towels each day it was awesome . two blocks from 6th street . my next trip to austin i will stay here

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler A, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
On behalf of the entire team here at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, we thank you for choosing our hotel and for the outstanding review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Nice hotel for the price. Great location but it is not for families with kids. There was really loud music until 11pm. I am not sure if it was from the hotel or the place across the street. I stayed with my two kids and it was really nice that we walk around. I had to drop off my son to a sports camp at UT the next day. We went to bed at 10:30pm and the music was SO loud and although we were at 12th floor! At least it stopped a little after 11pm. Other than that it was a nice stay. Of course when we stay there was a bikers convention and it was crazy noisy all day as well!..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Evelina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler A, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
On behalf of the entire team here at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, we thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your review.

Best Regards,
The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Downtown Austin is not the easiest to navigate around but the staff there does an excellent job of making the experience and stay as seamless as possible. The pullout sofa for the kids was incredibly comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgseabern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler A, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
rgseabern, we are happy to know that our staff provided the recommendations and navigation tips to make your stay in Austin a great experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your review and excellent rating of the hotel. We are happy to hear that our Cozy Corner sofa sleepers were the perfect fit for your family.

Safe Travels,
The Team at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My daughter's wedding guests were served well at this hotel. The staff was beyond friendly and the facilities were very welcoming, including the great breakfast in the morning and friendly bar attendants. The central location was very helpful in making our stay in Austin a memorable experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 465carylc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler A, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Congratulations on your daughter's wedding, we are happy to have been a part of the celebration weekend and to be able to make it a memorable weekend! We appreciate your comments and excellent rating of our hotel.

Sincerely,
The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
174 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed at the here recently for business trip. Staff was friendly. They always acknowledged my coming and going and were quick to provide any needed service. Nice and comfortable room. Decent free breakfast. Location is perfect for total city access. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank JediFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler A, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
JediFox, we thank you for your excellent review and are happy to have you back soon!
Safe Travels, The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Austin
JW Marriott Austin
#16 of 201 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Austin Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#17 of 201 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown
0.3 mi away
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Austin Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Austin Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Address: 211 E 3rd St, Austin, TX 78701-4003
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Austin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#4 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Austin Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, located in the heart of Austin Texas, is steps from the Austin Convention Center, 6th Street entertainment district and University of Texas. Guests of Hyatt Place Austin Downtown will enjoy beautifully-appointed guestrooms featuring Hyatt Grand beds, 42" flat-screen HDTVs, free WiFi and complimentary breakfast. Our downtown Austin hotel features a 24-hour fitness center, pool, event space and guest kitchen serving made-to-order entrees and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Austin Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing